How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Providers › 10x Banking
Provider profile · 2026 edition

10x Banking review 2026: scores, pricing and alternatives.

A cloud-native core banking platform run as SaaS, built on its Fabric ledger.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.6 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
1Awards 2026
1Index
4 of 12Rank, Core Banking and Ledgers Index

Short answer.

10x Banking scores 2.6 out of 5 (52 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Core Banking and Ledgers Index 2026 and ranks 4 of 12. It is strongest for banks that need published throughput and uptime figures, with 5 out of 5 for proven scale. Not published or not stated on the pages read: pricing, deployment and product coverage.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Core Banking and Ledgers Index 2026.

Core Banking and Ledgers Index

2.6 / 552 out of 100 · rank 4 of 12
Top rated for proven scale 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For banks and building societies594 of 12
For E-money and payment firms505 of 12
For fintechs building their own products465 of 12

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Banks that need published throughput and uptime figures.

  • Proven scale (5/5). Throughput, uptime and account figures published.
Watch out for
  • Published pricing (0/5). Not published.
  • Deployment choice (2/5). Vendor-run SaaS only; no cloud named.

Published facts.

What 10x Banking publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

A cloud-native core banking platform run as SaaS, built on its Fabric ledger. It publishes the strongest scale figures in this edition and names large bank clients. It does not publish prices, named clouds or written certification statements.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Product coverageBanking products across retail, mutual and corporate banking, including lending; Fabric core ledger; ProductKit SDK and no-code product configuration.
PricingNot published on the pages read.
DeploymentCloud-native SaaS; no cloud providers named on the pages read.
IntegrationProductKit SDK; states an Australian client built a full product suite "in two weeks".
Security and clientsAICPA SOC and BSI ISO 27001 logos shown, with no written statement. Named clients: Chase UK, Westpac, Old Mutual, West Brom Building Society, The Co-operative Bank.
Scale"It processes over 10,000 transactions per second, runs at 99.99% uptime"; more than 100 million accounts stated.
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by 10x Banking

  • Pricing. Not published on the pages read.
  • Deployment. No cloud providers named on the pages read.
  • Product coverage. Cards, payments and multi-currency not confirmed on the pages read.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: 10xbanking.com, 10xbanking.com/core-banking-platforms-compared.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Product coverage: 3/5. Deposits and lending published; cards, payments and multi-currency not confirmed on the pages read.
  • Published pricing: 0/5. Not published.
  • Deployment choice: 2/5. Vendor-run SaaS only; no cloud named.
  • Integration: 3/5. SDK and a stated launch example; no public sandbox found.
  • Security and regulated clients: 3/5. Named regulated banks; certifications shown as logos only.
  • Proven scale: 5/5. Throughput, uptime and account figures published.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Core Banking and Ledgers Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

10x Banking alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Thought Machine3.51 of 12Large banks replacing a legacy core on the cloud of their choice
SDK.finance3.02 of 12E-money firms and fintechs wanting a published price
Formance3.03 of 12Fintech and crypto firms wanting a ledger they can host themselves
Pismo2.55 of 12Banks and large firms combining cards, lending and accounts
Modern Treasury2.56 of 12US fintechs wanting a ledger joined to payment rails
Mambu2.57 of 12Lenders and deposit-takers wanting audited SaaS
Temenos2.58 of 12Banks in many countries wanting packaged software or SaaS
Tuum2.39 of 12Banks wanting cloud or on-premise deployment with a stated launch time
Zeta2.010 of 12Banks launching card programmes
Finxact2.011 of 12US banks wanting an API-first core with a sandbox
Episode Six1.312 of 12Issuers wanting one ledger for cards, credit and deposits

Full Core Banking and Ledgers Index ranking

10x Banking compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.