WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

SEON and Stripe Radar side by side in the Fraud Prevention Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Fraud Prevention Index, SEON scores higher overall: 3.9 out of 5 (77 out of 100) against 3.0 (61), ranking 1 and 2 of 13. SEON also scores higher in every segment.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | SEON | Stripe Radar |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 3.9 | 3.0 |
| Score out of 100 | 77 | 61 |
| Overall rank | 1 of 13 | 2 of 13 |
| For banks and lenders (out of 100) | 76, rank 1 | 64, rank 4 |
| For payment and e-money firms (out of 100) | 77, rank 1 | 62, rank 2 |
| For fintechs and marketplaces (out of 100) | 78, rank 1 | 58, rank 3 |
| Type | Fraud prevention and AML platform | Payment fraud prevention |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | SEON | Stripe Radar |
|---|---|---|
| Fraud coverage | 4/5 Payment fraud, account takeover, new account fraud and chargebacks published; scams not published as a product. | 4/5 Payment fraud, account fraud, onboarding abuse and disputes published; scams not published. |
| Published pricing | 4/5 Monthly price with included checks published for the starter plan; premium not priced. | 1/5 Only "starting at" prices published, which the method does not count. |
| Detection signals | 4/5 Device, behaviour and network signals with explained scores; data shared across clients not stated. | 3/5 Network-wide machine learning and bot detection published; behavioural biometrics not stated. |
| Rules and case management | 3/5 Client rules, thresholds and case management published; backtesting and regulatory reporting not stated. | 3/5 Client rules with backtesting and analytics; case management and regulatory reporting not published. |
| Integration | 4/5 API, free trial, platform integrations and a stated go-live time; SDKs not confirmed on the pages read. | 4/5 No-code start, APIs, SDKs and self-serve sign-up; no go-live time for outside processors. |
| Security and clients | 4/5 ISO 27001, SOC 2 without type and PCI DSS, with a named regulated bank. | 3/5 PCI Level 1 published; no named regulated clients. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Fraud Prevention Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | SEON | Stripe Radar |
|---|---|---|
| Coverage | Use cases include Account Takeover, Transaction Monitoring, Chargeback Management, Mule Account Detection and New Account Fraud; "Stop bonus abuse, synthetic identity fraud, account takeovers and chargebacks". | Transaction fraud prevention, account fraud prevention for platforms, multi-account and free trial abuse, and dispute management with Smart Disputes. Scams not published. |
| Pricing | Starter: "$699 per month" with "2,500 fraud checks / month", 10 users and 50 custom rules. Premium: "Custom pricing". Free trial on request. | Radar Standard "Starting at $10 per month", Plus "Starting at $14 per month", Pro "Starting at $20 per month" (platform tiers start at $20, $44 and $70); pay-as-you-go option; enterprise "Contact sales". |
| Signals | "1,100+ first-party data signals"; device intelligence and behavioural analysis "that spots screen sharing, remote access tools"; network analysis across shared devices, IPs and emails; "See which of the 1,100+ signals drove the AI insights score". | "AI trained on more than 70 trillion data points across the Stripe network"; bot detection. |
| Operations | "Fine-tune risk thresholds and build highly granular rules"; AI-written rules; case management that "auto-assigns alerts, summarizes findings and maintains a complete audit trail". | Radar Plus: "Write and backtest custom rules, choose your risk tolerance, and get advanced analytics"; fraud analytics and alerting. |
| Integration | API-first with documentation and GitHub; "averaging 14 days from implementation to impact"; Shopify and AWS integrations; free trial. | "Get started with zero code thanks to Stripe's built-in fraud protection"; APIs and SDKs; "can be used independently of Stripe Payments" for enterprises. |
| Security and clients | Compliance badges: "GDPR, ISO 27001 Certified, CCPA, SOC 2, PCI DSS Compliant" (SOC 2 type not stated). Case study with tbi Bank; logos include Revolut and BNP Paribas. | "Certified us to PCI Service Provider Level 1". Customer stories name FreshBooks and Anthropic. |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by SEON: security and clients, fraud coverage, detection signals, rules and case management and integration.
Not published or not stated by Stripe Radar: coverage, detection signals, rules and case management and security and clients.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: seon.io, seon.io/pricing, seon.io/legal-and-security; and stripe.com/radar, stripe.com/radar/pricing, docs.stripe.com/security.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
Payment and fintech firms wanting a published monthly price and fast set-up.
Firms already processing card payments with Stripe.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.