How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Pismo review 2026: scores, pricing and alternatives.

A cloud-native platform for card issuing, lending, corporate accounts, wallets and merchant processing.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.5 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
0Awards 2026
1Index
5 of 12Rank, Core Banking and Ledgers Index

Short answer.

Pismo scores 2.5 out of 5 (50 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Core Banking and Ledgers Index 2026 and ranks 5 of 12. It is strongest for banks and large firms combining cards, lending and accounts, and its best criterion is product coverage at 4 out of 5. Not published or not stated on the pages read: pricing, deployment, product coverage and security and regulated clients.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Core Banking and Ledgers Index 2026.

Core Banking and Ledgers Index

2.5 / 550 out of 100 · rank 5 of 12

No award in the Core Banking and Ledgers Index 2026.

SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For banks and building societies592 of 12
For E-money and payment firms504 of 12
For fintechs building their own products427 of 12

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Banks and large firms combining cards, lending and accounts.

  • Product coverage (4/5). Accounts, lending, cards and payments published; multi-currency not stated.
  • Security and regulated clients (4/5). SOC 2 stated with named regulated banks; ISO 27001 not found.
Watch out for
  • Published pricing (0/5). Not published.
  • Deployment choice (2/5). Cloud-native, no named cloud.
  • Integration (2/5). API reference only on the pages read.

Published facts.

What Pismo publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

A cloud-native platform for card issuing, lending, corporate accounts, wallets and merchant processing. It names large regulated clients and states SOC 2 compliance. Prices, named clouds and launch times are not published.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Product coverageCredit, debit and prepaid cards for Visa, Mastercard and private labels; digital lending; corporate demand deposit accounts "in a multi-country, multi-region, and multi-branch structure"; digital wallets; merchant processing.
PricingNot published on the pages read.
Deployment"A truly cloud-native API platform"; no cloud provider named on the pages read.
IntegrationAPI reference and documentation linked from the homepage.
Security and clients"Pismo achieves SOC 2 compliance". Client quotes from Citi TTS, Itaú and BTG Pactual.
ScaleClient quote from Grow cites Pismo's expertise in "managing 46 million cards".
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Pismo

  • Pricing. Not published on the pages read.
  • Deployment. No cloud provider named on the pages read.
  • Product coverage. Multi-currency not stated.
  • Security and regulated clients. ISO 27001 not found.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: pismo.io.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Product coverage: 4/5. Accounts, lending, cards and payments published; multi-currency not stated.
  • Published pricing: 0/5. Not published.
  • Deployment choice: 2/5. Cloud-native, no named cloud.
  • Integration: 2/5. API reference only on the pages read.
  • Security and regulated clients: 4/5. SOC 2 stated with named regulated banks; ISO 27001 not found.
  • Proven scale: 3/5. One figure: 46 million cards.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Core Banking and Ledgers Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Pismo alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Thought Machine3.51 of 12Large banks replacing a legacy core on the cloud of their choice
SDK.finance3.02 of 12E-money firms and fintechs wanting a published price
Formance3.03 of 12Fintech and crypto firms wanting a ledger they can host themselves
10x Banking2.64 of 12Banks that need published throughput and uptime figures
Modern Treasury2.56 of 12US fintechs wanting a ledger joined to payment rails
Mambu2.57 of 12Lenders and deposit-takers wanting audited SaaS
Temenos2.58 of 12Banks in many countries wanting packaged software or SaaS
Tuum2.39 of 12Banks wanting cloud or on-premise deployment with a stated launch time
Zeta2.010 of 12Banks launching card programmes
Finxact2.011 of 12US banks wanting an API-first core with a sandbox
Episode Six1.312 of 12Issuers wanting one ledger for cards, credit and deposits

Full Core Banking and Ledgers Index ranking

Pismo compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.