How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › Fingerprint vs Oscilar
Comparison · 2026 edition

Fingerprint vs Oscilar: fraud prevention compared 2026.

Fingerprint and Oscilar side by side in the Fraud Prevention Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.8 / 5Fingerprint
2.6 / 5Oscilar
FingerprintHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Fraud Prevention Index, Fingerprint scores higher overall: 2.8 out of 5 (56 out of 100) against 2.6 (53), ranking 4 and 5 of 13. Fingerprint scores higher for payment and e-money firms and fintechs and marketplaces; Oscilar scores higher for banks and lenders.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

ScoreFingerprintOscilar
Score out of 52.82.6
Score out of 1005653
Overall rank4 of 135 of 13
For banks and lenders (out of 100)46, rank 1067, rank 3
For payment and e-money firms (out of 100)56, rank 352, rank 8
For fintechs and marketplaces (out of 100)65, rank 241, rank 9
TypeDevice intelligence for fraud preventionFraud, credit and AML decisioning platform

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

CriterionFingerprintOscilar
Fraud coverage3/5
New account fraud, account takeover and payment fraud published; scams and chargebacks not published.
4/5
Payment fraud, account takeover, new account fraud and chargebacks published; scams not published.
Published pricing5/5
Monthly prices with included calls and overage price published.
0/5
Not published on the page read.
Detection signals2/5
Device intelligence published; behavioural biometrics, shared data and explanations not published.
3/5
Device and behaviour signals with explained decisions; shared client data not stated.
Rules and case management0/5
Not published.
4/5
Workflows, backtesting and case management published; regulatory reporting not stated.
Integration4/5
API, SDKs, free sign-up and trial published; no go-live time.
0/5
Not published on the page read.
Security and clients3/5
ISO 27001 and SOC 2 Type II; no named regulated clients.
4/5
ISO 27001 and SOC 2 without type, with named regulated clients.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Fraud Prevention Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

FactFingerprintOscilar
CoverageUse cases: "New Account Fraud", "Account Takeover", "Payment Fraud", "SMS Fraud" and bot detection.Detects "card testing, chargeback fraud", "suspicious logins" and abnormal sign-up behaviour; onboarding and AML. Scams not published.
PricingFree: "$0 /month", "up to 1,000 API calls per month". Pro Plus: "$99 per month which includes 20,000 API requests for web and iOS, as well as 500,000 API requests for Android"; "$4 per 1,000 additional API calls".Not published on the page read.
SignalsDevice identification "even when VPN, incognito mode, or a tampered browser or device is used"; Smart Signals with "100+" attributes."Next-generation device and behavioral intelligence"; device ID reuse checks; "Explainable decisions & full auditability".
OperationsNot published; Fingerprint supplies signals to the client's own rules."Easily create or modify workflows, and automatically backtest with historical data"; "context-rich case management"; AML transaction monitoring and sanctions screening.
IntegrationSDKs and libraries, documentation, GitHub; free sign-up; "14 day free trial with unlimited API calls".Not detailed on the page read.
Security and clients"ISO 27001 certified" and "SOC 2 Type II compliant"; data in AWS data centres. "Trusted by 6000+ companies"; none named on the pages read.ISO 27001 and SOC 2 badges (SOC 2 type not stated). Named clients: dLocal, SoFi, Nuvei and Clara.
Date read26 October 202626 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Fingerprint: operations, fraud coverage, detection signals and security and clients.

Not published or not stated by Oscilar: coverage, pricing, security and clients, detection signals and rules and case management.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: fingerprint.com, fingerprint.com/pricing, fingerprint.com/security; and oscilar.com.

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

Fingerprint
Top rated for published pricing 2026
Oscilar

No award in this index.

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

Fingerprint suits

Fintechs wanting device recognition with clear self-serve prices.

  • Published pricing (5/5). Monthly prices with included calls and overage price published.

Fingerprint full profile

Oscilar suits

US fintechs and payment firms wanting backtesting and case management together.

  • Fraud coverage (4/5). Payment fraud, account takeover, new account fraud and chargebacks published; scams not published.
  • Rules and case management (4/5). Workflows, backtesting and case management published; regulatory reporting not stated.
  • Security and clients (4/5). ISO 27001 and SOC 2 without type, with named regulated clients.

Oscilar full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.