How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › Brale vs Bridge
Comparison · 2026 edition

Brale vs Bridge: stablecoin settlement compared 2026.

Brale and Bridge side by side in the Stablecoin Settlement Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 21 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.6 / 5Brale
3.7 / 5Bridge
BridgeHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Stablecoin Settlement Index, Bridge scores higher overall: 3.7 out of 5 (74 out of 100) against 3.6 (73), ranking 2 and 3 of 14. Brale scores higher for paying suppliers; Bridge scores higher for receiving from buyers and treasury and holding.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

ScoreBraleBridge
Score out of 53.63.7
Score out of 1007374
Overall rank3 of 142 of 14
For receiving from buyers (out of 100)74, rank 376, rank 2
For paying suppliers (out of 100)75, rank 169, rank 3
For treasury and holding (out of 100)69, rank 477, rank 2
TypeUS money transmitter and stablecoin issuerUS money transmitter, EU e-money institution, Stripe group

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

CriterionBraleBridge
Licences3/5
US state licences with numbers and NMLS ID; no licence outside the US.
5/5
US licences in 32 states and DC with numbers, plus EU crypto-asset and e-money authorisations in Luxembourg and a Polish registration, all with numbers.
Published fees5/5
Full public price list: 0 bps money movement, fixed rail fees, 5 bps USDT conversion.
1/5
Minimums and a 1% ceiling on fiat to fiat spreads published, but no on-ramp, off-ramp or rail fee amounts.
Coins and rails3/5
USDC and USDT on 30+ chains, but US rails only.
5/5
USDC and USDT on many networks, with US, EU, UK, Mexican, Brazilian and Colombian rails.
Settlement4/5
Real-time RTP payouts where enabled; no stated window otherwise.
5/5
Same-day timings published: Fedwire under 3 hours, SEPA Instant and SPEI under 15 minutes.
Access4/5
Published US and 131-country lists with dashboard and API, though its user agreement limits custodial accounts to US businesses.
2/5
No published country list; developer API focus.
Protection3/5
Segregated reserves and sub-accounts stated; custodian and reserve figure not named.
4/5
Own custody, segregated per-customer wallets, bankruptcy remote, reserves in Treasury bills with BlackRock; no figure or insurance.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Stablecoin Settlement Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 21 October 2026.

FactBraleBridge
Legal statusBrale Inc., 'NMLS ID #2376957'. Product page: '45 US jurisdictions licensed or exempt'.'Bridge Building Inc. (NMLS ID 2450917)' for US residents. Company page: EEA services from Bridge Building S.A., 'authorized by the CSSF as a crypto-asset service provider (N00000012) and an electronic money institution (W00000024)'; residents outside the US and EEA served by Bridge Building Limited. Stripe blog: stablecoin balances are 'powered by Bridge', which Stripe acquired.
LicencesDisclosures page (updated 10 September 2026) lists 28 states and Washington DC: 25 states and DC with licence numbers (for example Alaska #AKMT-016633, Florida #FT230000475, Washington #550-MT-150453; five shown as the NMLS number) and 3 exempt (Hawaii, Indiana, Utah). No non-US licence.Money transmitter or equivalent licences listed for 32 states and Washington DC, plus a Louisiana virtual currency licence. Poland: Bridge Building Sp. z o.o., 'Register of Activity in the Scope of Virtual Currencies: RDWW-794' (Polish Financial Supervision Authority).
Stablecoins and networksDeveloper docs list USDC, USDT, USDP, RLUSD, USDB, SBC, USDGLO and others; '30+ chains deployed & maintained'.Route tables include USDC, EURC, USDT, PYUSD, USDB, USDP, USDG and others on Arbitrum, Avalanche, Base, Celo, Ethereum, Optimism, Polygon, Solana, Stellar, Tron, Sui, Aptos and others. 'USDC & EURC are the only stablecoins supported for users in the EEA.'
Bank railsVirtual accounts, ACH, wire and RTP.ACH, FedNow and wire (USD), SEPA (EUR), SPEI (MXN), Pix (BRL), Faster Payments (GBP), Bre-B (COP). SWIFT 'Limited availability'.
Fees'0 bps on standard money movement'; RTP $2, wire $20, ACH $0.25 per transfer; on-chain transfers gas fee plus 20%; USDT conversions 5 bps; '1:1 swaps - no spread'; Business plan $0 a month, no minimums.No on-ramp or off-ramp fee figures published. Virtual account docs: exchange fee 'may be 0'; gas fee 'usually 0 for most currencies and chains'. Fee disclosure statement for users reached through partners: fiat to fiat conversions carry a currency spread 'up to 1%'. Minimums per route, for example USDC: ACH and wire 1, Faster Payments 2, Pix 10, SPEI 50.
SettlementRTP: 'Real-time payouts where enabled. No batch windows.' Stablecoins minted 'the moment funds clear'.'ACH - depends on the bank, T+0 or 1'; 'Fedwire - <3 hours'; 'SEPA Instant - <15 mins'; 'SEPA Credit - <1 business day'; 'SPEI - <15 mins'.
AccessEnd User Agreement: 'End User custodial accounts are available only to incorporated businesses registered and located in the United States'. Developer docs: business custodial accounts in 48 US jurisdictions (not New York, Tennessee, Texas or Virginia), and outside the US for regulated businesses and transactional accounts in 131 listed countries. US business KYB 'completed in minutes'. Dashboard and REST API.No country list published. Customers must be KYC or KYB approved before a virtual account is created. Built for developers through the API.
Protection'Segregated reserves'; 'Tokens held in segregated sub-accounts. Brale manages keys and operations.' Not FDIC insured. No named custodian.'Bridge directly provides custody services'; 'individual segregated wallets per customer'; funds 'bankruptcy-remote from Bridge's operating funds'. 'The majority of reserves are held in Treasury bills with BlackRock'; cash in For Benefit Of accounts at regulated banks. No insurance stated.
Date read21 October 202621 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Brale: protection and settlement.

Not published or not stated by Bridge: fees, access and protection.

Facts read on 21 October 2026 from: brale.xyz/pricing, brale.xyz/product, brale.xyz/legal/disclosures, brale.xyz/legal/end-user-agreement, docs.brale.xyz/coverage/value-types, docs.brale.xyz/coverage/account-availability; and bridge.xyz/legal/licenses/…, bridge.xyz/legal/licenses/overview, bridge.xyz/company, apidocs.bridge.xyz/get-started/introduction/…, apidocs.bridge.xyz/platform/orchestration/…, support.bridge.xyz/articles/…, support.bridge.xyz/articles/…, stripe.com/blog/…, bridge.xyz/legal/fee-disclosure-statement/….

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

Brale
Leader 2026Best for paying suppliers 2026Top rated for published fees 2026
Bridge
Leader 2026Top rated for licences 2026Top rated for coins and rails 2026Top rated for settlement 2026

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

Brale suits

US businesses wanting a full public price list.

  • Published fees (5/5). Full public price list: 0 bps money movement, fixed rail fees, 5 bps USDT conversion.

Brale full profile

Bridge suits

Moving between stablecoins and local bank rails.

  • Licences (5/5). US licences in 32 states and DC with numbers, plus EU crypto-asset and e-money authorisations in Luxembourg and a Polish registration, all with numbers.
  • Coins and rails (5/5). USDC and USDT on many networks, with US, EU, UK, Mexican, Brazilian and Colombian rails.
  • Settlement (5/5). Same-day timings published: Fedwire under 3 hours, SEPA Instant and SPEI under 15 minutes.

Bridge full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.