How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › Bridge vs Paxos
Comparison · 2026 edition

Bridge vs Paxos: stablecoin settlement compared 2026.

Bridge and Paxos side by side in the Stablecoin Settlement Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 21 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.7 / 5Bridge
3.3 / 5Paxos
BridgeHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Stablecoin Settlement Index, Bridge scores higher overall: 3.7 out of 5 (74 out of 100) against 3.3 (66), ranking 2 and 5 of 14. Bridge also scores higher in every segment.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

ScoreBridgePaxos
Score out of 53.73.3
Score out of 1007466
Overall rank2 of 145 of 14
For receiving from buyers (out of 100)76, rank 266, rank 5
For paying suppliers (out of 100)69, rank 366, rank 4
For treasury and holding (out of 100)77, rank 267, rank 5
TypeUS money transmitter, EU e-money institution, Stripe groupUS national trust bank (OCC)

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

CriterionBridgePaxos
Licences5/5
US licences in 32 states and DC with numbers, plus EU crypto-asset and e-money authorisations in Luxembourg and a Polish registration, all with numbers.
5/5
OCC national trust bank charter, EU EMI with reference number and Singapore MPI licences in its own name.
Published fees1/5
Minimums and a 1% ceiling on fiat to fiat spreads published, but no on-ramp, off-ramp or rail fee amounts.
4/5
Zero mint and redeem fees published; bank transfer fees not stated.
Coins and rails5/5
USDC and USDT on many networks, with US, EU, UK, Mexican, Brazilian and Colombian rails.
2/5
Two Paxos coins, only US dollar wire and CUBIX described, networks not stated.
Settlement5/5
Same-day timings published: Fedwire under 3 hours, SEPA Instant and SPEI under 15 minutes.
3/5
Deposits credited on receipt; domestic wire withdrawals 1 to 3 business days.
Access2/5
No published country list; developer API focus.
2/5
Institutions only; no country list.
Protection4/5
Own custody, segregated per-customer wallets, bankruptcy remote, reserves in Treasury bills with BlackRock; no figure or insurance.
3/5
Reserve composition and monthly attestations published; custody and segregation of customer balances not described.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Stablecoin Settlement Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 21 October 2026.

FactBridgePaxos
Legal status'Bridge Building Inc. (NMLS ID 2450917)' for US residents. Company page: EEA services from Bridge Building S.A., 'authorized by the CSSF as a crypto-asset service provider (N00000012) and an electronic money institution (W00000024)'; residents outside the US and EEA served by Bridge Building Limited. Stripe blog: stablecoin balances are 'powered by Bridge', which Stripe acquired.'Paxos Trust Company, National Association', national trust bank charter, OCC 'Charter No. 25379'. Paxos Securities Settlement Company, LLC: SEC registered clearing agency, 'SEC Release No. 34-105562'.
LicencesMoney transmitter or equivalent licences listed for 32 states and Washington DC, plus a Louisiana virtual currency licence. Poland: Bridge Building Sp. z o.o., 'Register of Activity in the Scope of Virtual Currencies: RDWW-794' (Polish Financial Supervision Authority).Singapore: Paxos Digital Singapore Pte. Ltd. and Paxos Global Pte. Ltd., MAS 'Major Payment Institution' (no number listed). EU: Paxos Issuance Europe Oy, Finanssivalvonta, 'Authorization reference number 32368862'. Regulatory record page: 'Coverage across all 50 states.'
Stablecoins and networksRoute tables include USDC, EURC, USDT, PYUSD, USDB, USDP, USDG and others on Arbitrum, Avalanche, Base, Celo, Ethereum, Optimism, Polygon, Solana, Stellar, Tron, Sui, Aptos and others. 'USDC & EURC are the only stablecoins supported for users in the EEA.'Mint and redeem USDG and PYUSD. Networks not stated on the pages read.
Bank railsACH, FedNow and wire (USD), SEPA (EUR), SPEI (MXN), Pix (BRL), Faster Payments (GBP), Bre-B (COP). SWIFT 'Limited availability'.USD wire (domestic via FedWire and international) and CUBIX USD transfers. ACH, SWIFT and SEPA not mentioned.
FeesNo on-ramp or off-ramp fee figures published. Virtual account docs: exchange fee 'may be 0'; gas fee 'usually 0 for most currencies and chains'. Fee disclosure statement for users reached through partners: fiat to fiat conversions carry a currency spread 'up to 1%'. Minimums per route, for example USDC: ACH and wire 1, Faster Payments 2, Pix 10, SPEI 50.'Zero fees to mint or redeem Paxos-issued stablecoins USDG and PYUSD.' Wire fees not stated.
Settlement'ACH - depends on the bank, T+0 or 1'; 'Fedwire - <3 hours'; 'SEPA Instant - <15 mins'; 'SEPA Credit - <1 business day'; 'SPEI - <15 mins'.Wire deposits credited 'as soon as it is received by our bank'; domestic wire withdrawals 'may take 1-3 business days to settle'; international wire withdrawals '1-5 days'; CUBIX 'processed 24/7'.
AccessNo country list published. Customers must be KYC or KYB approved before a virtual account is created. Built for developers through the API.For 'institutions'; eligible countries not stated. Onboarding flow, dashboard and developer documentation linked.
Protection'Bridge directly provides custody services'; 'individual segregated wallets per customer'; funds 'bankruptcy-remote from Bridge's operating funds'. 'The majority of reserves are held in Treasury bills with BlackRock'; cash in For Benefit Of accounts at regulated banks. No insurance stated.'USDG and PYUSD reserves are held 100% in US dollar deposits, US treasuries and cash equivalents'; reserve reports and attestations published monthly. Custody arrangement for customer balances not described.
Date read21 October 202621 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Bridge: fees, access and protection.

Not published or not stated by Paxos: licences, stablecoins and networks, fees, access, protection, published fees and coins and rails.

Facts read on 21 October 2026 from: bridge.xyz/legal/licenses/…, bridge.xyz/legal/licenses/overview, bridge.xyz/company, apidocs.bridge.xyz/get-started/introduction/…, apidocs.bridge.xyz/platform/orchestration/…, support.bridge.xyz/articles/…, support.bridge.xyz/articles/…, stripe.com/blog/…, bridge.xyz/legal/fee-disclosure-statement/…; and paxos.com/terms-and-conditions/licenses, paxos.com/regulatory-record, paxos.com/mint-and-redeem, docs.paxos.com/guides/developer/….

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

Bridge
Leader 2026Top rated for licences 2026Top rated for coins and rails 2026Top rated for settlement 2026
Paxos
Top rated for licences 2026

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

Bridge suits

Moving between stablecoins and local bank rails.

  • Licences (5/5). US licences in 32 states and DC with numbers, plus EU crypto-asset and e-money authorisations in Luxembourg and a Polish registration, all with numbers.
  • Coins and rails (5/5). USDC and USDT on many networks, with US, EU, UK, Mexican, Brazilian and Colombian rails.
  • Settlement (5/5). Same-day timings published: Fedwire under 3 hours, SEPA Instant and SPEI under 15 minutes.

Bridge full profile

Paxos suits

Fee-free minting of USDG and PYUSD.

  • Licences (5/5). OCC national trust bank charter, EU EMI with reference number and Singapore MPI licences in its own name.

Paxos full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.