WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

Interactive Brokers and Upvest side by side in the Wealth and Brokerage Infrastructure Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Wealth and Brokerage Infrastructure Index, Interactive Brokers scores higher overall: 4.4 out of 5 (88 out of 100) against 3.1 (63), ranking 1 and 4 of 11. Interactive Brokers also scores higher in every segment.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | Interactive Brokers | Upvest |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 4.4 | 3.1 |
| Score out of 100 | 88 | 63 |
| Overall rank | 1 of 11 | 4 of 11 |
| For fintech apps and neobanks (out of 100) | 90, rank 1 | 62, rank 5 |
| For banks and wealth managers (out of 100) | 85, rank 2 | 65, rank 6 |
| For brokers expanding abroad (out of 100) | 89, rank 1 | 62, rank 4 |
| Type | Introducing broker and white-branding programme | Investment API and custodian |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | Interactive Brokers | Upvest |
|---|---|---|
| Asset range | 5/5 Shares, options, futures, currencies, bonds and funds published across 175+ markets. | 5/5 Fractional shares, ETFs, funds and bonds published. |
| Published pricing | 4/5 Fee basis, no-minimum terms and markup caps published; full commission schedule sits on a separate page. | 0/5 Not published. |
| Regulatory standing | 4/5 SEC, CFTC, FINRA and CIRO named; licence numbers not on the pages read. | 3/5 BaFin and FCA named; licence numbers not on the pages read. |
| Market reach | 5/5 175+ markets in 40 countries published. | 4/5 20+ countries published. |
| Integration and launch | 5/5 API, simulated account, white-branded portals and a stated set-up time published. | 3/5 API and a stated launch time of weeks; no sandbox or white-label app on the pages read. |
| Asset protection and security | 3/5 SIPC membership and clearing and carrying arrangement published; SIPC limit and security certificates not on the pages read. | 3/5 Custodian status and ISO 27001:2022 published; compensation scheme not stated. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Wealth and Brokerage Infrastructure Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | Interactive Brokers | Upvest |
|---|---|---|
| Assets | "trade stocks, options, futures, currencies, bonds and funds on over 175 markets in 40 countries and 29 currencies". | "Access to 100k+ instruments, including stocks, ETFs, mutual funds, money market funds, ELTIFs, securitised derivatives, bonds"; "Real fractional investing from €1, £1 or $1"; crypto "coming soon". |
| Pricing | "no ticket charges, no minimums and no technology, software, platform, or reporting fees"; client markups capped at "15 times IBKR's highest tiered rate"; "For US stocks, the highest tiered rate would be USD 0.0035 per share." | Not listed in this index |
| Regulatory standing | Interactive Brokers LLC "is a member NYSE - FINRA - SIPC and regulated by the US Securities and Exchange Commission and the Commodity Futures Trading Commission"; Interactive Brokers Canada is a CIRO member. | "Fully regulated investment infrastructure authorised across Europe and the UK by Bafin and the FCA"; "launch under Upvest's licences or bring your own". |
| Reach | "Accounts are accepted from citizens or residents of all countries except" sanctioned or higher-risk countries. | "Expand seamlessly with local offerings across 20+ countries in Europe and the UK." |
| Integration | API and FIX CTCI; white branding of Client Portal, statements and registration, "implementation should take no more than two hours"; application XML for custom onboarding; simulated trading account. | Cloud-native Investment API; "Launch competitive investment products across Europe and the UK within weeks." |
| Protection | Required disclosure: Interactive Brokers LLC, member SIPC, "provides execution, clearing and carrying services"; SIPC limit not stated on the pages read. | Operates "as a fully fledged custodian"; "Upvest has successfully attained ISO/IEC 27001 certification" (ISO/IEC 27001:2022 badge); hosted on Google Cloud. |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by Interactive Brokers: protection, published pricing and regulatory standing.
Not published or not stated by Upvest: published pricing, regulatory standing and asset protection and security.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: interactivebrokers.com/en/accounts/broker.php, interactivebrokers.com/en/trading/…; and upvest.co, upvest.co/security.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
Brokers wanting the widest market access with published fees.
European fintechs launching investing across many countries.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.