How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Tuum review 2026: scores, pricing and alternatives.

A modular core banking platform covering accounts, payments, lending and cards, with an Islamic banking suite.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.3 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
0Awards 2026
1Index
9 of 12Rank, Core Banking and Ledgers Index

Short answer.

Tuum scores 2.3 out of 5 (46 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Core Banking and Ledgers Index 2026 and ranks 9 of 12. It is strongest for banks wanting cloud or on-premise deployment with a stated launch time, and its best criterion is product coverage at 4 out of 5. Not published or not stated on the pages read: pricing, product coverage, deployment choice, integration, security and regulated clients and proven scale.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Core Banking and Ledgers Index 2026.

Core Banking and Ledgers Index

2.3 / 546 out of 100 · rank 9 of 12

No award in the Core Banking and Ledgers Index 2026.

SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For banks and building societies547 of 12
For E-money and payment firms449 of 12
For fintechs building their own products409 of 12

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Banks wanting cloud or on-premise deployment with a stated launch time.

  • Product coverage (4/5). Accounts, lending, cards and payments published; multi-currency not stated.
  • Deployment choice (4/5). Named public cloud, private cloud, on-premises and hybrid; vendor-run SaaS not stated.
Watch out for
  • Published pricing (0/5). Not published.
  • Integration (2/5). Average time to go live stated; API reference not confirmed on the pages read.
  • Proven scale (0/5). Not published.

Published facts.

What Tuum publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

A modular core banking platform covering accounts, payments, lending and cards, with an Islamic banking suite. It publishes the widest set of hosting options after Thought Machine and an average time to go live. Prices and certifications are not published on the pages read.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Product coverageCore banking, payments, lending, cards, accounts, Islamic Banking Suite, Tuum Orchestration Platform and nostro account management.
PricingNot published on the pages read.
DeploymentPublic cloud such as AWS, private cloud, on-premises and hybrid.
IntegrationStates "less than 7 months to go live" on average, with new country instances in days.
Security and clientsISO 27001 and SOC 2 not mentioned on the FAQ page. Named clients: LHV Bank, Januar, OP Financial Group.
ScaleNot published on the pages read.
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Tuum

  • Pricing. Not published on the pages read.
  • Product coverage. Multi-currency not stated.
  • Deployment choice. Vendor-run SaaS not stated.
  • Integration. API reference not confirmed on the pages read.
  • Security and regulated clients. Certifications not published on the pages read.
  • Proven scale. Not published.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: tuum.com/frequently-asked-questions.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Product coverage: 4/5. Accounts, lending, cards and payments published; multi-currency not stated.
  • Published pricing: 0/5. Not published.
  • Deployment choice: 4/5. Named public cloud, private cloud, on-premises and hybrid; vendor-run SaaS not stated.
  • Integration: 2/5. Average time to go live stated; API reference not confirmed on the pages read.
  • Security and regulated clients: 3/5. Named regulated banks; certifications not published on the pages read.
  • Proven scale: 0/5. Not published.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Core Banking and Ledgers Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Tuum alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Thought Machine3.51 of 12Large banks replacing a legacy core on the cloud of their choice
SDK.finance3.02 of 12E-money firms and fintechs wanting a published price
Formance3.03 of 12Fintech and crypto firms wanting a ledger they can host themselves
10x Banking2.64 of 12Banks that need published throughput and uptime figures
Pismo2.55 of 12Banks and large firms combining cards, lending and accounts
Modern Treasury2.56 of 12US fintechs wanting a ledger joined to payment rails
Mambu2.57 of 12Lenders and deposit-takers wanting audited SaaS
Temenos2.58 of 12Banks in many countries wanting packaged software or SaaS
Zeta2.010 of 12Banks launching card programmes
Finxact2.011 of 12US banks wanting an API-first core with a sandbox
Episode Six1.312 of 12Issuers wanting one ledger for cards, credit and deposits

Full Core Banking and Ledgers Index ranking

Tuum compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Head-to-head comparisons cover pairs within the top five of each ranking. Tuum is compared with its alternatives in the table above.

All comparisons

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.