How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › Brale vs BVNK
Comparison · 2026 edition

Brale vs BVNK: stablecoin settlement compared 2026.

Brale and BVNK side by side in the Stablecoin Settlement Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 21 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.6 / 5Brale
3.4 / 5BVNK
BraleHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Stablecoin Settlement Index, Brale scores higher overall: 3.6 out of 5 (73 out of 100) against 3.4 (67), ranking 3 and 4 of 14. Brale scores higher for receiving from buyers and paying suppliers; they tie for treasury and holding.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

ScoreBraleBVNK
Score out of 53.63.4
Score out of 1007367
Overall rank3 of 144 of 14
For receiving from buyers (out of 100)74, rank 370, rank 4
For paying suppliers (out of 100)75, rank 163, rank 7
For treasury and holding (out of 100)69, rank 469, rank 3
TypeUS money transmitter and stablecoin issuerUK and Malta e-money institution, US money transmitter

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

CriterionBraleBVNK
Licences3/5
US state licences with numbers and NMLS ID; no licence outside the US.
5/5
FCA and MFSA e-money licences, MiCA authorisation and US licences in 39 states, all with numbers.
Published fees5/5
Full public price list: 0 bps money movement, fixed rail fees, 5 bps USDT conversion.
1/5
Fee structure described, but every figure is agreed per client.
Coins and rails3/5
USDC and USDT on 30+ chains, but US rails only.
4/5
USDC and USDT with US, EU and UK rails; networks not named.
Settlement4/5
Real-time RTP payouts where enabled; no stated window otherwise.
5/5
Same-day and instant rails published for the US, EU and UK.
Access4/5
Published US and 131-country lists with dashboard and API, though its user agreement limits custodial accounts to US businesses.
2/5
No country list; onboarding documents and API docs published.
Protection3/5
Segregated reserves and sub-accounts stated; custodian and reserve figure not named.
3/5
Segregated and safeguarded e-money stated; no named crypto custodian or insurance.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Stablecoin Settlement Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 21 October 2026.

FactBraleBVNK
Legal statusBrale Inc., 'NMLS ID #2376957'. Product page: '45 US jurisdictions licensed or exempt'.System Pay Services Ltd: 'authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority as an Electronic Money Institution', reference '901057'. System Pay Services (Malta) Ltd: MFSA Electronic Money Institution and 'a Crypto-Asset Service Provider in accordance with the Markets in Crypto-Assets Act', reference 'C66961'. System Pay Services (US), Inc.: FinCEN registered MSB, 'NMLS ID 2531294', 'not licensed as a bank in the US'.
LicencesDisclosures page (updated 10 September 2026) lists 28 states and Washington DC: 25 states and DC with licence numbers (for example Alaska #AKMT-016633, Florida #FT230000475, Washington #550-MT-150453; five shown as the NMLS number) and 3 exempt (Hawaii, Indiana, Utah). No non-US licence.US money transmitter or equivalent licences listed for 39 states, Washington DC and Puerto Rico, each with a number. Partner banks named: Lead Bank and Cross River Bank.
Stablecoins and networksDeveloper docs list USDC, USDT, USDP, RLUSD, USDB, SBC, USDGLO and others; '30+ chains deployed & maintained'.'From BTC to USDT, USDC and PYUSD'; 'We support all major chains and tokens'. Networks not named on the pages read.
Bank railsVirtual accounts, ACH, wire and RTP.US: ACH, same-day ACH, FedNow, Fedwire, RTP, SWIFT. Europe: SEPA, SEPA Instant, SWIFT. UK: Faster Payments, SWIFT. Brazil, Mexico, Argentina and Canada listed as upcoming.
Fees'0 bps on standard money movement'; RTP $2, wire $20, ACH $0.25 per transfer; on-chain transfers gas fee plus 20%; USDT conversions 5 bps; '1:1 swaps - no spread'; Business plan $0 a month, no minimums.MiCA pricing policy: custody and internal transfers free; conversions at a 'Conversion All-in Exchange Rate' including a 'Commercial Fee' 'as agreed with you'; external transfers a percentage and/or fixed fee. No figures published.
SettlementRTP: 'Real-time payouts where enabled. No batch windows.' Stablecoins minted 'the moment funds clear'.Same-day ACH 'T+0 if submitted by COT'; FedNow and RTP 'Instant'; Fedwire 'Within one business day'; SEPA Instant 'Seconds'; Faster Payments 'Minutes to hours'; SWIFT 1 to 5 business days.
AccessEnd User Agreement: 'End User custodial accounts are available only to incorporated businesses registered and located in the United States'. Developer docs: business custodial accounts in 48 US jurisdictions (not New York, Tennessee, Texas or Virginia), and outside the US for regulated businesses and transactional accounts in 131 listed countries. US business KYB 'completed in minutes'. Dashboard and REST API.Eligible countries not listed; documents for onboarding published (certificate of incorporation, articles, three months of bank statements and others). API documentation published.
Protection'Segregated reserves'; 'Tokens held in segregated sub-accounts. Brale manages keys and operations.' Not FDIC insured. No named custodian.'Your e-money is held in segregated accounts - separate from BVNK's own funds'; '100% of customer e-money funds are safeguarded'; for digital assets 'we keep separate records for every fund type'. No named custodian or insurance.
Date read21 October 202621 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Brale: protection and settlement.

Not published or not stated by BVNK: stablecoins and networks, fees, access, protection and coins and rails.

Facts read on 21 October 2026 from: brale.xyz/pricing, brale.xyz/product, brale.xyz/legal/disclosures, brale.xyz/legal/end-user-agreement, docs.brale.xyz/coverage/value-types, docs.brale.xyz/coverage/account-availability; and help.bvnk.com/hc/en-us/articles/11094354781074, bvnk.com/compliance, bvnk.com/trading, bvnk.com/digital-assets, bvnk.com/eu/pricing-policy, docs.bvnk.com/bvnk/references/payment-methods, docs.bvnk.com/bvnk/get-started/…, bvnk.com/mt-mt/compliance.

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

Brale
Leader 2026Best for paying suppliers 2026Top rated for published fees 2026
BVNK
Top rated for licences 2026Top rated for settlement 2026

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

Brale suits

US businesses wanting a full public price list.

  • Published fees (5/5). Full public price list: 0 bps money movement, fixed rail fees, 5 bps USDT conversion.

Brale full profile

BVNK suits

Businesses needing US, EU and UK rails together.

  • Licences (5/5). FCA and MFSA e-money licences, MiCA authorisation and US licences in 39 states, all with numbers.
  • Settlement (5/5). Same-day and instant rails published for the US, EU and UK.

BVNK full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.