WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

Bluevine and Liberis side by side in the Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index, Bluevine scores higher overall: 3.0 out of 5 (59 out of 100) against 2.9 (57), ranking 3 and 4 of 12. Bluevine scores higher for online and retail brands and software and subscription firms; Liberis scores higher for small businesses and merchants.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | Bluevine | Liberis |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 3.0 | 2.9 |
| Score out of 100 | 59 | 57 |
| Overall rank | 3 of 12 | 4 of 12 |
| For online and retail brands (out of 100) | 60, rank 3 | 58, rank 4 |
| For software and subscription firms (out of 100) | 56, rank 3 | 51, rank 4 |
| For small businesses and merchants (out of 100) | 60, rank 4 | 62, rank 2 |
| Type | Business banking and credit provider | Revenue-based finance provider |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | Bluevine | Liberis |
|---|---|---|
| Product range | 3/5 Two financing types published: lines of credit and partner term loans. | 5/5 Five financing products published, from starter advances to custom limits. |
| Published pricing | 1/5 Only a rate for top applicants is published, which the method treats as a "from" rate. | 4/5 Representative APR with a full worked example published; other products not priced. |
| Published eligibility | 5/5 Minimum revenue, trading history, credit score and eligible states published. | 3/5 Revenue thresholds and UK company eligibility published; trading history not published. |
| Limits and speed | 5/5 Minimum and maximum limits and a 24 hour funding time published. | 3/5 Maximum amounts and an under 24 hour funding time published; minimum amounts not published. |
| Borrower terms | 1/5 No early payoff fee, but interest is still owed and the owner is a guarantor. | 0/5 Personal guarantee, equity and early repayment terms not published on the pages read. |
| Regulatory standing | 3/5 Issuing bank and a California licence number published; no security certification. | 2/5 States its financing is not FCA regulated; register number published for a payment agent role only. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | Bluevine | Liberis |
|---|---|---|
| Products | Line of credit issued by Celtic Bank; "Term loans up to $500,000" from lending partners; business checking and debit card. | Starter Capital ("Up to £50,000/ advance"), Pay with Liberis ("Up to £10,000/ purchase"), Working Capital ("Up to £1m/ advance"), Flex Capital ("Up to £2m/ limit") and Investment Capital (custom). |
| Pricing | "interest rates as low as 7.8% for top qualifying customers"; "no maintenance fees"; "Additional fees apply". | Representative APR "41.9%": loan "£25,000", 12-month term, fixed fee "£6,000", total repayable "£31,000", interest "0%". |
| Eligibility | "$10,000 in monthly revenue"; "625+ personal FICO credit score"; "In business for 12+ months"; corporation or LLC; Nevada, North Dakota, South Dakota and US territories excluded. | Revenue thresholds by product: "from £0/ month", "from £500/ month", "from £5,000/ month" and "from £40,000/ month"; representative example for UK Limited Companies; "15 markets" not named. |
| Limits and speed | "Lines of Credit ranging from $1,000 to $250,000 with weekly or monthly repayment plans"; draws "in as fast as 24 hours". | Not listed in this index |
| Borrower terms | No fee for "draw prepayment or early payoff", but "Prepayment of the loan does not result in any reduction of the total interest owed." On default, reporting "in your role as guarantor". | Not listed in this index |
| Regulatory standing | "The Bluevine Line of Credit is issued by Celtic Bank"; "California Financing Law-License No. 6054789"; "a financial technology company, not a bank". No security certification stated. | Not listed in this index |
| Speed and repayment | Not listed in this index | Working Capital: "Fastest time to funds (< 24 hours)"; "Paid with % of future revenue"; minimum monthly amount "of up to 3% of the total amount owed". |
| Regulatory status | Not listed in this index | "Liberis is not authorised or regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority"; "Business Cash Advance is a form of receivables finance not a loan." |
| Register entry | Not listed in this index | "Liberis Limited (Firm Reference Number: 902157) is a registered EMD agent of Modulr FS Limited"; US payment services by "Airwallex US, LLC (NMLS #1928093)". |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by Bluevine: regulatory standing.
Not published or not stated by Liberis: eligibility, limits and speed and borrower terms.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: bluevine.com/business, bluevine.com/business-loans/line-of-credit, support.bluevine.com/s/article/…; and liberis.com/…, liberis.com/compare-products.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
US companies with 12 months' trading wanting a line of credit next to a business account.
UK merchants wanting a published representative cost and a range of advance sizes.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.