How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › Tink vs Yapily
Comparison · 2026 edition

Tink vs Yapily: open banking compared 2026.

Tink and Yapily side by side in the Open Banking and Account-to-Account Payments Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.8 / 5Tink
3.5 / 5Yapily
TinkHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Open Banking and Account-to-Account Payments Index, Tink scores higher overall: 3.8 out of 5 (76 out of 100) against 3.5 (70), ranking 2 and 3 of 12. Tink also scores higher in every segment.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

ScoreTinkYapily
Score out of 53.83.5
Score out of 1007670
Overall rank2 of 123 of 12
For payment and e-money firms (out of 100)83, rank 277, rank 3
For lenders and fintech apps (out of 100)76, rank 267, rank 3
For merchants and platforms (out of 100)69, rank 266, rank 3
TypeOpen banking data and payments platformOpen banking API platform

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

CriterionTinkYapily
Bank coverage5/5
3,000+ connections across 18 countries published.
5/5
2,000 institutions across 19 countries published.
Product range5/5
Account data, pay by bank, VRP, payouts and refunds all published.
5/5
Account data, payments, VRP and bulk payments published.
Published pricing0/5
Not published for new customers.
0/5
Not published.
Regulatory standing5/5
Licences with numbers from Swedish, German and UK regulators.
5/5
FCA and Bank of Lithuania licences with numbers published.
Integration4/5
SDKs, API reference, hosted Tink Link, console and sign-up; sandbox not confirmed on the pages read.
4/5
API docs, console, demo app and sign-up; SDKs and sandbox not confirmed on the pages read.
Security certifications3/5
SOC 2 Type II published; ISO 27001 not stated.
0/5
Not published on the pages read.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Open Banking and Account-to-Account Payments Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

FactTinkYapily
Bank coverageFAQ: "Tink has 3000+ connections to banks and financial institutions across 18 countries.""Explore over 2,000 institutions directly integrated in 19 countries", "with the majority of banks covered in the UK and Germany".
Product rangeProducts: Pay by Bank ("instant payments and refunds"), Sweeping Variable Recurring Payments, Payouts, Account Check, Transactions, Income Check and Risk Insights.Products listed: Payments, Variable Recurring Payments, Commercial VRP, Bulk Payments, Data, Data Plus and Validate.
Pricing"The prices listed on this page are applicable exclusively to our existing customers"; new clients "should contact our sales team". Standard and Enterprise plans: "Contact us" and "Custom pricing"."Tailored pricing for every business"; "Let's talk". No prices published.
Regulatory standingTink AB, Swedish Financial Supervisory Authority, SFSA ID 44059; Tink Germany GmbH, BaFin-ID 10152149; Tink Financial Services Limited, FCA FRN 988456; each licensed for account information and payment initiation services."Yapily Connect Ltd is regulated by the UK Financial Conduct Authority with no. 827001"; "Yapily Connect UAB is regulated by the Bank of Lithuania with no. LB002045".
Integration"Our SDKs make it fast and easy to build"; API reference, Tink Link demo, Tink Console to configure products, online sign-up.API docs "designed so AI coding agents can connect directly", Customer Console, demo app, "Get Started" sign-up.
Security certifications"Our systems are SOC 2 Type II compliant, covering Trust Service Criteria for Security & Availability." ISO 27001 not stated on the pages read.Not published on the pages read.
Date read26 October 202626 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Tink: security certifications, published pricing and integration.

Not published or not stated by Yapily: pricing, security certifications and integration.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: tink.com, tink.com/pricing, tink.com/faq, tink.com/legal/faq, tink.com/products/pay-by-bank; and yapily.com, yapily.com/pricing, yapily.com/product/open-banking-country-coverage, yapily.com/legal.

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

Tink
Leader 2026Top rated for bank coverage 2026Top rated for product range 2026Top rated for regulatory standing 2026
Yapily
Leader 2026Top rated for bank coverage 2026Top rated for product range 2026Top rated for regulatory standing 2026

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

Tink suits

Banks, lenders and payment firms across Europe wanting licences in three regions.

  • Bank coverage (5/5). 3,000+ connections across 18 countries published.
  • Product range (5/5). Account data, pay by bank, VRP, payouts and refunds all published.
  • Regulatory standing (5/5). Licences with numbers from Swedish, German and UK regulators.

Tink full profile

Yapily suits

Payment firms and software platforms needing UK and EU coverage including business accounts.

  • Bank coverage (5/5). 2,000 institutions across 19 countries published.
  • Product range (5/5). Account data, payments, VRP and bulk payments published.
  • Regulatory standing (5/5). FCA and Bank of Lithuania licences with numbers published.

Yapily full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.