WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

Cover Genius and Weavr side by side in the Embedded Finance and Insurance Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Embedded Finance and Insurance Index, Cover Genius scores higher overall: 3.6 out of 5 (73 out of 100) against 3.6 (72), ranking 2 and 3 of 14. Cover Genius scores higher for retailers, travel and marketplaces; Weavr scores higher for software and platform companies and regulated firms adding products.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | Cover Genius | Weavr |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 3.6 | 3.6 |
| Score out of 100 | 73 | 72 |
| Overall rank | 2 of 14 | 3 of 14 |
| For software and platform companies (out of 100) | 70, rank 3 | 71, rank 2 |
| For retailers, travel and marketplaces (out of 100) | 81, rank 2 | 71, rank 3 |
| For regulated firms adding products (out of 100) | 68, rank 3 | 73, rank 2 |
| Type | Embedded insurance distribution platform | Embedded finance platform |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | Cover Genius | Weavr |
|---|---|---|
| Product range | 5/5 Five or more insurance and protection lines published. | 3/5 Accounts, payments and cards published. |
| Published pricing | 0/5 Not published. | 3/5 Monthly platform fee published; set-up, usage and compliance charges not published. |
| Regulatory standing | 5/5 Own licences with numbers published for four jurisdictions. | 3/5 Relies on partners' e-money licences, with the partner FCA number published. |
| Geographic reach | 5/5 60+ countries and all 50 US states published. | 4/5 EU and UK published. |
| Integration and launch | 4/5 API, white-label journey and a stated launch time; no sandbox on the pages read. | 4/5 API, sandbox and a stated launch time; no white-label app (the product is built into the firm's own screens). |
| Security | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. | 5/5 ISO 27001 and PCI DSS published. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Embedded Finance and Insurance Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | Cover Genius | Weavr |
|---|---|---|
| Products | "motor, travel, injury and liability insurance policies"; shipping protection; marketplace protection; warranties and "any line of insurance, warranty or other type of protection". | "Digital wallets, payment cards and accounts"; use cases for employee benefits, expenses, accounts payable, SaaS subscriptions and business travel. |
| Regulatory standing | UK: "Cover Genius Ltd, a firm authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (Firm Reference No. 750711)"; EEA: AFM "license number 12046177"; Australia: "AFS Licensee, No 490058"; New Zealand: "FSP1001258". | EU accounts and Mastercard cards issued by Paynetics AD, an e-money institution regulated by the Bulgarian National Bank; UK by Paynetics UK; Weavr Ltd is an agent of Yapily Connect Limited, FCA "Firm Reference Number: 827001". |
| Reach | "Licensed or authorized in over 60 countries and all 50 US states." | Not listed in this index |
| Integration | RESTful APIs; "100% white-labeled" experience; "Go live in weeks with minimal development resources". | "Embedder Portal Sandbox" and API reference; "Get up and running with your new embedded finance programme in a few weeks." |
| Clients | Quoted clients include Priceline and Turkish Airlines ("seamless integration in 56 countries"). | Not listed in this index |
| Pricing | Not listed in this index | Launch plan: "£ 1,947 / € 2,370 per month"; "does not include initial setup project, financial product usage charges, and compliance service charges". Scale plan by request. |
| Security and reach | Not listed in this index | "ISO 27001 certified" and "PCI DSS Compliant"; Launch plan "Available for approved B2B payments use cases in EU and UK". |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by Cover Genius: published pricing and security.
Not published or not stated by Weavr: published pricing.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: covergenius.com, covergenius.com/regulatory, covergenius.com/company/about; and weavr.io, weavr.io/pricing.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
Global retailers, airlines and marketplaces selling cover in many countries.
UK and EU software firms adding accounts and cards at a published price.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.