How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

SEON review 2026: scores, pricing and alternatives.

A fraud and AML platform built on more than 1,100 device, digital footprint and behaviour signals, covering payment fraud, account takeover, new account fraud and chargebacks.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.9 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
4Awards 2026
1Index
1 of 13Rank, Fraud Prevention Index

Short answer.

SEON scores 3.9 out of 5 (77 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Fraud Prevention Index 2026 and ranks 1 of 13. It is strongest for payment and fintech firms wanting a published monthly price and fast set-up, and its best criterion is fraud coverage at 4 out of 5. Not published or not stated on the pages read: security and clients, fraud coverage, detection signals, rules and case management and integration.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Fraud Prevention Index 2026.

Fraud Prevention Index

3.9 / 577 out of 100 · rank 1 of 13
Leader 2026Best for banks and lenders 2026Best for payment and e-money firms 2026Best for fintechs and marketplaces 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For banks and lenders761 of 13
For payment and e-money firms771 of 13
For fintechs and marketplaces781 of 13

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Payment and fintech firms wanting a published monthly price and fast set-up.

  • Fraud coverage (4/5). Payment fraud, account takeover, new account fraud and chargebacks published; scams not published as a product.
  • Published pricing (4/5). Monthly price with included checks published for the starter plan; premium not priced.
  • Detection signals (4/5). Device, behaviour and network signals with explained scores; data shared across clients not stated.
  • Integration (4/5). API, free trial, platform integrations and a stated go-live time; SDKs not confirmed on the pages read.
  • Security and clients (4/5). ISO 27001, SOC 2 without type and PCI DSS, with a named regulated bank.
Watch out for
  • Rules and case management (3/5). Client rules, thresholds and case management published; backtesting and regulatory reporting not stated.

Published facts.

What SEON publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

A fraud and AML platform built on more than 1,100 device, digital footprint and behaviour signals, covering payment fraud, account takeover, new account fraud and chargebacks. It publishes a monthly starter price with included checks, an average 14-day go-live and three security standards. Scam detection is not published as a product.

FactWhat the provider publishes
CoverageUse cases include Account Takeover, Transaction Monitoring, Chargeback Management, Mule Account Detection and New Account Fraud; "Stop bonus abuse, synthetic identity fraud, account takeovers and chargebacks".
PricingStarter: "$699 per month" with "2,500 fraud checks / month", 10 users and 50 custom rules. Premium: "Custom pricing". Free trial on request.
Signals"1,100+ first-party data signals"; device intelligence and behavioural analysis "that spots screen sharing, remote access tools"; network analysis across shared devices, IPs and emails; "See which of the 1,100+ signals drove the AI insights score".
Operations"Fine-tune risk thresholds and build highly granular rules"; AI-written rules; case management that "auto-assigns alerts, summarizes findings and maintains a complete audit trail".
IntegrationAPI-first with documentation and GitHub; "averaging 14 days from implementation to impact"; Shopify and AWS integrations; free trial.
Security and clientsCompliance badges: "GDPR, ISO 27001 Certified, CCPA, SOC 2, PCI DSS Compliant" (SOC 2 type not stated). Case study with tbi Bank; logos include Revolut and BNP Paribas.
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by SEON

  • Security and clients. Compliance badges: "GDPR, ISO 27001 Certified, CCPA, SOC 2, PCI DSS Compliant" (SOC 2 type not stated).
  • Fraud coverage. Scams not published as a product.
  • Detection signals. Data shared across clients not stated.
  • Rules and case management. Backtesting and regulatory reporting not stated.
  • Integration. SDKs not confirmed on the pages read.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: seon.io, seon.io/pricing, seon.io/legal-and-security.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Fraud coverage: 4/5. Payment fraud, account takeover, new account fraud and chargebacks published; scams not published as a product.
  • Published pricing: 4/5. Monthly price with included checks published for the starter plan; premium not priced.
  • Detection signals: 4/5. Device, behaviour and network signals with explained scores; data shared across clients not stated.
  • Rules and case management: 3/5. Client rules, thresholds and case management published; backtesting and regulatory reporting not stated.
  • Integration: 4/5. API, free trial, platform integrations and a stated go-live time; SDKs not confirmed on the pages read.
  • Security and clients: 4/5. ISO 27001, SOC 2 without type and PCI DSS, with a named regulated bank.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Fraud Prevention Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

SEON alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Stripe Radar3.02 of 13Firms already processing card payments with Stripe
Unit212.93 of 13US banks and fintechs needing fraud rules, investigations and SAR filing together
Fingerprint2.84 of 13Fintechs wanting device recognition with clear self-serve prices
Oscilar2.65 of 13US fintechs and payment firms wanting backtesting and case management together
Sardine2.66 of 13Fintechs and banks combining fraud, scams and AML in one system
Feedzai2.67 of 13Large banks needing scam prevention and onboarding risk on one platform
DataVisor2.68 of 13Banks and credit unions wanting unsupervised machine learning and case tools
BioCatch2.59 of 13Retail banks fighting scams, mule accounts and account takeover
Ravelin2.210 of 13Payment providers and online merchants fighting card fraud and chargebacks
Sift2.111 of 13Fintechs and marketplaces wanting a large shared data network
SHIELD2.012 of 13Asian e-wallets and apps stopping fake accounts at sign-up and login
Bureau1.613 of 13Indian lenders and marketplaces stopping fake applications at onboarding

Full Fraud Prevention Index ranking

SEON compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.