How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Unit21 review 2026: scores, pricing and alternatives.

A fraud and AML platform that combines device and behaviour signals, a shared data network covering 80M+ US adults, configurable rules and case management through to regulatory filing.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.9 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
2Awards 2026
1Index
3 of 13Rank, Fraud Prevention Index

Short answer.

Unit21 scores 2.9 out of 5 (57 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Fraud Prevention Index 2026 and ranks 3 of 13. It is strongest for US banks and fintechs needing fraud rules, investigations and SAR filing together, with 5 out of 5 for detection signals. Not published or not stated on the pages read: coverage, pricing, rules and case management and security and clients.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Fraud Prevention Index 2026.

Fraud Prevention Index

2.9 / 557 out of 100 · rank 3 of 13
Leader 2026Top rated for detection signals 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For banks and lenders722 of 13
For payment and e-money firms554 of 13
For fintechs and marketplaces437 of 13

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

US banks and fintechs needing fraud rules, investigations and SAR filing together.

  • Detection signals (5/5). Device, behaviour, shared consortium data and explainable decisions published.
Watch out for
  • Published pricing (0/5). Not published on the pages read.
  • Integration (0/5). Not published on the pages read.

Published facts.

What Unit21 publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

A fraud and AML platform that combines device and behaviour signals, a shared data network covering 80M+ US adults, configurable rules and case management through to regulatory filing. It publishes SOC 2 Type I and Type II and names regulated clients through logos. It publishes no prices or integration details on the pages read.

FactWhat the provider publishes
CoverageFraud blocked "across RTP, FedNow, ACH, cards, crypto"; device risk score to stop "bots, account farms, and mule networks"; onboarding risk. Scams and chargebacks not published as products.
PricingNot published on the pages read.
SignalsDevice Risk Score using "deep device and behavioral signals"; consortium "covering 80M+ adults in the U.S."; "explainable, fully auditable decisions".
Operations"Configurable rules, behavioral models, and AI agents"; Case Management; AI agents "pre-populate SARs, STRs, CTRs, 314(a), and goAML filings".
IntegrationNot detailed on the pages read.
Security and clientsSOC 2 Type I and Type II attested by Armanino; GDPR and CCPA compliant. Logos include Chime, Brex, Crypto.com, Sunrise Banks and Greendot Bank.
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Unit21

  • Coverage. Scams and chargebacks not published as products.
  • Pricing. Not published on the pages read.
  • Rules and case management. Backtesting not stated.
  • Security and clients. ISO 27001 not stated.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: unit21.ai, unit21.ai/security.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Fraud coverage: 3/5. Payment fraud, account takeover and new account fraud published; scams and chargebacks not published.
  • Published pricing: 0/5. Not published on the pages read.
  • Detection signals: 5/5. Device, behaviour, shared consortium data and explainable decisions published.
  • Rules and case management: 4/5. Configurable rules, case management and regulatory filing published; backtesting not stated.
  • Integration: 0/5. Not published on the pages read.
  • Security and clients: 4/5. SOC 2 Type II with regulated clients shown as logos; ISO 27001 not stated.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Fraud Prevention Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Unit21 alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
SEON3.91 of 13Payment and fintech firms wanting a published monthly price and fast set-up
Stripe Radar3.02 of 13Firms already processing card payments with Stripe
Fingerprint2.84 of 13Fintechs wanting device recognition with clear self-serve prices
Oscilar2.65 of 13US fintechs and payment firms wanting backtesting and case management together
Sardine2.66 of 13Fintechs and banks combining fraud, scams and AML in one system
Feedzai2.67 of 13Large banks needing scam prevention and onboarding risk on one platform
DataVisor2.68 of 13Banks and credit unions wanting unsupervised machine learning and case tools
BioCatch2.59 of 13Retail banks fighting scams, mule accounts and account takeover
Ravelin2.210 of 13Payment providers and online merchants fighting card fraud and chargebacks
Sift2.111 of 13Fintechs and marketplaces wanting a large shared data network
SHIELD2.012 of 13Asian e-wallets and apps stopping fake accounts at sign-up and login
Bureau1.613 of 13Indian lenders and marketplaces stopping fake applications at onboarding

Full Fraud Prevention Index ranking

Unit21 compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.