WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

Tink and Trustly side by side in the Open Banking and Account-to-Account Payments Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Open Banking and Account-to-Account Payments Index, Tink scores higher overall: 3.8 out of 5 (76 out of 100) against 3.3 (66), ranking 2 and 4 of 12. Tink also scores higher in every segment.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | Tink | Trustly |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 3.8 | 3.3 |
| Score out of 100 | 76 | 66 |
| Overall rank | 2 of 12 | 4 of 12 |
| For payment and e-money firms (out of 100) | 83, rank 2 | 73, rank 4 |
| For lenders and fintech apps (out of 100) | 76, rank 2 | 64, rank 5 |
| For merchants and platforms (out of 100) | 69, rank 2 | 62, rank 5 |
| Type | Open banking data and payments platform | Pay by bank network |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | Tink | Trustly |
|---|---|---|
| Bank coverage | 5/5 3,000+ connections across 18 countries published. | 5/5 12,000+ banks across 30+ countries published. |
| Product range | 5/5 Account data, pay by bank, VRP, payouts and refunds all published. | 4/5 Payments, payouts and account data published; VRP not named. |
| Published pricing | 0/5 Not published for new customers. | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. |
| Regulatory standing | 5/5 Licences with numbers from Swedish, German and UK regulators. | 5/5 Swedish and UK licences published, with an FCA number and Swedish corporate identity number. |
| Integration | 4/5 SDKs, API reference, hosted Tink Link, console and sign-up; sandbox not confirmed on the pages read. | 4/5 API, SDKs and documentation; sandbox and self-serve sign-up not confirmed on the pages read. |
| Security certifications | 3/5 SOC 2 Type II published; ISO 27001 not stated. | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Open Banking and Account-to-Account Payments Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | Tink | Trustly |
|---|---|---|
| Bank coverage | FAQ: "Tink has 3000+ connections to banks and financial institutions across 18 countries." | "connects you to 12,000+ banks worldwide with just one API"; "110M+ users across 30+ countries". |
| Product range | Products: Pay by Bank ("instant payments and refunds"), Sweeping Variable Recurring Payments, Payouts, Account Check, Transactions, Income Check and Risk Insights. | Trustly Pay, Trustly Payouts ("Secure payouts in seconds"), Trustly Connect, Trustly ID and Trustly Insights; Subscription and Bill Pay solution. VRP not named on the pages read. |
| Pricing | "The prices listed on this page are applicable exclusively to our existing customers"; new clients "should contact our sales team". Standard and Enterprise plans: "Contact us" and "Custom pricing". | Not published on the pages read. |
| Regulatory standing | Tink AB, Swedish Financial Supervisory Authority, SFSA ID 44059; Tink Germany GmbH, BaFin-ID 10152149; Tink Financial Services Limited, FCA FRN 988456; each licensed for account information and payment initiation services. | Trustly Group AB (corporate identity number 556754-8655) "is an authorized Swedish payment institution under the supervision of the Swedish Financial Supervisory Authority"; Trustly UK Limited, FCA Firm Reference Number 1005703. |
| Integration | "Our SDKs make it fast and easy to build"; API reference, Tink Link demo, Tink Console to configure products, online sign-up. | One API with documentation; "SDK Reference Android, iOS, React Native, Web"; merchant portal. |
| Security certifications | "Our systems are SOC 2 Type II compliant, covering Trust Service Criteria for Security & Availability." ISO 27001 not stated on the pages read. | Not published on the pages read. |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by Tink: security certifications, published pricing and integration.
Not published or not stated by Trustly: product range, pricing and integration.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: tink.com, tink.com/pricing, tink.com/faq, tink.com/legal/faq, tink.com/products/pay-by-bank; and trustly.com, trustly.com/legal-hub.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
Banks, lenders and payment firms across Europe wanting licences in three regions.
Merchants in gaming, travel and subscriptions wanting pay by bank across Europe and the US.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.