How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › 10x Banking vs SDK.finance
Comparison · 2026 edition

10x Banking vs SDK.finance: core banking compared 2026.

10x Banking and SDK.finance side by side in the Core Banking and Ledgers Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.6 / 510x Banking
3.0 / 5SDK.finance
SDK.financeHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Core Banking and Ledgers Index, SDK.finance scores higher overall: 3.0 out of 5 (60 out of 100) against 2.6 (52), ranking 2 and 4 of 12. 10x Banking scores higher for banks and building societies; SDK.finance scores higher for e-money and payment firms and fintechs building their own products.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

Score10x BankingSDK.finance
Score out of 52.63.0
Score out of 1005260
Overall rank4 of 122 of 12
For banks and building societies (out of 100)59, rank 452, rank 9
For E-money and payment firms (out of 100)50, rank 560, rank 3
For fintechs building their own products (out of 100)46, rank 568, rank 1
TypeCloud-native core banking platformCore banking and wallet platform

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

Criterion10x BankingSDK.finance
Product coverage3/5
Deposits and lending published; cards, payments and multi-currency not confirmed on the pages read.
3/5
Accounts, cards and payments published; lending and multi-currency not confirmed.
Published pricing0/5
Not published.
5/5
Monthly and per-transaction SaaS price published.
Deployment choice2/5
Vendor-run SaaS only; no cloud named.
4/5
SaaS and on-premise published; no named cloud.
Integration3/5
SDK and a stated launch example; no public sandbox found.
4/5
API reference and sandbox; no launch time.
Security and regulated clients3/5
Named regulated banks; certifications shown as logos only.
1/5
Case-study clients named; no certifications published.
Proven scale5/5
Throughput, uptime and account figures published.
0/5
Not published for the platform.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Core Banking and Ledgers Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

Fact10x BankingSDK.finance
Product coverageBanking products across retail, mutual and corporate banking, including lending; Fabric core ledger; ProductKit SDK and no-code product configuration.Solutions for digital wallets, core banking, money transfer and remittance, card issuing and merchant payment processing; "Individual & business accounts".
PricingNot published on the pages read.SaaS: "First 3 months: flat fee €10,000", then "Monthly payment = €5,500 + €0.05 per transaction". Source code licence: annual or lifetime, price on request.
DeploymentCloud-native SaaS; no cloud providers named on the pages read.SaaS, or source code licence "Hosted on your servers (on-premises, dedicated datacenter)".
IntegrationProductKit SDK; states an Australian client built a full product suite "in two weeks".API reference, documentation and release notes; "Back-office Real-time Sandbox" demo.
Security and clientsAICPA SOC and BSI ISO 27001 logos shown, with no written statement. Named clients: Chase UK, Westpac, Old Mutual, West Brom Building Society, The Co-operative Bank."TechFin UAB ... is not a bank, financial or payment institution." Case studies name Geidea, MPAY, TheOneGate, Paywell and Nebeus. No certifications found on the pages read.
Scale"It processes over 10,000 transactions per second, runs at 99.99% uptime"; more than 100 million accounts stated.Not listed in this index
Date read26 October 202626 October 2026

Not published or not stated by 10x Banking: pricing, deployment and product coverage.

Not published or not stated by SDK.finance: product coverage, deployment choice, security and regulated clients and proven scale.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: 10xbanking.com, 10xbanking.com/core-banking-platforms-compared; and sdk.finance/pricing, sdk.finance/pricing-saas.

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

10x Banking
Top rated for proven scale 2026
SDK.finance
Leader 2026Best for fintechs building their own products 2026Top rated for published pricing 2026

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

10x Banking suits

Banks that need published throughput and uptime figures.

  • Proven scale (5/5). Throughput, uptime and account figures published.

10x Banking full profile

SDK.finance suits

E-money firms and fintechs wanting a published price.

  • Published pricing (5/5). Monthly and per-transaction SaaS price published.

SDK.finance full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.