How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Ravelin review 2026: scores, pricing and alternatives.

A payment fraud provider covering card fraud, chargebacks, account takeover and policy abuse, with a consortium database of more than 9 billion identity elements and its own 3D Secure server.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.2 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
0Awards 2026
1Index
10 of 13Rank, Fraud Prevention Index

Short answer.

Ravelin scores 2.2 out of 5 (45 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Fraud Prevention Index 2026 and ranks 10 of 13. It is strongest for payment providers and online merchants fighting card fraud and chargebacks, and its best criterion is fraud coverage at 3 out of 5. Not published or not stated on the pages read: coverage, pricing, operations and detection signals.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Fraud Prevention Index 2026.

Fraud Prevention Index

2.2 / 545 out of 100 · rank 10 of 13

No award in the Fraud Prevention Index 2026.

SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For banks and lenders499 of 13
For payment and e-money firms4510 of 13
For fintechs and marketplaces4110 of 13

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Payment providers and online merchants fighting card fraud and chargebacks.

  • Fraud coverage (3/5). Payment fraud, chargebacks and account takeover published; new account fraud and scams not published as products.
  • Detection signals (3/5). Consortium data and machine learning published; device and behavioural detail not stated.
  • Integration (3/5). API and SDKs published; no trial or go-live time.
  • Security and clients (3/5). ISO 27001:2022 and PCI 3DS; payment clients shown as logos.
Watch out for
  • Published pricing (0/5). Not published on the page read.
  • Rules and case management (1/5). Link analysis only on the page read.

Published facts.

What Ravelin publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

A payment fraud provider covering card fraud, chargebacks, account takeover and policy abuse, with a consortium database of more than 9 billion identity elements and its own 3D Secure server. It publishes ISO 27001:2022 and PCI 3DS certification. It publishes no prices or rules tools on the page read.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Coverage"Online payment fraud & chargebacks"; "Protect accounts from takeovers and stop multi-accounting"; returns and policy abuse. Scams not published.
PricingNot published on the page read.
Signals"Network database of 9+ billion identity elements" from consortium data; "graph network link analysis"; machine learning models optimised per client.
OperationsGraph network for visual link analysis; no client rules, backtesting or case management published on the page read.
Integration"APIs, integration, library & SDKs"; 3D Secure server SDKs.
Security and clients"Assessed by British Assessment Bureau and deemed to comply with the requirements of ISO 27001:2022"; "certified as Payment Card Industry 3D Secure compliant". Logos include Elavon and Fiserv.
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Ravelin

  • Coverage. Scams not published.
  • Pricing. Not published on the page read.
  • Operations. No client rules, backtesting or case management published on the page read.
  • Detection signals. Device and behavioural detail not stated.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: ravelin.com.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Fraud coverage: 3/5. Payment fraud, chargebacks and account takeover published; new account fraud and scams not published as products.
  • Published pricing: 0/5. Not published on the page read.
  • Detection signals: 3/5. Consortium data and machine learning published; device and behavioural detail not stated.
  • Rules and case management: 1/5. Link analysis only on the page read.
  • Integration: 3/5. API and SDKs published; no trial or go-live time.
  • Security and clients: 3/5. ISO 27001:2022 and PCI 3DS; payment clients shown as logos.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Fraud Prevention Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Ravelin alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
SEON3.91 of 13Payment and fintech firms wanting a published monthly price and fast set-up
Stripe Radar3.02 of 13Firms already processing card payments with Stripe
Unit212.93 of 13US banks and fintechs needing fraud rules, investigations and SAR filing together
Fingerprint2.84 of 13Fintechs wanting device recognition with clear self-serve prices
Oscilar2.65 of 13US fintechs and payment firms wanting backtesting and case management together
Sardine2.66 of 13Fintechs and banks combining fraud, scams and AML in one system
Feedzai2.67 of 13Large banks needing scam prevention and onboarding risk on one platform
DataVisor2.68 of 13Banks and credit unions wanting unsupervised machine learning and case tools
BioCatch2.59 of 13Retail banks fighting scams, mule accounts and account takeover
Sift2.111 of 13Fintechs and marketplaces wanting a large shared data network
SHIELD2.012 of 13Asian e-wallets and apps stopping fake accounts at sign-up and login
Bureau1.613 of 13Indian lenders and marketplaces stopping fake applications at onboarding

Full Fraud Prevention Index ranking

Ravelin compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Head-to-head comparisons cover pairs within the top five of each ranking. Ravelin is compared with its alternatives in the table above.

All comparisons

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.