How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › Salt Edge vs Yapily
Comparison · 2026 edition

Salt Edge vs Yapily: open banking compared 2026.

Salt Edge and Yapily side by side in the Open Banking and Account-to-Account Payments Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.3 / 5Salt Edge
3.5 / 5Yapily
YapilyHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Open Banking and Account-to-Account Payments Index, Yapily scores higher overall: 3.5 out of 5 (70 out of 100) against 3.3 (66), ranking 3 and 5 of 12. Yapily scores higher for payment and e-money firms and merchants and platforms; they tie for lenders and fintech apps.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

ScoreSalt EdgeYapily
Score out of 53.33.5
Score out of 1006670
Overall rank5 of 123 of 12
For payment and e-money firms (out of 100)69, rank 577, rank 3
For lenders and fintech apps (out of 100)67, rank 467, rank 3
For merchants and platforms (out of 100)61, rank 666, rank 3
TypeOpen banking and open finance platformOpen banking API platform

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

CriterionSalt EdgeYapily
Bank coverage5/5
5,000+ institutions across 50+ countries published.
5/5
2,000 institutions across 19 countries published.
Product range4/5
Account data, payments, payouts and refunds published; VRP not named.
5/5
Account data, payments, VRP and bulk payments published.
Published pricing0/5
Not published on the pages read.
0/5
Not published.
Regulatory standing3/5
One FCA licence with number; EU licence not detailed.
5/5
FCA and Bank of Lithuania licences with numbers published.
Integration4/5
Self-serve API keys, documentation and dashboard; SDKs not confirmed on the pages read.
4/5
API docs, console, demo app and sign-up; SDKs and sandbox not confirmed on the pages read.
Security certifications3/5
ISO 27001 published.
0/5
Not published on the pages read.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Open Banking and Account-to-Account Payments Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

FactSalt EdgeYapily
Bank coverage"Connect to over 5,000 financial institutions across 50+ countries through one unified platform.""Explore over 2,000 institutions directly integrated in 19 countries", "with the majority of banks covered in the UK and Germany".
Product rangeData Aggregation, Data Enrichment, Financial Insights, Pay by bank ("Pay with any bank from Europe & UK"), Bulk Payments and "Instant payouts and refunds". VRP not named on the pages read.Products listed: Payments, Variable Recurring Payments, Commercial VRP, Bulk Payments, Data, Data Plus and Validate.
PricingPricing page could not be opened (page not found). Not published on the pages read."Tailored pricing for every business"; "Let's talk". No prices published.
Regulatory standingSalt Edge Limited, "registered in England and Wales (#11178811) and authorized by the FCA (#822499)"; homepage states "PSD2-licensed"."Yapily Connect Ltd is regulated by the UK Financial Conduct Authority with no. 827001"; "Yapily Connect UAB is regulated by the Bank of Lithuania with no. LB002045".
Integration"Get API keys" self-serve; Account Information and Payment Initiation docs, dashboard and TPP developer portal.API docs "designed so AI coding agents can connect directly", Customer Console, demo app, "Get Started" sign-up.
Security certifications"We are ISO 27001-certified".Not published on the pages read.
Date read26 October 202626 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Salt Edge: product range, pricing and integration.

Not published or not stated by Yapily: pricing, security certifications and integration.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: saltedge.com; and yapily.com, yapily.com/pricing, yapily.com/product/open-banking-country-coverage, yapily.com/legal.

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

Salt Edge
Top rated for bank coverage 2026
Yapily
Leader 2026Top rated for bank coverage 2026Top rated for product range 2026Top rated for regulatory standing 2026

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

Salt Edge suits

Lenders and payment firms needing data from many countries.

  • Bank coverage (5/5). 5,000+ institutions across 50+ countries published.

Salt Edge full profile

Yapily suits

Payment firms and software platforms needing UK and EU coverage including business accounts.

  • Bank coverage (5/5). 2,000 institutions across 19 countries published.
  • Product range (5/5). Account data, payments, VRP and bulk payments published.
  • Regulatory standing (5/5). FCA and Bank of Lithuania licences with numbers published.

Yapily full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.