How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Bureau review 2026: scores, pricing and alternatives.

A risk platform that combines device, behaviour, identity, network and transaction signals for onboarding, authentication and payments.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
1.6 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
0Awards 2026
1Index
13 of 13Rank, Fraud Prevention Index

Short answer.

Bureau scores 1.6 out of 5 (32 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Fraud Prevention Index 2026 and ranks 13 of 13. It is strongest for indian lenders and marketplaces stopping fake applications at onboarding, and its best criterion is fraud coverage at 3 out of 5. Not published or not stated on the pages read: coverage, pricing, detection signals and security and clients.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Fraud Prevention Index 2026.

Fraud Prevention Index

1.6 / 532 out of 100 · rank 13 of 13

No award in the Fraud Prevention Index 2026.

SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For banks and lenders3813 of 13
For payment and e-money firms3213 of 13
For fintechs and marketplaces2513 of 13

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Indian lenders and marketplaces stopping fake applications at onboarding.

  • Fraud coverage (3/5). Payment fraud, account takeover and new account fraud published; scams and chargebacks not published.
  • Detection signals (3/5). Device, behaviour and network signals published; explanations not stated.
Watch out for
  • Published pricing (0/5). Not published on the page read.
  • Rules and case management (1/5). Decisioning workflows only.
  • Integration (0/5). Not published on the page read.
  • Security and clients (1/5). No certification published; one named regulated lender.

Published facts.

What Bureau publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

A risk platform that combines device, behaviour, identity, network and transaction signals for onboarding, authentication and payments. It names lending and marketplace clients. It publishes no prices, rules tools, integration details or certifications on the page read.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Coverage"Real-time risk decisions across every digital touchpoint, onboarding, authentication, and payments"; client quote: "we identified 20% more fake applications". Scams and chargebacks not published.
PricingNot published on the page read.
Signals"Combine device, behavior, identity, network, and transaction data"; "highly accurate device fingerprinting".
Operations"Unified Risk Decisioning Platform" with workflows; no rules, case management or reporting detail.
IntegrationNot detailed on the page read.
Security and clientsNo certification on the page read. Named clients include Aditya Birla Capital and Rapido.
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Bureau

  • Coverage. Scams and chargebacks not published.
  • Pricing. Not published on the page read.
  • Detection signals. Explanations not stated.
  • Security and clients. No certification published.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: bureau.id.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Fraud coverage: 3/5. Payment fraud, account takeover and new account fraud published; scams and chargebacks not published.
  • Published pricing: 0/5. Not published on the page read.
  • Detection signals: 3/5. Device, behaviour and network signals published; explanations not stated.
  • Rules and case management: 1/5. Decisioning workflows only.
  • Integration: 0/5. Not published on the page read.
  • Security and clients: 1/5. No certification published; one named regulated lender.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Fraud Prevention Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Bureau alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
SEON3.91 of 13Payment and fintech firms wanting a published monthly price and fast set-up
Stripe Radar3.02 of 13Firms already processing card payments with Stripe
Unit212.93 of 13US banks and fintechs needing fraud rules, investigations and SAR filing together
Fingerprint2.84 of 13Fintechs wanting device recognition with clear self-serve prices
Oscilar2.65 of 13US fintechs and payment firms wanting backtesting and case management together
Sardine2.66 of 13Fintechs and banks combining fraud, scams and AML in one system
Feedzai2.67 of 13Large banks needing scam prevention and onboarding risk on one platform
DataVisor2.68 of 13Banks and credit unions wanting unsupervised machine learning and case tools
BioCatch2.59 of 13Retail banks fighting scams, mule accounts and account takeover
Ravelin2.210 of 13Payment providers and online merchants fighting card fraud and chargebacks
Sift2.111 of 13Fintechs and marketplaces wanting a large shared data network
SHIELD2.012 of 13Asian e-wallets and apps stopping fake accounts at sign-up and login

Full Fraud Prevention Index ranking

Bureau compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Head-to-head comparisons cover pairs within the top five of each ranking. Bureau is compared with its alternatives in the table above.

All comparisons

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.