How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Sift review 2026: scores, pricing and alternatives.

A fraud platform covering payment fraud, account takeover, fake account creation and chargebacks, drawing on a network of more than 1 trillion events a year.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.1 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
0Awards 2026
1Index
11 of 13Rank, Fraud Prevention Index

Short answer.

Sift scores 2.1 out of 5 (42 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Fraud Prevention Index 2026 and ranks 11 of 13. It is strongest for fintechs and marketplaces wanting a large shared data network, and its best criterion is fraud coverage at 4 out of 5. Not published or not stated on the pages read: coverage, pricing, security and clients and detection signals.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Fraud Prevention Index 2026.

Fraud Prevention Index

2.1 / 542 out of 100 · rank 11 of 13

No award in the Fraud Prevention Index 2026.

SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For banks and lenders4511 of 13
For payment and e-money firms4411 of 13
For fintechs and marketplaces3712 of 13

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Fintechs and marketplaces wanting a large shared data network.

  • Fraud coverage (4/5). Payment fraud, account takeover, new account fraud and chargebacks published; scams not published.
Watch out for
  • Published pricing (0/5). Not published on the pages read.
  • Rules and case management (2/5). Case management and reporting published; client rules and backtesting not detailed.
  • Integration (2/5). API and documentation published; no SDK, trial or go-live time on the pages read.
  • Security and clients (0/5). Not published on the pages read.

Published facts.

What Sift publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

A fraud platform covering payment fraud, account takeover, fake account creation and chargebacks, drawing on a network of more than 1 trillion events a year. It publishes visibility into the signals behind each decision and case management. It publishes no prices, certifications or regulated clients on the pages read.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Coverage"Payment fraud, account takeover, and account abuse"; "Fake account creation, bot signups"; "Chargeback Prevention". Scams not published as a product.
PricingNot published on the pages read.
Signals"Global data network processing more than 1 trillion events annually" across "700+ brands"; machine learning; "visibility into the signals, models, and workflows behind every decision".
Operations"Reporting, case management, and workflow analysis to reduce manual reviews".
IntegrationSift Score API with "API docs and tutorials"; no trial or go-live time on the pages read.
Security and clientsNo certification on the pages read. Logos include Turo, Patreon and Kickstarter; no regulated clients named.
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Sift

  • Coverage. Scams not published as a product.
  • Pricing. Not published on the pages read.
  • Security and clients. No regulated clients named.
  • Detection signals. Device and behavioural detail not stated.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: sift.com, sift.com/platform.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Fraud coverage: 4/5. Payment fraud, account takeover, new account fraud and chargebacks published; scams not published.
  • Published pricing: 0/5. Not published on the pages read.
  • Detection signals: 3/5. Shared network data and explained decisions published; device and behavioural detail not stated.
  • Rules and case management: 2/5. Case management and reporting published; client rules and backtesting not detailed.
  • Integration: 2/5. API and documentation published; no SDK, trial or go-live time on the pages read.
  • Security and clients: 0/5. Not published on the pages read.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Fraud Prevention Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Sift alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
SEON3.91 of 13Payment and fintech firms wanting a published monthly price and fast set-up
Stripe Radar3.02 of 13Firms already processing card payments with Stripe
Unit212.93 of 13US banks and fintechs needing fraud rules, investigations and SAR filing together
Fingerprint2.84 of 13Fintechs wanting device recognition with clear self-serve prices
Oscilar2.65 of 13US fintechs and payment firms wanting backtesting and case management together
Sardine2.66 of 13Fintechs and banks combining fraud, scams and AML in one system
Feedzai2.67 of 13Large banks needing scam prevention and onboarding risk on one platform
DataVisor2.68 of 13Banks and credit unions wanting unsupervised machine learning and case tools
BioCatch2.59 of 13Retail banks fighting scams, mule accounts and account takeover
Ravelin2.210 of 13Payment providers and online merchants fighting card fraud and chargebacks
SHIELD2.012 of 13Asian e-wallets and apps stopping fake accounts at sign-up and login
Bureau1.613 of 13Indian lenders and marketplaces stopping fake applications at onboarding

Full Fraud Prevention Index ranking

Sift compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Head-to-head comparisons cover pairs within the top five of each ranking. Sift is compared with its alternatives in the table above.

All comparisons

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.