WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

Bridge and BVNK side by side in the Stablecoin Settlement Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Stablecoin Settlement Index, Bridge scores higher overall: 3.7 out of 5 (74 out of 100) against 3.4 (67), ranking 2 and 4 of 14. Bridge also scores higher in every segment.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | Bridge | BVNK |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 3.7 | 3.4 |
| Score out of 100 | 74 | 67 |
| Overall rank | 2 of 14 | 4 of 14 |
| For receiving from buyers (out of 100) | 76, rank 2 | 70, rank 4 |
| For paying suppliers (out of 100) | 69, rank 3 | 63, rank 7 |
| For treasury and holding (out of 100) | 77, rank 2 | 69, rank 3 |
| Type | US money transmitter, EU e-money institution, Stripe group | UK and Malta e-money institution, US money transmitter |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | Bridge | BVNK |
|---|---|---|
| Licences | 5/5 US licences in 32 states and DC with numbers, plus EU crypto-asset and e-money authorisations in Luxembourg and a Polish registration, all with numbers. | 5/5 FCA and MFSA e-money licences, MiCA authorisation and US licences in 39 states, all with numbers. |
| Published fees | 1/5 Minimums and a 1% ceiling on fiat to fiat spreads published, but no on-ramp, off-ramp or rail fee amounts. | 1/5 Fee structure described, but every figure is agreed per client. |
| Coins and rails | 5/5 USDC and USDT on many networks, with US, EU, UK, Mexican, Brazilian and Colombian rails. | 4/5 USDC and USDT with US, EU and UK rails; networks not named. |
| Settlement | 5/5 Same-day timings published: Fedwire under 3 hours, SEPA Instant and SPEI under 15 minutes. | 5/5 Same-day and instant rails published for the US, EU and UK. |
| Access | 2/5 No published country list; developer API focus. | 2/5 No country list; onboarding documents and API docs published. |
| Protection | 4/5 Own custody, segregated per-customer wallets, bankruptcy remote, reserves in Treasury bills with BlackRock; no figure or insurance. | 3/5 Segregated and safeguarded e-money stated; no named crypto custodian or insurance. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Stablecoin Settlement Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 21 October 2026.
| Fact | Bridge | BVNK |
|---|---|---|
| Legal status | 'Bridge Building Inc. (NMLS ID 2450917)' for US residents. Company page: EEA services from Bridge Building S.A., 'authorized by the CSSF as a crypto-asset service provider (N00000012) and an electronic money institution (W00000024)'; residents outside the US and EEA served by Bridge Building Limited. Stripe blog: stablecoin balances are 'powered by Bridge', which Stripe acquired. | System Pay Services Ltd: 'authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority as an Electronic Money Institution', reference '901057'. System Pay Services (Malta) Ltd: MFSA Electronic Money Institution and 'a Crypto-Asset Service Provider in accordance with the Markets in Crypto-Assets Act', reference 'C66961'. System Pay Services (US), Inc.: FinCEN registered MSB, 'NMLS ID 2531294', 'not licensed as a bank in the US'. |
| Licences | Money transmitter or equivalent licences listed for 32 states and Washington DC, plus a Louisiana virtual currency licence. Poland: Bridge Building Sp. z o.o., 'Register of Activity in the Scope of Virtual Currencies: RDWW-794' (Polish Financial Supervision Authority). | US money transmitter or equivalent licences listed for 39 states, Washington DC and Puerto Rico, each with a number. Partner banks named: Lead Bank and Cross River Bank. |
| Stablecoins and networks | Route tables include USDC, EURC, USDT, PYUSD, USDB, USDP, USDG and others on Arbitrum, Avalanche, Base, Celo, Ethereum, Optimism, Polygon, Solana, Stellar, Tron, Sui, Aptos and others. 'USDC & EURC are the only stablecoins supported for users in the EEA.' | 'From BTC to USDT, USDC and PYUSD'; 'We support all major chains and tokens'. Networks not named on the pages read. |
| Bank rails | ACH, FedNow and wire (USD), SEPA (EUR), SPEI (MXN), Pix (BRL), Faster Payments (GBP), Bre-B (COP). SWIFT 'Limited availability'. | US: ACH, same-day ACH, FedNow, Fedwire, RTP, SWIFT. Europe: SEPA, SEPA Instant, SWIFT. UK: Faster Payments, SWIFT. Brazil, Mexico, Argentina and Canada listed as upcoming. |
| Fees | No on-ramp or off-ramp fee figures published. Virtual account docs: exchange fee 'may be 0'; gas fee 'usually 0 for most currencies and chains'. Fee disclosure statement for users reached through partners: fiat to fiat conversions carry a currency spread 'up to 1%'. Minimums per route, for example USDC: ACH and wire 1, Faster Payments 2, Pix 10, SPEI 50. | MiCA pricing policy: custody and internal transfers free; conversions at a 'Conversion All-in Exchange Rate' including a 'Commercial Fee' 'as agreed with you'; external transfers a percentage and/or fixed fee. No figures published. |
| Settlement | 'ACH - depends on the bank, T+0 or 1'; 'Fedwire - <3 hours'; 'SEPA Instant - <15 mins'; 'SEPA Credit - <1 business day'; 'SPEI - <15 mins'. | Same-day ACH 'T+0 if submitted by COT'; FedNow and RTP 'Instant'; Fedwire 'Within one business day'; SEPA Instant 'Seconds'; Faster Payments 'Minutes to hours'; SWIFT 1 to 5 business days. |
| Access | No country list published. Customers must be KYC or KYB approved before a virtual account is created. Built for developers through the API. | Eligible countries not listed; documents for onboarding published (certificate of incorporation, articles, three months of bank statements and others). API documentation published. |
| Protection | 'Bridge directly provides custody services'; 'individual segregated wallets per customer'; funds 'bankruptcy-remote from Bridge's operating funds'. 'The majority of reserves are held in Treasury bills with BlackRock'; cash in For Benefit Of accounts at regulated banks. No insurance stated. | 'Your e-money is held in segregated accounts - separate from BVNK's own funds'; '100% of customer e-money funds are safeguarded'; for digital assets 'we keep separate records for every fund type'. No named custodian or insurance. |
| Date read | 21 October 2026 | 21 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by Bridge: fees, access and protection.
Not published or not stated by BVNK: stablecoins and networks, fees, access, protection and coins and rails.
Facts read on 21 October 2026 from: bridge.xyz/legal/licenses/…, bridge.xyz/legal/licenses/overview, bridge.xyz/company, apidocs.bridge.xyz/get-started/introduction/…, apidocs.bridge.xyz/platform/orchestration/…, support.bridge.xyz/articles/…, support.bridge.xyz/articles/…, stripe.com/blog/…, bridge.xyz/legal/fee-disclosure-statement/…; and help.bvnk.com/hc/en-us/articles/11094354781074, bvnk.com/compliance, bvnk.com/trading, bvnk.com/digital-assets, bvnk.com/eu/pricing-policy, docs.bvnk.com/bvnk/references/payment-methods, docs.bvnk.com/bvnk/get-started/…, bvnk.com/mt-mt/compliance.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
Moving between stablecoins and local bank rails.
Businesses needing US, EU and UK rails together.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.