How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Zeta review 2026: scores, pricing and alternatives.

A processing platform for cards, loans and deposits, best known for credit card programmes.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.0 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
0Awards 2026
1Index
10 of 12Rank, Core Banking and Ledgers Index

Short answer.

Zeta scores 2.0 out of 5 (41 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Core Banking and Ledgers Index 2026 and ranks 10 of 12. It is strongest for banks launching card programmes, and its best criterion is product coverage at 3 out of 5. Not published or not stated on the pages read: pricing, security and clients and product coverage.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Core Banking and Ledgers Index 2026.

Core Banking and Ledgers Index

2.0 / 541 out of 100 · rank 10 of 12

No award in the Core Banking and Ledgers Index 2026.

SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For banks and building societies4510 of 12
For E-money and payment firms4210 of 12
For fintechs building their own products3611 of 12

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Banks launching card programmes.

  • Product coverage (3/5). Cards, loans and deposits published; payments and multi-currency not stated.
  • Integration (3/5). APIs and a stated launch time; no sandbox.
  • Security and regulated clients (3/5). Named regulated bank; certifications not published.
  • Proven scale (3/5). One figure: 12 million customers at one client.
Watch out for
  • Published pricing (0/5). Not published.
  • Deployment choice (0/5). Not published on the pages read.

Published facts.

What Zeta publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

A processing platform for cards, loans and deposits, best known for credit card programmes. It names HDFC Bank as a client with a customer figure and states a card programme launched in under eight months. Prices, deployment and certifications are not published on the pages read.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Product coverage"Next-gen processing omnistack for cards, loans and" deposits; credit, charge, BNPL, fleet and family cards.
PricingNot published on the pages read.
DeploymentNot published on the pages read.
Integration"Realtime APIs & Events"; Sparrow Card "launched a credit card program end-to-end in < 8 months".
Security and clientsCertifications not published on the pages read. Named client: HDFC Bank (PayZapp and Pixel).
Scale"HDFC Bank blitz-scaled to 12 million customers on highly-rated Zeta-powered solution".
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Zeta

  • Pricing. Not published on the pages read.
  • Security and clients. Certifications not published on the pages read.
  • Product coverage. Payments and multi-currency not stated.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: zeta.tech.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Product coverage: 3/5. Cards, loans and deposits published; payments and multi-currency not stated.
  • Published pricing: 0/5. Not published.
  • Deployment choice: 0/5. Not published on the pages read.
  • Integration: 3/5. APIs and a stated launch time; no sandbox.
  • Security and regulated clients: 3/5. Named regulated bank; certifications not published.
  • Proven scale: 3/5. One figure: 12 million customers at one client.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Core Banking and Ledgers Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Zeta alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Thought Machine3.51 of 12Large banks replacing a legacy core on the cloud of their choice
SDK.finance3.02 of 12E-money firms and fintechs wanting a published price
Formance3.03 of 12Fintech and crypto firms wanting a ledger they can host themselves
10x Banking2.64 of 12Banks that need published throughput and uptime figures
Pismo2.55 of 12Banks and large firms combining cards, lending and accounts
Modern Treasury2.56 of 12US fintechs wanting a ledger joined to payment rails
Mambu2.57 of 12Lenders and deposit-takers wanting audited SaaS
Temenos2.58 of 12Banks in many countries wanting packaged software or SaaS
Tuum2.39 of 12Banks wanting cloud or on-premise deployment with a stated launch time
Finxact2.011 of 12US banks wanting an API-first core with a sandbox
Episode Six1.312 of 12Issuers wanting one ledger for cards, credit and deposits

Full Core Banking and Ledgers Index ranking

Zeta compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Head-to-head comparisons cover pairs within the top five of each ranking. Zeta is compared with its alternatives in the table above.

All comparisons

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.