WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

Oscilar and SEON side by side in the Fraud Prevention Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Fraud Prevention Index, SEON scores higher overall: 3.9 out of 5 (77 out of 100) against 2.6 (53), ranking 1 and 5 of 13. SEON also scores higher in every segment.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | Oscilar | SEON |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 2.6 | 3.9 |
| Score out of 100 | 53 | 77 |
| Overall rank | 5 of 13 | 1 of 13 |
| For banks and lenders (out of 100) | 67, rank 3 | 76, rank 1 |
| For payment and e-money firms (out of 100) | 52, rank 8 | 77, rank 1 |
| For fintechs and marketplaces (out of 100) | 41, rank 9 | 78, rank 1 |
| Type | Fraud, credit and AML decisioning platform | Fraud prevention and AML platform |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | Oscilar | SEON |
|---|---|---|
| Fraud coverage | 4/5 Payment fraud, account takeover, new account fraud and chargebacks published; scams not published. | 4/5 Payment fraud, account takeover, new account fraud and chargebacks published; scams not published as a product. |
| Published pricing | 0/5 Not published on the page read. | 4/5 Monthly price with included checks published for the starter plan; premium not priced. |
| Detection signals | 3/5 Device and behaviour signals with explained decisions; shared client data not stated. | 4/5 Device, behaviour and network signals with explained scores; data shared across clients not stated. |
| Rules and case management | 4/5 Workflows, backtesting and case management published; regulatory reporting not stated. | 3/5 Client rules, thresholds and case management published; backtesting and regulatory reporting not stated. |
| Integration | 0/5 Not published on the page read. | 4/5 API, free trial, platform integrations and a stated go-live time; SDKs not confirmed on the pages read. |
| Security and clients | 4/5 ISO 27001 and SOC 2 without type, with named regulated clients. | 4/5 ISO 27001, SOC 2 without type and PCI DSS, with a named regulated bank. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Fraud Prevention Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | Oscilar | SEON |
|---|---|---|
| Coverage | Detects "card testing, chargeback fraud", "suspicious logins" and abnormal sign-up behaviour; onboarding and AML. Scams not published. | Use cases include Account Takeover, Transaction Monitoring, Chargeback Management, Mule Account Detection and New Account Fraud; "Stop bonus abuse, synthetic identity fraud, account takeovers and chargebacks". |
| Pricing | Not published on the page read. | Starter: "$699 per month" with "2,500 fraud checks / month", 10 users and 50 custom rules. Premium: "Custom pricing". Free trial on request. |
| Signals | "Next-generation device and behavioral intelligence"; device ID reuse checks; "Explainable decisions & full auditability". | "1,100+ first-party data signals"; device intelligence and behavioural analysis "that spots screen sharing, remote access tools"; network analysis across shared devices, IPs and emails; "See which of the 1,100+ signals drove the AI insights score". |
| Operations | "Easily create or modify workflows, and automatically backtest with historical data"; "context-rich case management"; AML transaction monitoring and sanctions screening. | "Fine-tune risk thresholds and build highly granular rules"; AI-written rules; case management that "auto-assigns alerts, summarizes findings and maintains a complete audit trail". |
| Integration | Not detailed on the page read. | API-first with documentation and GitHub; "averaging 14 days from implementation to impact"; Shopify and AWS integrations; free trial. |
| Security and clients | ISO 27001 and SOC 2 badges (SOC 2 type not stated). Named clients: dLocal, SoFi, Nuvei and Clara. | Compliance badges: "GDPR, ISO 27001 Certified, CCPA, SOC 2, PCI DSS Compliant" (SOC 2 type not stated). Case study with tbi Bank; logos include Revolut and BNP Paribas. |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by Oscilar: coverage, pricing, security and clients, detection signals and rules and case management.
Not published or not stated by SEON: security and clients, fraud coverage, detection signals, rules and case management and integration.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: oscilar.com; and seon.io, seon.io/pricing, seon.io/legal-and-security.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
No award in this index.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
US fintechs and payment firms wanting backtesting and case management together.
Payment and fintech firms wanting a published monthly price and fast set-up.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.