WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

Stripe Connect and Global Payouts and Trolley side by side in the Payouts and Mass Payments Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Payouts and Mass Payments Index, Trolley scores higher overall: 4.5 out of 5 (91 out of 100) against 4.2 (83), ranking 1 and 2 of 11. Trolley also scores higher in every segment.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | Stripe Connect and Global Payouts | Trolley |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 4.2 | 4.5 |
| Score out of 100 | 83 | 91 |
| Overall rank | 2 of 11 | 1 of 11 |
| For marketplaces and gig platforms (out of 100) | 83, rank 2 | 91, rank 1 |
| For firms paying contractors and creators (out of 100) | 84, rank 2 | 93, rank 1 |
| For payment and fintech firms (out of 100) | 82, rank 3 | 88, rank 1 |
| Type | Platform payments and payouts | Payouts and tax compliance platform |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | Stripe Connect and Global Payouts | Trolley |
|---|---|---|
| Global reach | 3/5 160+ countries published; no currency count; sending limited to UK and US businesses. | 5/5 210+ countries and 135+ currencies published. |
| Published pricing | 4/5 Platform, payout and instant payout fees published; cross-border fee published only as "starting at". | 5/5 Plan prices, per-payment fees by method and the 2.00% conversion margin published; only the top plan is unpriced. |
| Payee onboarding and tax | 5/5 Hosted onboarding, KYC and AML checks and automatic 1099 filing published. | 5/5 White-label onboarding, identity checks and US and EU tax reporting all published. |
| Payout methods and speed | 5/5 Bank, wire, debit card and crypto wallet payouts with stated delivery times. | 4/5 Bank, wire, PayPal, Venmo, debit card and check published; no delivery time stated. |
| Integration | 3/5 API and dashboard sending; accounting integrations not published on the pages read. | 4/5 API, accounting integrations and a self-serve trial; bulk upload not confirmed on the pages read. |
| Regulatory standing | 5/5 US licences with NMLS number and New York licence, PCI Level 1 and SOC 2 Type II. | 4/5 UK, US and Canadian licences published with numbers; SOC 2 report offered without its type stated. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Payouts and Mass Payments Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | Stripe Connect and Global Payouts | Trolley |
|---|---|---|
| Global reach | Global Payouts: "160+ countries"; Connect payouts: "118 countries". Sending available to businesses in GB and US; EU countries in private preview. | Pays out to "210+ countries & territories" in "135+ currencies". |
| Pricing | "$2 per monthly active account"; "0.25% + 25¢ per payout sent"; Instant Payouts "1% of payout volume"; cross-border payouts "Starting at 0.25% of payout volume". Global Payouts: standard to bank $1.50; instant to debit card $1.50 plus 0.75%. | Standard: "$0/year + transaction fees"; Pay $2,399 a year; Tax $2,399 a year; Trust $1,199 a year. Per payment: ACH $1.00, wire with FX $10.00, USD wire without FX $25.00, Venmo $1.50, debit card 1.00% ($1.50 min), PayPal $0; currency conversion 2.00%. Trolley Plus: "Talk to Sales". |
| Payee onboarding and tax | Connect: "Onboarding with KYC and AML checks"; "Automatic 1099 generation and filing"; prebuilt forms let recipients enter their own details. | White-label onboarding; Trust covers identity verification and "11,230+ worldwide documents"; IRS statement $2.00 and digital platform reporting (DAC7) $3.00 per unit; tax automated across "30+ jurisdictions". |
| Payout methods and speed | Local bank transfers, wires, debit cards and crypto wallets; bank in 2 to 3 days, debit card in minutes. | Not listed in this index |
| Integration | API; "Create recipients and send money directly from the Dashboard". | API and SDK; QuickBooks Online, Xero, NetSuite and Zapier; data exports to Snowflake and Redshift; 30-day trial with no credit card. |
| Regulatory standing | Stripe Payments Company, NMLS No. 1280479, licensed as a money transmitter in the US states listed, including by the New York State Department of Financial Services. PCI Service Provider Level 1; SOC 1 and SOC 2 Type II reports produced annually. | Trolley Payments UK Ltd: FCA payment institution, reference 771016; Trolley US Inc: FinCEN MSB 31000323661955, NMLS ID 2309944, with state licences listed by number; Trolley CA Inc: FINTRAC M18487871. SOC 2 report access offered. |
| Payout methods | Not listed in this index | Domestic and international bank transfers, wires, PayPal, Venmo, US debit card and checks. |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by Stripe Connect and Global Payouts: integration.
Not published or not stated by Trolley: payout methods and speed and integration.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: stripe.com/it-us/connect/pricing, stripe.com/payouts, docs.stripe.com/global-payouts, stripe.com/de-dk/spc/licenses, docs.stripe.com/security; and trolley.com/trolley-pricing, trolley.com/trolley-vs-payoneer, trolley.com/trolley-regulatory-licenses.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
Platforms already taking payments on Stripe that want onboarding, tax forms and payouts in one place.
Platforms paying creators and sellers that want a full published price list.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.