How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › Pismo vs SDK.finance
Comparison · 2026 edition

Pismo vs SDK.finance: core banking compared 2026.

Pismo and SDK.finance side by side in the Core Banking and Ledgers Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.5 / 5Pismo
3.0 / 5SDK.finance
SDK.financeHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Core Banking and Ledgers Index, SDK.finance scores higher overall: 3.0 out of 5 (60 out of 100) against 2.5 (50), ranking 2 and 5 of 12. Pismo scores higher for banks and building societies; SDK.finance scores higher for e-money and payment firms and fintechs building their own products.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

ScorePismoSDK.finance
Score out of 52.53.0
Score out of 1005060
Overall rank5 of 122 of 12
For banks and building societies (out of 100)59, rank 252, rank 9
For E-money and payment firms (out of 100)50, rank 460, rank 3
For fintechs building their own products (out of 100)42, rank 768, rank 1
TypeCloud-native banking and card processing platformCore banking and wallet platform

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

CriterionPismoSDK.finance
Product coverage4/5
Accounts, lending, cards and payments published; multi-currency not stated.
3/5
Accounts, cards and payments published; lending and multi-currency not confirmed.
Published pricing0/5
Not published.
5/5
Monthly and per-transaction SaaS price published.
Deployment choice2/5
Cloud-native, no named cloud.
4/5
SaaS and on-premise published; no named cloud.
Integration2/5
API reference only on the pages read.
4/5
API reference and sandbox; no launch time.
Security and regulated clients4/5
SOC 2 stated with named regulated banks; ISO 27001 not found.
1/5
Case-study clients named; no certifications published.
Proven scale3/5
One figure: 46 million cards.
0/5
Not published for the platform.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Core Banking and Ledgers Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

FactPismoSDK.finance
Product coverageCredit, debit and prepaid cards for Visa, Mastercard and private labels; digital lending; corporate demand deposit accounts "in a multi-country, multi-region, and multi-branch structure"; digital wallets; merchant processing.Solutions for digital wallets, core banking, money transfer and remittance, card issuing and merchant payment processing; "Individual & business accounts".
PricingNot published on the pages read.SaaS: "First 3 months: flat fee €10,000", then "Monthly payment = €5,500 + €0.05 per transaction". Source code licence: annual or lifetime, price on request.
Deployment"A truly cloud-native API platform"; no cloud provider named on the pages read.SaaS, or source code licence "Hosted on your servers (on-premises, dedicated datacenter)".
IntegrationAPI reference and documentation linked from the homepage.API reference, documentation and release notes; "Back-office Real-time Sandbox" demo.
Security and clients"Pismo achieves SOC 2 compliance". Client quotes from Citi TTS, Itaú and BTG Pactual."TechFin UAB ... is not a bank, financial or payment institution." Case studies name Geidea, MPAY, TheOneGate, Paywell and Nebeus. No certifications found on the pages read.
ScaleClient quote from Grow cites Pismo's expertise in "managing 46 million cards".Not listed in this index
Date read26 October 202626 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Pismo: pricing, deployment, product coverage and security and regulated clients.

Not published or not stated by SDK.finance: product coverage, deployment choice, security and regulated clients and proven scale.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: pismo.io; and sdk.finance/pricing, sdk.finance/pricing-saas.

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

Pismo

No award in this index.

SDK.finance
Leader 2026Best for fintechs building their own products 2026Top rated for published pricing 2026

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

Pismo suits

Banks and large firms combining cards, lending and accounts.

  • Product coverage (4/5). Accounts, lending, cards and payments published; multi-currency not stated.
  • Security and regulated clients (4/5). SOC 2 stated with named regulated banks; ISO 27001 not found.

Pismo full profile

SDK.finance suits

E-money firms and fintechs wanting a published price.

  • Published pricing (5/5). Monthly and per-transaction SaaS price published.

SDK.finance full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.