How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › Oscilar vs Stripe Radar
Comparison · 2026 edition

Oscilar vs Stripe Radar: fraud prevention compared 2026.

Oscilar and Stripe Radar side by side in the Fraud Prevention Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.6 / 5Oscilar
3.0 / 5Stripe Radar
Stripe RadarHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Fraud Prevention Index, Stripe Radar scores higher overall: 3.0 out of 5 (61 out of 100) against 2.6 (53), ranking 2 and 5 of 13. Oscilar scores higher for banks and lenders; Stripe Radar scores higher for payment and e-money firms and fintechs and marketplaces.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

ScoreOscilarStripe Radar
Score out of 52.63.0
Score out of 1005361
Overall rank5 of 132 of 13
For banks and lenders (out of 100)67, rank 364, rank 4
For payment and e-money firms (out of 100)52, rank 862, rank 2
For fintechs and marketplaces (out of 100)41, rank 958, rank 3
TypeFraud, credit and AML decisioning platformPayment fraud prevention

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

CriterionOscilarStripe Radar
Fraud coverage4/5
Payment fraud, account takeover, new account fraud and chargebacks published; scams not published.
4/5
Payment fraud, account fraud, onboarding abuse and disputes published; scams not published.
Published pricing0/5
Not published on the page read.
1/5
Only "starting at" prices published, which the method does not count.
Detection signals3/5
Device and behaviour signals with explained decisions; shared client data not stated.
3/5
Network-wide machine learning and bot detection published; behavioural biometrics not stated.
Rules and case management4/5
Workflows, backtesting and case management published; regulatory reporting not stated.
3/5
Client rules with backtesting and analytics; case management and regulatory reporting not published.
Integration0/5
Not published on the page read.
4/5
No-code start, APIs, SDKs and self-serve sign-up; no go-live time for outside processors.
Security and clients4/5
ISO 27001 and SOC 2 without type, with named regulated clients.
3/5
PCI Level 1 published; no named regulated clients.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Fraud Prevention Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

FactOscilarStripe Radar
CoverageDetects "card testing, chargeback fraud", "suspicious logins" and abnormal sign-up behaviour; onboarding and AML. Scams not published.Transaction fraud prevention, account fraud prevention for platforms, multi-account and free trial abuse, and dispute management with Smart Disputes. Scams not published.
PricingNot published on the page read.Radar Standard "Starting at $10 per month", Plus "Starting at $14 per month", Pro "Starting at $20 per month" (platform tiers start at $20, $44 and $70); pay-as-you-go option; enterprise "Contact sales".
Signals"Next-generation device and behavioral intelligence"; device ID reuse checks; "Explainable decisions & full auditability"."AI trained on more than 70 trillion data points across the Stripe network"; bot detection.
Operations"Easily create or modify workflows, and automatically backtest with historical data"; "context-rich case management"; AML transaction monitoring and sanctions screening.Radar Plus: "Write and backtest custom rules, choose your risk tolerance, and get advanced analytics"; fraud analytics and alerting.
IntegrationNot detailed on the page read."Get started with zero code thanks to Stripe's built-in fraud protection"; APIs and SDKs; "can be used independently of Stripe Payments" for enterprises.
Security and clientsISO 27001 and SOC 2 badges (SOC 2 type not stated). Named clients: dLocal, SoFi, Nuvei and Clara."Certified us to PCI Service Provider Level 1". Customer stories name FreshBooks and Anthropic.
Date read26 October 202626 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Oscilar: coverage, pricing, security and clients, detection signals and rules and case management.

Not published or not stated by Stripe Radar: coverage, detection signals, rules and case management and security and clients.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: oscilar.com; and stripe.com/radar, stripe.com/radar/pricing, docs.stripe.com/security.

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

Oscilar

No award in this index.

Stripe Radar
Leader 2026

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

Oscilar suits

US fintechs and payment firms wanting backtesting and case management together.

  • Fraud coverage (4/5). Payment fraud, account takeover, new account fraud and chargebacks published; scams not published.
  • Rules and case management (4/5). Workflows, backtesting and case management published; regulatory reporting not stated.
  • Security and clients (4/5). ISO 27001 and SOC 2 without type, with named regulated clients.

Oscilar full profile

Stripe Radar suits

Firms already processing card payments with Stripe.

  • Fraud coverage (4/5). Payment fraud, account fraud, onboarding abuse and disputes published; scams not published.
  • Integration (4/5). No-code start, APIs, SDKs and self-serve sign-up; no go-live time for outside processors.

Stripe Radar full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.