WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

Swan and Weavr side by side in the Banking-as-a-Service and Sponsor Banks Index and Embedded Finance and Insurance Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Banking-as-a-Service and Sponsor Banks Index, Swan scores higher overall: 3.9 out of 5 (78 out of 100) against 3.2 (65), ranking 1 and 4 of 11. Swan also scores higher in every segment. In the Embedded Finance and Insurance Index, Weavr scores higher overall: 3.6 out of 5 (72 out of 100) against 2.8 (56), ranking 3 and 5 of 14. Weavr also scores higher in every segment.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | Swan | Weavr |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 3.9 | 3.2 |
| Score out of 100 | 78 | 65 |
| Overall rank | 1 of 11 | 4 of 11 |
| For fintechs launching accounts and cards (out of 100) | 79, rank 2 | 61, rank 7 |
| For software platforms embedding finance (out of 100) | 77, rank 1 | 68, rank 4 |
| For regulated payment and e-money firms (out of 100) | 79, rank 2 | 65, rank 6 |
| Type | Embedded banking under a French e-money licence | Embedded finance platform over a partner e-money firm |
| Score | Swan | Weavr |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 2.8 | 3.6 |
| Score out of 100 | 56 | 72 |
| Overall rank | 5 of 14 | 3 of 14 |
| For software and platform companies (out of 100) | 56, rank 5 | 71, rank 2 |
| For retailers, travel and marketplaces (out of 100) | 60, rank 6 | 71, rank 3 |
| For regulated firms adding products (out of 100) | 52, rank 6 | 73, rank 2 |
| Type | Embedded banking platform and e-money institution | Embedded finance platform |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | Swan | Weavr |
|---|---|---|
| Product range | 4/5 Accounts, cards and SEPA payments published; lending not published. | 4/5 Accounts, cards and payment rails published; lending not published. |
| Published pricing | 2/5 Card and set-up fees published; plan price only as "starting from". | 3/5 Fixed monthly entry plan price published; usage and compliance charges not published. |
| Licence and deposit protection | 4/5 Own e-money licence with register number and named safeguarding banks; e-money is safeguarded, not deposit-insured. | 3/5 Named partner e-money firm with regulator and reference; Weavr itself is not the licence holder. |
| Compliance support | 4/5 Swan states it carries the regulatory and fraud risk; transaction monitoring not described. | 1/5 Fraud monitoring only; KYC and KYB responsibility not described. |
| Integration | 5/5 API, sandbox, no-code screens and a stated launch time. | 5/5 API, sandbox, embeddable screens and a stated launch time. |
| Markets | 4/5 31 EEA countries. | 3/5 UK and EU business clients. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Banking-as-a-Service and Sponsor Banks Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
| Criterion | Swan | Weavr |
|---|---|---|
| Product range | 3/5 Accounts, payments and cards published. | 3/5 Accounts, payments and cards published. |
| Published pricing | 1/5 Only a "from" price published, which the method does not count. | 3/5 Monthly platform fee published; set-up, usage and compliance charges not published. |
| Regulatory standing | 4/5 Own e-money licence with ACPR identifiers published for France. | 3/5 Relies on partners' e-money licences, with the partner FCA number published. |
| Geographic reach | 3/5 Local IBANs in five countries published. | 4/5 EU and UK published. |
| Integration and launch | 4/5 API, free sandbox and white-label app published; no stated launch time. | 4/5 API, sandbox and a stated launch time; no white-label app (the product is built into the firm's own screens). |
| Security | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. | 5/5 ISO 27001 and PCI DSS published. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Embedded Finance and Insurance Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | Swan | Weavr |
|---|---|---|
| Product range | Accounts with IBANs starting FR, DE, ES, NL and IT; virtual IBANs; physical, virtual and Apple Pay or Google Pay cards; SEPA transfers and SEPA Direct Debit. Lending not described. | Wallet accounts with IBANs; Mastercard debit cards, virtual or physical; SEPA, SWIFT and Faster Payments transfers. Lending not described. |
| Pricing | Sandbox free; Swan on demand "Starting from 2990€/m"; Enterprise custom; non-euro card payments 2%; physical cards 5€ each; no set-up fees. | Launch: "£ 1,947 / € 2,370 per month", a platform licence subscription excluding set-up, product usage and compliance service charges; Scale: "Let's talk". |
| Licence and deposit protection | Licensed electronic money institution authorised by the ACPR (REGAFI 86245) on 04/06/2020; client funds safeguarded at BNP Paribas and Natixis. | EU accounts and cards issued by Paynetics AD, authorised by the Bulgarian National Bank; UK by Paynetics UK, FCA firm reference 942777; client funds held in safeguarding accounts; e-money "not covered by any Deposit Guarantee Scheme". |
| Compliance support | "No banking license required"; clients do not need an internal compliance team; "Swan takes on all the risk for you." KYC and onboarding listed in the sandbox. | Launch needs no "compliance expertise"; compliance service charges billed separately; fraud monitoring included. KYC and KYB not described. |
| Integration | Sandbox with API explorer, Postman collection and event simulator; "#nocode interfaces let you create your white-labeled MVP in minutes"; "launch in weeks, not months". | Free sandbox and simulator; API reference; embeddable UI elements in React Native and Flutter; "up and running with your new embedded finance programme in a few weeks". |
| Markets | Services across the EEA; FAQ lists 31 countries. | Legal entities in the UK (Weavr Ltd) and the EU (Weavr (Europe) Ltd); Launch for "approved B2B payments use cases in EU and UK". |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by Swan: product range, compliance support and integration.
Not published or not stated by Weavr: product range, compliance support and published pricing.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: swan.io/pricing, swan.io/use-cases/fintech, swan.io/faq; and weavr.io/pricing, weavr.io.
| Fact | Swan | Weavr |
|---|---|---|
| Products | Business accounts with "Local accounts with IBANs starting with FR, DE, ES, NL and IT"; "SEPA and multi-currency transfers"; payment acceptance; physical and virtual cards; expense and employee benefit cards. | "Digital wallets, payment cards and accounts"; use cases for employee benefits, expenses, accounts payable, SaaS subscriptions and business travel. |
| Pricing | Swan on demand: "Starting from 2990 € /m"; Swan Enterprise: custom; "flexible, revenue-sharing pricing". | Launch plan: "£ 1,947 / € 2,370 per month"; "does not include initial setup project, financial product usage charges, and compliance service charges". Scale plan by request. |
| Regulatory standing | "Swan is a licensed electronic money institution authorised by the French Autorité de Contrôle Prudentiel et de Résolution (ACPR), under the REGAFI identifier 86245 and identification code 17328 K". | EU accounts and Mastercard cards issued by Paynetics AD, an e-money institution regulated by the Bulgarian National Bank; UK by Paynetics UK; Weavr Ltd is an agent of Yapily Connect Limited, FCA "Firm Reference Number: 827001". |
| Integration | "The Sandbox is free to explore!"; "White-labeled banking app (your brand, your settings)"; API explorer and Postman collection. | "Embedder Portal Sandbox" and API reference; "Get up and running with your new embedded finance programme in a few weeks." |
| Safeguarding | Client funds "are segregated and deposited with our banking partners, BNP Paribas and Natixis - Groupe BPCE". | Not listed in this index |
| Security and reach | Not listed in this index | "ISO 27001 certified" and "PCI DSS Compliant"; Launch plan "Available for approved B2B payments use cases in EU and UK". |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by Swan: integration and launch and security.
Not published or not stated by Weavr: published pricing.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: swan.io, swan.io/pricing; and weavr.io, weavr.io/pricing.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
No award in this index.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
European software platforms wanting accounts and cards fast, with no-code screens.
UK and EU business software adding accounts and cards at a fixed monthly price.
European software firms wanting accounts and cards under their own brand.
UK and EU software firms adding accounts and cards at a published price.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.