WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

Soldo and Spendesk side by side in the Expense Cards and Spend Management Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Expense Cards and Spend Management Index, Soldo scores higher overall: 4.0 out of 5 (81 out of 100) against 3.9 (78), ranking 4 and 5 of 12. Soldo scores higher for startups and small firms; Spendesk scores higher for mid-market and multi-country groups and regulated financial firms.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | Soldo | Spendesk |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 4.0 | 3.9 |
| Score out of 100 | 81 | 78 |
| Overall rank | 4 of 12 | 5 of 12 |
| For startups and small firms (out of 100) | 86, rank 4 | 71, rank 7 |
| For mid-market and multi-country groups (out of 100) | 74, rank 6 | 78, rank 4 |
| For regulated financial firms (out of 100) | 83, rank 6 | 85, rank 4 |
| Type | Prepaid company card and expense platform | Spend management platform |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | Soldo | Spendesk |
|---|---|---|
| Product coverage | 2/5 Cards and reimbursement transfers published; no bill pay software, travel or procurement. | 4/5 Cards, reimbursements, bill pay and procurement published; no travel booking. |
| Published pricing | 5/5 Monthly prices and inclusions published for two plans. | 1/5 Pricing model described with no figures. |
| Global reach | 3/5 Local issuing in the UK and EEA; no country count. | 3/5 35+ countries served; local issuing in Europe and the US. |
| Integration | 4/5 Accounting and SAP Concur connections; no API confirmed on the pages read. | 5/5 Accounting, ERP and HRIS connections and an open API published. |
| Regulatory standing | 5/5 Own FCA and Central Bank of Ireland regulated issuers, ISO 27001 and PCI DSS Level 1. | 5/5 Own ACPR licence with number, named partners and ISO 27001:2022. |
| Spend controls | 5/5 Budgets, permissions, receipt capture and approval workflows published. | 5/5 Card types, receipt rules, budgets and approval workflows published. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Expense Cards and Spend Management Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | Soldo | Spendesk |
|---|---|---|
| Product coverage | Mastercard prepaid company and employee cards; receipt capture; outbound transfers by Faster Payments and SEPA to "pay suppliers, reimburse employees". | Unlimited physical, single-use and recurring virtual cards; "Reimburse and track expenses in one place"; Procurement and Accounts Payable add-ons. |
| Pricing | Standard: "£27 per month +VAT" with 1 wallet, 3 users, 3 cards and up to 20 transfers. Plus: "£39 per month +VAT" with 3 wallets, 3 users, 3 cards and up to 30 transfers. Unlimited: "Price on request". Card and withdrawal fees listed separately. | "Fixed monthly subscription fee" plus "variable pricing based on the number of transactions"; "Card orders are free of charge"; "We do not charge active user fees". No figures; "Request a free quote". |
| Global reach | Services from Soldo Financial Services Ltd (UK) and Soldo Financial Services Ireland DAC (EEA); country count not published. | "Finance teams across 35+ countries rely on Spendesk"; cards issued in the EEA, UK and US. |
| Integration | "Connect to your accounting software"; SAP Concur and "100+ software systems" on Unlimited. | Xero, QuickBooks and Datev; "40+ HRIS tools, ERP and travel systems" add-on; "Spendesk's open API". |
| Regulatory standing | Soldo Financial Services Ltd "authorised as an Electronic Money Institution by the Financial Conduct Authority (firm registration number 900459)"; Soldo Financial Services Ireland DAC "regulated by the Central Bank of Ireland". ISO/IEC 27001 annually since 2019; PCI DSS Level 1 since 2017. | "Spendesk Financial Services is a French payment institution licensed by the ACPR under number 17518"; UK cards by Adyen (FCA 779800); US by Sutton Bank. "Spendesk also holds the ISO 27001:2022 certification." |
| Spend controls | Wallets for team budgets; user permissions and roles; OCR receipt capture; "Build custom expense approval workflows" on Unlimited; card locking. | Custom rules for receipt collection with reminders; OCR receipt extraction; real-time budgets; dynamic approver roles and multi-condition workflows (add-on). |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by Soldo: global reach.
Not published or not stated by Spendesk: nothing in this profile is marked as not published or not stated.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: soldo.com/en-gb/pricing, soldo.com/en-gb/security; and spendesk.com/en/pricing, spendesk.com/en, spendesk.com/en/security.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
UK and EU firms wanting a published monthly price and regulated card issuer.
European firms wanting unlimited users and their own regulated card issuer.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.