How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Providers › SDK.finance
Provider profile · 2026 edition

SDK.finance review 2026: scores, pricing and alternatives.

A transaction and ledger platform for wallets, accounts, card issuing and money transfer, sold as SaaS or as a source code licence.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.0 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
3Awards 2026
1Index
2 of 12Rank, Core Banking and Ledgers Index

Short answer.

SDK.finance scores 3.0 out of 5 (60 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Core Banking and Ledgers Index 2026 and ranks 2 of 12. It is strongest for e-money firms and fintechs wanting a published price, with 5 out of 5 for published pricing. Not published or not stated on the pages read: product coverage, deployment choice, security and regulated clients and proven scale.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Core Banking and Ledgers Index 2026.

Core Banking and Ledgers Index

3.0 / 560 out of 100 · rank 2 of 12
Leader 2026Best for fintechs building their own products 2026Top rated for published pricing 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For banks and building societies529 of 12
For E-money and payment firms603 of 12
For fintechs building their own products681 of 12

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

E-money firms and fintechs wanting a published price.

  • Published pricing (5/5). Monthly and per-transaction SaaS price published.
Watch out for
  • Security and regulated clients (1/5). Case-study clients named; no certifications published.
  • Proven scale (0/5). Not published for the platform.

Published facts.

What SDK.finance publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

A transaction and ledger platform for wallets, accounts, card issuing and money transfer, sold as SaaS or as a source code licence. It is the only provider in this edition to publish a monthly and per-transaction price. It does not publish certifications or scale figures for the platform itself.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Product coverageSolutions for digital wallets, core banking, money transfer and remittance, card issuing and merchant payment processing; "Individual & business accounts".
PricingSaaS: "First 3 months: flat fee €10,000", then "Monthly payment = €5,500 + €0.05 per transaction". Source code licence: annual or lifetime, price on request.
DeploymentSaaS, or source code licence "Hosted on your servers (on-premises, dedicated datacenter)".
IntegrationAPI reference, documentation and release notes; "Back-office Real-time Sandbox" demo.
Security and clients"TechFin UAB ... is not a bank, financial or payment institution." Case studies name Geidea, MPAY, TheOneGate, Paywell and Nebeus. No certifications found on the pages read.
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by SDK.finance

  • Product coverage. Lending and multi-currency not confirmed.
  • Deployment choice. No named cloud.
  • Security and regulated clients. No certifications published.
  • Proven scale. Not published for the platform.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: sdk.finance/pricing, sdk.finance/pricing-saas.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Product coverage: 3/5. Accounts, cards and payments published; lending and multi-currency not confirmed.
  • Published pricing: 5/5. Monthly and per-transaction SaaS price published.
  • Deployment choice: 4/5. SaaS and on-premise published; no named cloud.
  • Integration: 4/5. API reference and sandbox; no launch time.
  • Security and regulated clients: 1/5. Case-study clients named; no certifications published.
  • Proven scale: 0/5. Not published for the platform.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Core Banking and Ledgers Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

SDK.finance alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Thought Machine3.51 of 12Large banks replacing a legacy core on the cloud of their choice
Formance3.03 of 12Fintech and crypto firms wanting a ledger they can host themselves
10x Banking2.64 of 12Banks that need published throughput and uptime figures
Pismo2.55 of 12Banks and large firms combining cards, lending and accounts
Modern Treasury2.56 of 12US fintechs wanting a ledger joined to payment rails
Mambu2.57 of 12Lenders and deposit-takers wanting audited SaaS
Temenos2.58 of 12Banks in many countries wanting packaged software or SaaS
Tuum2.39 of 12Banks wanting cloud or on-premise deployment with a stated launch time
Zeta2.010 of 12Banks launching card programmes
Finxact2.011 of 12US banks wanting an API-first core with a sandbox
Episode Six1.312 of 12Issuers wanting one ledger for cards, credit and deposits

Full Core Banking and Ledgers Index ranking

SDK.finance compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.