How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Providers › Stripe Radar
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Stripe Radar review 2026: scores, pricing and alternatives.

Stripe's fraud product, trained on data across the Stripe network, covering transaction fraud, account fraud, customer abuse and disputes.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.0 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
1Awards 2026
1Index
2 of 13Rank, Fraud Prevention Index

Short answer.

Stripe Radar scores 3.0 out of 5 (61 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Fraud Prevention Index 2026 and ranks 2 of 13. It is strongest for firms already processing card payments with Stripe, and its best criterion is fraud coverage at 4 out of 5. Not published or not stated on the pages read: coverage, detection signals, rules and case management and security and clients.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Fraud Prevention Index 2026.

Fraud Prevention Index

3.0 / 561 out of 100 · rank 2 of 13
Leader 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For banks and lenders644 of 13
For payment and e-money firms622 of 13
For fintechs and marketplaces583 of 13

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Firms already processing card payments with Stripe.

  • Fraud coverage (4/5). Payment fraud, account fraud, onboarding abuse and disputes published; scams not published.
  • Integration (4/5). No-code start, APIs, SDKs and self-serve sign-up; no go-live time for outside processors.
Watch out for
  • Published pricing (1/5). Only "starting at" prices published, which the method does not count.

Published facts.

What Stripe Radar publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

Stripe's fraud product, trained on data across the Stripe network, covering transaction fraud, account fraud, customer abuse and disputes. It publishes tiered plans with backtested custom rules and Stripe's PCI Level 1 certification. Its plan prices are published only as "starting at" figures.

FactWhat the provider publishes
CoverageTransaction fraud prevention, account fraud prevention for platforms, multi-account and free trial abuse, and dispute management with Smart Disputes. Scams not published.
PricingRadar Standard "Starting at $10 per month", Plus "Starting at $14 per month", Pro "Starting at $20 per month" (platform tiers start at $20, $44 and $70); pay-as-you-go option; enterprise "Contact sales".
Signals"AI trained on more than 70 trillion data points across the Stripe network"; bot detection.
OperationsRadar Plus: "Write and backtest custom rules, choose your risk tolerance, and get advanced analytics"; fraud analytics and alerting.
Integration"Get started with zero code thanks to Stripe's built-in fraud protection"; APIs and SDKs; "can be used independently of Stripe Payments" for enterprises.
Security and clients"Certified us to PCI Service Provider Level 1". Customer stories name FreshBooks and Anthropic.
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Stripe Radar

  • Coverage. Scams not published.
  • Detection signals. Behavioural biometrics not stated.
  • Rules and case management. Case management and regulatory reporting not published.
  • Security and clients. No named regulated clients.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: stripe.com/radar, stripe.com/radar/pricing, docs.stripe.com/security.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Fraud coverage: 4/5. Payment fraud, account fraud, onboarding abuse and disputes published; scams not published.
  • Published pricing: 1/5. Only "starting at" prices published, which the method does not count.
  • Detection signals: 3/5. Network-wide machine learning and bot detection published; behavioural biometrics not stated.
  • Rules and case management: 3/5. Client rules with backtesting and analytics; case management and regulatory reporting not published.
  • Integration: 4/5. No-code start, APIs, SDKs and self-serve sign-up; no go-live time for outside processors.
  • Security and clients: 3/5. PCI Level 1 published; no named regulated clients.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Fraud Prevention Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Stripe Radar alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
SEON3.91 of 13Payment and fintech firms wanting a published monthly price and fast set-up
Unit212.93 of 13US banks and fintechs needing fraud rules, investigations and SAR filing together
Fingerprint2.84 of 13Fintechs wanting device recognition with clear self-serve prices
Oscilar2.65 of 13US fintechs and payment firms wanting backtesting and case management together
Sardine2.66 of 13Fintechs and banks combining fraud, scams and AML in one system
Feedzai2.67 of 13Large banks needing scam prevention and onboarding risk on one platform
DataVisor2.68 of 13Banks and credit unions wanting unsupervised machine learning and case tools
BioCatch2.59 of 13Retail banks fighting scams, mule accounts and account takeover
Ravelin2.210 of 13Payment providers and online merchants fighting card fraud and chargebacks
Sift2.111 of 13Fintechs and marketplaces wanting a large shared data network
SHIELD2.012 of 13Asian e-wallets and apps stopping fake accounts at sign-up and login
Bureau1.613 of 13Indian lenders and marketplaces stopping fake applications at onboarding

Full Fraud Prevention Index ranking

Stripe Radar compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.