How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › 10x Banking vs Pismo
Comparison · 2026 edition

10x Banking vs Pismo: core banking compared 2026.

10x Banking and Pismo side by side in the Core Banking and Ledgers Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.6 / 510x Banking
2.5 / 5Pismo
10x BankingHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Core Banking and Ledgers Index, 10x Banking scores higher overall: 2.6 out of 5 (52 out of 100) against 2.5 (50), ranking 4 and 5 of 12. 10x Banking scores higher for fintechs building their own products; they tie for banks and building societies and e-money and payment firms.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

Score10x BankingPismo
Score out of 52.62.5
Score out of 1005250
Overall rank4 of 125 of 12
For banks and building societies (out of 100)59, rank 459, rank 2
For E-money and payment firms (out of 100)50, rank 550, rank 4
For fintechs building their own products (out of 100)46, rank 542, rank 7
TypeCloud-native core banking platformCloud-native banking and card processing platform

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

Criterion10x BankingPismo
Product coverage3/5
Deposits and lending published; cards, payments and multi-currency not confirmed on the pages read.
4/5
Accounts, lending, cards and payments published; multi-currency not stated.
Published pricing0/5
Not published.
0/5
Not published.
Deployment choice2/5
Vendor-run SaaS only; no cloud named.
2/5
Cloud-native, no named cloud.
Integration3/5
SDK and a stated launch example; no public sandbox found.
2/5
API reference only on the pages read.
Security and regulated clients3/5
Named regulated banks; certifications shown as logos only.
4/5
SOC 2 stated with named regulated banks; ISO 27001 not found.
Proven scale5/5
Throughput, uptime and account figures published.
3/5
One figure: 46 million cards.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Core Banking and Ledgers Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

Fact10x BankingPismo
Product coverageBanking products across retail, mutual and corporate banking, including lending; Fabric core ledger; ProductKit SDK and no-code product configuration.Credit, debit and prepaid cards for Visa, Mastercard and private labels; digital lending; corporate demand deposit accounts "in a multi-country, multi-region, and multi-branch structure"; digital wallets; merchant processing.
PricingNot published on the pages read.Not published on the pages read.
DeploymentCloud-native SaaS; no cloud providers named on the pages read."A truly cloud-native API platform"; no cloud provider named on the pages read.
IntegrationProductKit SDK; states an Australian client built a full product suite "in two weeks".API reference and documentation linked from the homepage.
Security and clientsAICPA SOC and BSI ISO 27001 logos shown, with no written statement. Named clients: Chase UK, Westpac, Old Mutual, West Brom Building Society, The Co-operative Bank."Pismo achieves SOC 2 compliance". Client quotes from Citi TTS, Itaú and BTG Pactual.
Scale"It processes over 10,000 transactions per second, runs at 99.99% uptime"; more than 100 million accounts stated.Client quote from Grow cites Pismo's expertise in "managing 46 million cards".
Date read26 October 202626 October 2026

Not published or not stated by 10x Banking: pricing, deployment and product coverage.

Not published or not stated by Pismo: pricing, deployment, product coverage and security and regulated clients.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: 10xbanking.com, 10xbanking.com/core-banking-platforms-compared; and pismo.io.

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

10x Banking
Top rated for proven scale 2026
Pismo

No award in this index.

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

10x Banking suits

Banks that need published throughput and uptime figures.

  • Proven scale (5/5). Throughput, uptime and account figures published.

10x Banking full profile

Pismo suits

Banks and large firms combining cards, lending and accounts.

  • Product coverage (4/5). Accounts, lending, cards and payments published; multi-currency not stated.
  • Security and regulated clients (4/5). SOC 2 stated with named regulated banks; ISO 27001 not found.

Pismo full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.