How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Oscilar review 2026: scores, pricing and alternatives.

A risk decisioning platform for fraud, credit, onboarding and AML, with device and behaviour signals, backtesting on historical data and case management.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.6 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
0Awards 2026
1Index
5 of 13Rank, Fraud Prevention Index

Short answer.

Oscilar scores 2.6 out of 5 (53 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Fraud Prevention Index 2026 and ranks 5 of 13. It is strongest for US fintechs and payment firms wanting backtesting and case management together, and its best criterion is fraud coverage at 4 out of 5. Not published or not stated on the pages read: coverage, pricing, security and clients, detection signals and rules and case management.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Fraud Prevention Index 2026.

Fraud Prevention Index

2.6 / 553 out of 100 · rank 5 of 13

No award in the Fraud Prevention Index 2026.

SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For banks and lenders673 of 13
For payment and e-money firms528 of 13
For fintechs and marketplaces419 of 13

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

US fintechs and payment firms wanting backtesting and case management together.

  • Fraud coverage (4/5). Payment fraud, account takeover, new account fraud and chargebacks published; scams not published.
  • Rules and case management (4/5). Workflows, backtesting and case management published; regulatory reporting not stated.
  • Security and clients (4/5). ISO 27001 and SOC 2 without type, with named regulated clients.
Watch out for
  • Published pricing (0/5). Not published on the page read.
  • Integration (0/5). Not published on the page read.

Published facts.

What Oscilar publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

A risk decisioning platform for fraud, credit, onboarding and AML, with device and behaviour signals, backtesting on historical data and case management. It shows ISO 27001 and SOC 2 badges and names regulated fintech and payment clients. It publishes no prices or integration details.

FactWhat the provider publishes
CoverageDetects "card testing, chargeback fraud", "suspicious logins" and abnormal sign-up behaviour; onboarding and AML. Scams not published.
PricingNot published on the page read.
Signals"Next-generation device and behavioral intelligence"; device ID reuse checks; "Explainable decisions & full auditability".
Operations"Easily create or modify workflows, and automatically backtest with historical data"; "context-rich case management"; AML transaction monitoring and sanctions screening.
IntegrationNot detailed on the page read.
Security and clientsISO 27001 and SOC 2 badges (SOC 2 type not stated). Named clients: dLocal, SoFi, Nuvei and Clara.
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Oscilar

  • Coverage. Scams not published.
  • Pricing. Not published on the page read.
  • Security and clients. ISO 27001 and SOC 2 badges (SOC 2 type not stated).
  • Detection signals. Shared client data not stated.
  • Rules and case management. Regulatory reporting not stated.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: oscilar.com.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Fraud coverage: 4/5. Payment fraud, account takeover, new account fraud and chargebacks published; scams not published.
  • Published pricing: 0/5. Not published on the page read.
  • Detection signals: 3/5. Device and behaviour signals with explained decisions; shared client data not stated.
  • Rules and case management: 4/5. Workflows, backtesting and case management published; regulatory reporting not stated.
  • Integration: 0/5. Not published on the page read.
  • Security and clients: 4/5. ISO 27001 and SOC 2 without type, with named regulated clients.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Fraud Prevention Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Oscilar alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
SEON3.91 of 13Payment and fintech firms wanting a published monthly price and fast set-up
Stripe Radar3.02 of 13Firms already processing card payments with Stripe
Unit212.93 of 13US banks and fintechs needing fraud rules, investigations and SAR filing together
Fingerprint2.84 of 13Fintechs wanting device recognition with clear self-serve prices
Sardine2.66 of 13Fintechs and banks combining fraud, scams and AML in one system
Feedzai2.67 of 13Large banks needing scam prevention and onboarding risk on one platform
DataVisor2.68 of 13Banks and credit unions wanting unsupervised machine learning and case tools
BioCatch2.59 of 13Retail banks fighting scams, mule accounts and account takeover
Ravelin2.210 of 13Payment providers and online merchants fighting card fraud and chargebacks
Sift2.111 of 13Fintechs and marketplaces wanting a large shared data network
SHIELD2.012 of 13Asian e-wallets and apps stopping fake accounts at sign-up and login
Bureau1.613 of 13Indian lenders and marketplaces stopping fake applications at onboarding

Full Fraud Prevention Index ranking

Oscilar compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.