How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › Fingerprint vs SEON
Comparison · 2026 edition

Fingerprint vs SEON: fraud prevention compared 2026.

Fingerprint and SEON side by side in the Fraud Prevention Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.8 / 5Fingerprint
3.9 / 5SEON
SEONHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Fraud Prevention Index, SEON scores higher overall: 3.9 out of 5 (77 out of 100) against 2.8 (56), ranking 1 and 4 of 13. SEON also scores higher in every segment.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

ScoreFingerprintSEON
Score out of 52.83.9
Score out of 1005677
Overall rank4 of 131 of 13
For banks and lenders (out of 100)46, rank 1076, rank 1
For payment and e-money firms (out of 100)56, rank 377, rank 1
For fintechs and marketplaces (out of 100)65, rank 278, rank 1
TypeDevice intelligence for fraud preventionFraud prevention and AML platform

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

CriterionFingerprintSEON
Fraud coverage3/5
New account fraud, account takeover and payment fraud published; scams and chargebacks not published.
4/5
Payment fraud, account takeover, new account fraud and chargebacks published; scams not published as a product.
Published pricing5/5
Monthly prices with included calls and overage price published.
4/5
Monthly price with included checks published for the starter plan; premium not priced.
Detection signals2/5
Device intelligence published; behavioural biometrics, shared data and explanations not published.
4/5
Device, behaviour and network signals with explained scores; data shared across clients not stated.
Rules and case management0/5
Not published.
3/5
Client rules, thresholds and case management published; backtesting and regulatory reporting not stated.
Integration4/5
API, SDKs, free sign-up and trial published; no go-live time.
4/5
API, free trial, platform integrations and a stated go-live time; SDKs not confirmed on the pages read.
Security and clients3/5
ISO 27001 and SOC 2 Type II; no named regulated clients.
4/5
ISO 27001, SOC 2 without type and PCI DSS, with a named regulated bank.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Fraud Prevention Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

FactFingerprintSEON
CoverageUse cases: "New Account Fraud", "Account Takeover", "Payment Fraud", "SMS Fraud" and bot detection.Use cases include Account Takeover, Transaction Monitoring, Chargeback Management, Mule Account Detection and New Account Fraud; "Stop bonus abuse, synthetic identity fraud, account takeovers and chargebacks".
PricingFree: "$0 /month", "up to 1,000 API calls per month". Pro Plus: "$99 per month which includes 20,000 API requests for web and iOS, as well as 500,000 API requests for Android"; "$4 per 1,000 additional API calls".Starter: "$699 per month" with "2,500 fraud checks / month", 10 users and 50 custom rules. Premium: "Custom pricing". Free trial on request.
SignalsDevice identification "even when VPN, incognito mode, or a tampered browser or device is used"; Smart Signals with "100+" attributes."1,100+ first-party data signals"; device intelligence and behavioural analysis "that spots screen sharing, remote access tools"; network analysis across shared devices, IPs and emails; "See which of the 1,100+ signals drove the AI insights score".
OperationsNot published; Fingerprint supplies signals to the client's own rules."Fine-tune risk thresholds and build highly granular rules"; AI-written rules; case management that "auto-assigns alerts, summarizes findings and maintains a complete audit trail".
IntegrationSDKs and libraries, documentation, GitHub; free sign-up; "14 day free trial with unlimited API calls".API-first with documentation and GitHub; "averaging 14 days from implementation to impact"; Shopify and AWS integrations; free trial.
Security and clients"ISO 27001 certified" and "SOC 2 Type II compliant"; data in AWS data centres. "Trusted by 6000+ companies"; none named on the pages read.Compliance badges: "GDPR, ISO 27001 Certified, CCPA, SOC 2, PCI DSS Compliant" (SOC 2 type not stated). Case study with tbi Bank; logos include Revolut and BNP Paribas.
Date read26 October 202626 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Fingerprint: operations, fraud coverage, detection signals and security and clients.

Not published or not stated by SEON: security and clients, fraud coverage, detection signals, rules and case management and integration.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: fingerprint.com, fingerprint.com/pricing, fingerprint.com/security; and seon.io, seon.io/pricing, seon.io/legal-and-security.

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

Fingerprint
Top rated for published pricing 2026
SEON
Leader 2026Best for banks and lenders 2026Best for payment and e-money firms 2026Best for fintechs and marketplaces 2026

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

Fingerprint suits

Fintechs wanting device recognition with clear self-serve prices.

  • Published pricing (5/5). Monthly prices with included calls and overage price published.

Fingerprint full profile

SEON suits

Payment and fintech firms wanting a published monthly price and fast set-up.

  • Fraud coverage (4/5). Payment fraud, account takeover, new account fraud and chargebacks published; scams not published as a product.
  • Published pricing (4/5). Monthly price with included checks published for the starter plan; premium not priced.
  • Detection signals (4/5). Device, behaviour and network signals with explained scores; data shared across clients not stated.
  • Integration (4/5). API, free trial, platform integrations and a stated go-live time; SDKs not confirmed on the pages read.
  • Security and clients (4/5). ISO 27001, SOC 2 without type and PCI DSS, with a named regulated bank.

SEON full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.