How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Tink review 2026: scores, pricing and alternatives.

A Swedish open banking platform, owned by Visa, for account data and bank payments.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.8 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
4Awards 2026
1Index
2 of 12Rank, Open Banking and Account-to-Account Payments Index

Short answer.

Tink scores 3.8 out of 5 (76 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Open Banking and Account-to-Account Payments Index 2026 and ranks 2 of 12. It is strongest for banks, lenders and payment firms across Europe wanting licences in three regions, with 5 out of 5 for bank coverage, product range and regulatory standing. Not published or not stated on the pages read: security certifications, published pricing and integration.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Open Banking and Account-to-Account Payments Index 2026.

Open Banking and Account-to-Account Payments Index

3.8 / 576 out of 100 · rank 2 of 12
Leader 2026Top rated for bank coverage 2026Top rated for product range 2026Top rated for regulatory standing 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For payment and e-money firms832 of 12
For lenders and fintech apps762 of 12
For merchants and platforms692 of 12

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Banks, lenders and payment firms across Europe wanting licences in three regions.

  • Bank coverage (5/5). 3,000+ connections across 18 countries published.
  • Product range (5/5). Account data, pay by bank, VRP, payouts and refunds all published.
  • Regulatory standing (5/5). Licences with numbers from Swedish, German and UK regulators.
Watch out for
  • Published pricing (0/5). Not published for new customers.

Published facts.

What Tink publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

A Swedish open banking platform, owned by Visa, for account data and bank payments. It publishes 3,000+ bank connections in 18 countries, all four product types, licences with numbers from Swedish, German and UK regulators, and SOC 2 Type II. Prices are shown only to existing customers.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Bank coverageFAQ: "Tink has 3000+ connections to banks and financial institutions across 18 countries."
Product rangeProducts: Pay by Bank ("instant payments and refunds"), Sweeping Variable Recurring Payments, Payouts, Account Check, Transactions, Income Check and Risk Insights.
Pricing"The prices listed on this page are applicable exclusively to our existing customers"; new clients "should contact our sales team". Standard and Enterprise plans: "Contact us" and "Custom pricing".
Regulatory standingTink AB, Swedish Financial Supervisory Authority, SFSA ID 44059; Tink Germany GmbH, BaFin-ID 10152149; Tink Financial Services Limited, FCA FRN 988456; each licensed for account information and payment initiation services.
Integration"Our SDKs make it fast and easy to build"; API reference, Tink Link demo, Tink Console to configure products, online sign-up.
Security certifications"Our systems are SOC 2 Type II compliant, covering Trust Service Criteria for Security & Availability." ISO 27001 not stated on the pages read.
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Tink

  • Security certifications. ISO 27001 not stated on the pages read.
  • Published pricing. Not published for new customers.
  • Integration. Sandbox not confirmed on the pages read.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: tink.com, tink.com/pricing, tink.com/faq, tink.com/legal/faq, tink.com/products/pay-by-bank.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Bank coverage: 5/5. 3,000+ connections across 18 countries published.
  • Product range: 5/5. Account data, pay by bank, VRP, payouts and refunds all published.
  • Published pricing: 0/5. Not published for new customers.
  • Regulatory standing: 5/5. Licences with numbers from Swedish, German and UK regulators.
  • Integration: 4/5. SDKs, API reference, hosted Tink Link, console and sign-up; sandbox not confirmed on the pages read.
  • Security certifications: 3/5. SOC 2 Type II published; ISO 27001 not stated.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Open Banking and Account-to-Account Payments Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Tink alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Plaid3.91 of 12Fintechs and lenders needing wide bank coverage with UK and EU licences
Yapily3.53 of 12Payment firms and software platforms needing UK and EU coverage including business accounts
Trustly3.34 of 12Merchants in gaming, travel and subscriptions wanting pay by bank across Europe and the US
Salt Edge3.35 of 12Lenders and payment firms needing data from many countries
GoCardless3.06 of 12UK businesses collecting recurring payments by direct debit and pay by bank
Volt2.87 of 12Merchants and payment firms taking and returning instant bank payments in Europe, the UK and Australia
Finverse2.78 of 12Businesses in Hong Kong and Southeast Asia collecting recurring bank payments
Basiq2.59 of 12Australian lenders and fintech apps using Consumer Data Right data
TrueLayer2.110 of 12UK and European merchants wanting pay by bank, recurring payments and instant payouts
Token.io1.911 of 12Banks, acquirers and gateways adding pay by bank to their own offer
Brankas1.812 of 12Banks and fintechs in Southeast Asia building payment and data products

Full Open Banking and Account-to-Account Payments Index ranking

Tink compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.