How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Providers › Fingerprint
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Fingerprint review 2026: scores, pricing and alternatives.

A device intelligence provider that recognises browsers and mobile devices to stop new account fraud, account takeover and payment fraud.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.8 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
1Awards 2026
1Index
4 of 13Rank, Fraud Prevention Index

Short answer.

Fingerprint scores 2.8 out of 5 (56 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Fraud Prevention Index 2026 and ranks 4 of 13. It is strongest for fintechs wanting device recognition with clear self-serve prices, with 5 out of 5 for published pricing. Not published or not stated on the pages read: operations, fraud coverage, detection signals and security and clients.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Fraud Prevention Index 2026.

Fraud Prevention Index

2.8 / 556 out of 100 · rank 4 of 13
Top rated for published pricing 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For banks and lenders4610 of 13
For payment and e-money firms563 of 13
For fintechs and marketplaces652 of 13

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Fintechs wanting device recognition with clear self-serve prices.

  • Published pricing (5/5). Monthly prices with included calls and overage price published.
Watch out for
  • Detection signals (2/5). Device intelligence published; behavioural biometrics, shared data and explanations not published.
  • Rules and case management (0/5). Not published.

Published facts.

What Fingerprint publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

A device intelligence provider that recognises browsers and mobile devices to stop new account fraud, account takeover and payment fraud. It publishes clear self-serve prices, a free tier, SDKs and both main security certifications. It is a signal provider without rules or case management tools.

FactWhat the provider publishes
CoverageUse cases: "New Account Fraud", "Account Takeover", "Payment Fraud", "SMS Fraud" and bot detection.
PricingFree: "$0 /month", "up to 1,000 API calls per month". Pro Plus: "$99 per month which includes 20,000 API requests for web and iOS, as well as 500,000 API requests for Android"; "$4 per 1,000 additional API calls".
SignalsDevice identification "even when VPN, incognito mode, or a tampered browser or device is used"; Smart Signals with "100+" attributes.
OperationsNot published; Fingerprint supplies signals to the client's own rules.
IntegrationSDKs and libraries, documentation, GitHub; free sign-up; "14 day free trial with unlimited API calls".
Security and clients"ISO 27001 certified" and "SOC 2 Type II compliant"; data in AWS data centres. "Trusted by 6000+ companies"; none named on the pages read.
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Fingerprint

  • Operations. Not published.
  • Fraud coverage. Scams and chargebacks not published.
  • Detection signals. Behavioural biometrics, shared data and explanations not published.
  • Security and clients. No named regulated clients.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: fingerprint.com, fingerprint.com/pricing, fingerprint.com/security.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Fraud coverage: 3/5. New account fraud, account takeover and payment fraud published; scams and chargebacks not published.
  • Published pricing: 5/5. Monthly prices with included calls and overage price published.
  • Detection signals: 2/5. Device intelligence published; behavioural biometrics, shared data and explanations not published.
  • Rules and case management: 0/5. Not published.
  • Integration: 4/5. API, SDKs, free sign-up and trial published; no go-live time.
  • Security and clients: 3/5. ISO 27001 and SOC 2 Type II; no named regulated clients.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Fraud Prevention Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Fingerprint alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
SEON3.91 of 13Payment and fintech firms wanting a published monthly price and fast set-up
Stripe Radar3.02 of 13Firms already processing card payments with Stripe
Unit212.93 of 13US banks and fintechs needing fraud rules, investigations and SAR filing together
Oscilar2.65 of 13US fintechs and payment firms wanting backtesting and case management together
Sardine2.66 of 13Fintechs and banks combining fraud, scams and AML in one system
Feedzai2.67 of 13Large banks needing scam prevention and onboarding risk on one platform
DataVisor2.68 of 13Banks and credit unions wanting unsupervised machine learning and case tools
BioCatch2.59 of 13Retail banks fighting scams, mule accounts and account takeover
Ravelin2.210 of 13Payment providers and online merchants fighting card fraud and chargebacks
Sift2.111 of 13Fintechs and marketplaces wanting a large shared data network
SHIELD2.012 of 13Asian e-wallets and apps stopping fake accounts at sign-up and login
Bureau1.613 of 13Indian lenders and marketplaces stopping fake applications at onboarding

Full Fraud Prevention Index ranking

Fingerprint compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.