How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › 10x Banking vs Thought Machine
Comparison · 2026 edition

10x Banking vs Thought Machine: core banking compared 2026.

10x Banking and Thought Machine side by side in the Core Banking and Ledgers Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.6 / 510x Banking
3.5 / 5Thought Machine
Thought MachineHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Core Banking and Ledgers Index, Thought Machine scores higher overall: 3.5 out of 5 (71 out of 100) against 2.6 (52), ranking 1 and 4 of 12. Thought Machine also scores higher in every segment.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

Score10x BankingThought Machine
Score out of 52.63.5
Score out of 1005271
Overall rank4 of 121 of 12
For banks and building societies (out of 100)59, rank 483, rank 1
For E-money and payment firms (out of 100)50, rank 568, rank 1
For fintechs building their own products (out of 100)46, rank 561, rank 2
TypeCloud-native core banking platformCloud-native core banking platform

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

Criterion10x BankingThought Machine
Product coverage3/5
Deposits and lending published; cards, payments and multi-currency not confirmed on the pages read.
5/5
Deposits, lending, cards, payments and multi-currency all published.
Published pricing0/5
Not published.
0/5
Not published.
Deployment choice2/5
Vendor-run SaaS only; no cloud named.
5/5
Four named public clouds, on-premise, hybrid and a managed SaaS published.
Integration3/5
SDK and a stated launch example; no public sandbox found.
3/5
Public sandbox and self-service deployment; no specific time to launch.
Security and regulated clients3/5
Named regulated banks; certifications shown as logos only.
5/5
ISO 27001 and SOC 2 Type 2 stated, with named regulated banks.
Proven scale5/5
Throughput, uptime and account figures published.
3/5
One figure published: 20 major financial institutions.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Core Banking and Ledgers Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

Fact10x BankingThought Machine
Product coverageBanking products across retail, mutual and corporate banking, including lending; Fabric core ledger; ProductKit SDK and no-code product configuration.Vault Core: current and transaction accounts, savings and term deposits, loans and mortgages, credit cards and BNPL (buy now, pay later), wallets and multi-currency. Vault Payments: payment orchestration, account-to-account payments, card issuing and processing.
PricingNot published on the pages read.Not published on the pages read.
DeploymentCloud-native SaaS; no cloud providers named on the pages read.Runs on Google Cloud, AWS, Azure and IBM Cloud, on-premise, hybrid through Red Hat OpenShift, and as a managed SaaS on AWS.
IntegrationProductKit SDK; states an Australian client built a full product suite "in two weeks".Public shared sandbox through the Vault Portal for partners; self-service deployment or client services; "Launch in weeks, not years" with no specific time stated.
Security and clientsAICPA SOC and BSI ISO 27001 logos shown, with no written statement. Named clients: Chase UK, Westpac, Old Mutual, West Brom Building Society, The Co-operative Bank.States it is "ISO 27001 certified" and holds "SOC 2 Type 2 accreditation". Logos include Lloyds, Standard Chartered, SEB, Intesa Sanpaolo, Bancolombia, Arvest, Atom and Lunar.
Scale"It processes over 10,000 transactions per second, runs at 99.99% uptime"; more than 100 million accounts stated."We support 20 of the world's premier financial institutions".
Date read26 October 202626 October 2026

Not published or not stated by 10x Banking: pricing, deployment and product coverage.

Not published or not stated by Thought Machine: pricing and integration.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: 10xbanking.com, 10xbanking.com/core-banking-platforms-compared; and thoughtmachine.net, thoughtmachine.net/press-releases/…, thoughtmachine.net/delivery, thoughtmachine.net/blog/….

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

10x Banking
Top rated for proven scale 2026
Thought Machine
Leader 2026Best for banks and building societies 2026Best for E-money and payment firms 2026Top rated for product coverage 2026Top rated for deployment choice 2026Top rated for security and regulated clients 2026

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

10x Banking suits

Banks that need published throughput and uptime figures.

  • Proven scale (5/5). Throughput, uptime and account figures published.

10x Banking full profile

Thought Machine suits

Large banks replacing a legacy core on the cloud of their choice.

  • Product coverage (5/5). Deposits, lending, cards, payments and multi-currency all published.
  • Deployment choice (5/5). Four named public clouds, on-premise, hybrid and a managed SaaS published.
  • Security and regulated clients (5/5). ISO 27001 and SOC 2 Type 2 stated, with named regulated banks.

Thought Machine full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.