How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Finxact review 2026: scores, pricing and alternatives.

A cloud-native, API-first core for banks, fintechs and embedded finance.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.0 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
0Awards 2026
1Index
11 of 12Rank, Core Banking and Ledgers Index

Short answer.

Finxact scores 2.0 out of 5 (40 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Core Banking and Ledgers Index 2026 and ranks 11 of 12. It is strongest for US banks wanting an API-first core with a sandbox, and its best criterion is integration at 4 out of 5. Not published or not stated on the pages read: pricing, deployment, security and clients, product coverage, published pricing, deployment choice and security and regulated clients.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Core Banking and Ledgers Index 2026.

Core Banking and Ledgers Index

2.0 / 540 out of 100 · rank 11 of 12

No award in the Core Banking and Ledgers Index 2026.

SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For banks and building societies4211 of 12
For E-money and payment firms4011 of 12
For fintechs building their own products3810 of 12

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

US banks wanting an API-first core with a sandbox.

  • Integration (4/5). API reference and sandbox on sign-up; no launch time.
Watch out for
  • Product coverage (2/5). Banking and payments described; deposits, lending, cards and multi-currency not listed on the pages read.
  • Published pricing (0/5). Not published.
  • Deployment choice (2/5). Cloud-native, no named cloud.
  • Proven scale (0/5). Not published.

Published facts.

What Finxact publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

A cloud-native, API-first core for banks, fintechs and embedded finance. It publishes an API suite, a sandbox on sign-up and named US bank clients. Prices, certifications, named clouds and scale figures are not published on the pages read.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Product coverage"The platform for banking, fintech and embedded finance"; payments functionality; product design and configuration.
PricingNot published on the pages read.
Deployment"Cloud-native, event-driven"; no cloud provider named.
Integration"Sign-up, request a sandbox"; API references, guides and tutorials published.
Security and clientsCertifications not published on the pages read. Named clients: First Horizon and Live Oak Bank.
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Finxact

  • Pricing. Not published on the pages read.
  • Deployment. No cloud provider named.
  • Security and clients. Certifications not published on the pages read.
  • Product coverage. Deposits, lending, cards and multi-currency not listed on the pages read.
  • Published pricing. Not published.
  • Deployment choice. Cloud-native, no named cloud.
  • Security and regulated clients. Certifications not published.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: finxact.com.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Product coverage: 2/5. Banking and payments described; deposits, lending, cards and multi-currency not listed on the pages read.
  • Published pricing: 0/5. Not published.
  • Deployment choice: 2/5. Cloud-native, no named cloud.
  • Integration: 4/5. API reference and sandbox on sign-up; no launch time.
  • Security and regulated clients: 3/5. Named regulated banks; certifications not published.
  • Proven scale: 0/5. Not published.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Core Banking and Ledgers Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Finxact alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Thought Machine3.51 of 12Large banks replacing a legacy core on the cloud of their choice
SDK.finance3.02 of 12E-money firms and fintechs wanting a published price
Formance3.03 of 12Fintech and crypto firms wanting a ledger they can host themselves
10x Banking2.64 of 12Banks that need published throughput and uptime figures
Pismo2.55 of 12Banks and large firms combining cards, lending and accounts
Modern Treasury2.56 of 12US fintechs wanting a ledger joined to payment rails
Mambu2.57 of 12Lenders and deposit-takers wanting audited SaaS
Temenos2.58 of 12Banks in many countries wanting packaged software or SaaS
Tuum2.39 of 12Banks wanting cloud or on-premise deployment with a stated launch time
Zeta2.010 of 12Banks launching card programmes
Episode Six1.312 of 12Issuers wanting one ledger for cards, credit and deposits

Full Core Banking and Ledgers Index ranking

Finxact compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Head-to-head comparisons cover pairs within the top five of each ranking. Finxact is compared with its alternatives in the table above.

All comparisons

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.