How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Temenos review 2026: scores, pricing and alternatives.

Packaged core banking software, Temenos Core, also sold as Temenos SaaS on Azure and AWS. It covers retail, business and corporate banking with treasury, compliance and Islamic banking modules, and states support for banks in more than 150 countries.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.5 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
0Awards 2026
1Index
8 of 12Rank, Core Banking and Ledgers Index

Short answer.

Temenos scores 2.5 out of 5 (49 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Core Banking and Ledgers Index 2026 and ranks 8 of 12. It is strongest for banks in many countries wanting packaged software or SaaS, and its best criterion is deployment choice at 4 out of 5. Not published or not stated on the pages read: pricing, security and clients, product coverage and deployment choice.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Core Banking and Ledgers Index 2026.

Core Banking and Ledgers Index

2.5 / 549 out of 100 · rank 8 of 12

No award in the Core Banking and Ledgers Index 2026.

SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For banks and building societies586 of 12
For E-money and payment firms468 of 12
For fintechs building their own products436 of 12

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Banks in many countries wanting packaged software or SaaS.

  • Deployment choice (4/5). SaaS on two named clouds and packaged software; on-premise not stated in words.
Watch out for
  • Published pricing (0/5). Not published.
  • Integration (2/5). Trial environment on request; no public sandbox or specific time.

Published facts.

What Temenos publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

Packaged core banking software, Temenos Core, also sold as Temenos SaaS on Azure and AWS. It covers retail, business and corporate banking with treasury, compliance and Islamic banking modules, and states support for banks in more than 150 countries. Prices, certifications and a specific launch time are not published on the pages read.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Product coverageRetail, business and corporate banking; "trade and cash management services"; real-time treasury; regulatory compliance; Shari'ah-compliant banking.
PricingNot published on the pages read.
DeploymentPackaged software that is "cloud agnostic, cloud-native"; Temenos SaaS "supported by our cloud partners, including Azure and AWS".
IntegrationProof-of-concept environment offered on request; "realizing value in months rather than years".
Security and clientsCertifications not published on the pages read. Named client: Regions, described as "one of the largest regional banks in the U.S."
Scale"We support banks in 150+ countries".
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Temenos

  • Pricing. Not published on the pages read.
  • Security and clients. Certifications not published on the pages read.
  • Product coverage. Cards and multi-currency not confirmed on the pages read.
  • Deployment choice. On-premise not stated in words.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: temenos.com/products/core-banking.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Product coverage: 3/5. Retail, business and corporate banking with treasury published; cards and multi-currency not confirmed on the pages read.
  • Published pricing: 0/5. Not published.
  • Deployment choice: 4/5. SaaS on two named clouds and packaged software; on-premise not stated in words.
  • Integration: 2/5. Trial environment on request; no public sandbox or specific time.
  • Security and regulated clients: 3/5. Named regulated bank; certifications not published on the pages read.
  • Proven scale: 3/5. One figure: banks in 150+ countries.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Core Banking and Ledgers Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Temenos alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Thought Machine3.51 of 12Large banks replacing a legacy core on the cloud of their choice
SDK.finance3.02 of 12E-money firms and fintechs wanting a published price
Formance3.03 of 12Fintech and crypto firms wanting a ledger they can host themselves
10x Banking2.64 of 12Banks that need published throughput and uptime figures
Pismo2.55 of 12Banks and large firms combining cards, lending and accounts
Modern Treasury2.56 of 12US fintechs wanting a ledger joined to payment rails
Mambu2.57 of 12Lenders and deposit-takers wanting audited SaaS
Tuum2.39 of 12Banks wanting cloud or on-premise deployment with a stated launch time
Zeta2.010 of 12Banks launching card programmes
Finxact2.011 of 12US banks wanting an API-first core with a sandbox
Episode Six1.312 of 12Issuers wanting one ledger for cards, credit and deposits

Full Core Banking and Ledgers Index ranking

Temenos compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Head-to-head comparisons cover pairs within the top five of each ranking. Temenos is compared with its alternatives in the table above.

All comparisons

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.