How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Brankas review 2026: scores, pricing and alternatives.

A Southeast Asian open finance platform offering money-in, disbursement and banking APIs.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
1.8 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
0Awards 2026
1Index
12 of 12Rank, Open Banking and Account-to-Account Payments Index

Short answer.

Brankas scores 1.8 out of 5 (36 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Open Banking and Account-to-Account Payments Index 2026 and ranks 12 of 12. It is strongest for banks and fintechs in Southeast Asia building payment and data products, and its best criterion is product range at 3 out of 5. Not published or not stated on the pages read: pricing and integration.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Open Banking and Account-to-Account Payments Index 2026.

Open Banking and Account-to-Account Payments Index

1.8 / 536 out of 100 · rank 12 of 12

No award in the Open Banking and Account-to-Account Payments Index 2026.

SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For payment and e-money firms3512 of 12
For lenders and fintech apps3711 of 12
For merchants and platforms3511 of 12

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Banks and fintechs in Southeast Asia building payment and data products.

  • Product range (3/5). Payments in and disbursements published; account data and VRP not detailed.
  • Integration (3/5). APIs and sign-up; documentation, SDKs and sandbox not confirmed on the pages read.
  • Security certifications (3/5). ISO 27001 published.
Watch out for
  • Bank coverage (2/5). 80+ institutions across six markets published.
  • Published pricing (0/5). Not published on the pages read.
  • Regulatory standing (0/5). Not published on the pages read.

Published facts.

What Brankas publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

A Southeast Asian open finance platform offering money-in, disbursement and banking APIs. It publishes six markets, 80+ connected institutions and ISO 27001. It does not publish prices, licences or a full product list for account data and recurring payments on the pages read.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Bank coverageAbout page: "80+ Financial institutions and partners integrated", "6 Markets".
Product rangeDirect (Money-in) API for fund transfers and payments; disbursement to "send money to anyone, send in bulk or individually"; lending and banking APIs. Account data and VRP not detailed on the pages read.
PricingNot published on the pages read.
Regulatory standingNot published on the pages read; homepage states it complies "with open banking and geo-specific regulatory standards".
IntegrationAPIs and online sign-up; "certified implementation" partners.
Security certifications"We are ISO27001 certified, PCI-DSS compliant".
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Brankas

  • Pricing. Not published on the pages read.
  • Integration. Documentation, SDKs and sandbox not confirmed on the pages read.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: brankas.com, brankas.com/about.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Bank coverage: 2/5. 80+ institutions across six markets published.
  • Product range: 3/5. Payments in and disbursements published; account data and VRP not detailed.
  • Published pricing: 0/5. Not published on the pages read.
  • Regulatory standing: 0/5. Not published on the pages read.
  • Integration: 3/5. APIs and sign-up; documentation, SDKs and sandbox not confirmed on the pages read.
  • Security certifications: 3/5. ISO 27001 published.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Open Banking and Account-to-Account Payments Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Brankas alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Plaid3.91 of 12Fintechs and lenders needing wide bank coverage with UK and EU licences
Tink3.82 of 12Banks, lenders and payment firms across Europe wanting licences in three regions
Yapily3.53 of 12Payment firms and software platforms needing UK and EU coverage including business accounts
Trustly3.34 of 12Merchants in gaming, travel and subscriptions wanting pay by bank across Europe and the US
Salt Edge3.35 of 12Lenders and payment firms needing data from many countries
GoCardless3.06 of 12UK businesses collecting recurring payments by direct debit and pay by bank
Volt2.87 of 12Merchants and payment firms taking and returning instant bank payments in Europe, the UK and Australia
Finverse2.78 of 12Businesses in Hong Kong and Southeast Asia collecting recurring bank payments
Basiq2.59 of 12Australian lenders and fintech apps using Consumer Data Right data
TrueLayer2.110 of 12UK and European merchants wanting pay by bank, recurring payments and instant payouts
Token.io1.911 of 12Banks, acquirers and gateways adding pay by bank to their own offer

Full Open Banking and Account-to-Account Payments Index ranking

Brankas compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Head-to-head comparisons cover pairs within the top five of each ranking. Brankas is compared with its alternatives in the table above.

All comparisons

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.