WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

Apex Fintech Solutions and Interactive Brokers side by side in the Wealth and Brokerage Infrastructure Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Wealth and Brokerage Infrastructure Index, Interactive Brokers scores higher overall: 4.4 out of 5 (88 out of 100) against 3.1 (63), ranking 1 and 5 of 11. Interactive Brokers also scores higher in every segment.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | Apex Fintech Solutions | Interactive Brokers |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 3.1 | 4.4 |
| Score out of 100 | 63 | 88 |
| Overall rank | 5 of 11 | 1 of 11 |
| For fintech apps and neobanks (out of 100) | 66, rank 4 | 90, rank 1 |
| For banks and wealth managers (out of 100) | 65, rank 5 | 85, rank 2 |
| For brokers expanding abroad (out of 100) | 57, rank 7 | 89, rank 1 |
| Type | Clearing, custody and trading platform | Introducing broker and white-branding programme |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | Apex Fintech Solutions | Interactive Brokers |
|---|---|---|
| Asset range | 5/5 Ten asset classes including fractional shares, options and crypto published. | 5/5 Shares, options, futures, currencies, bonds and funds published across 175+ markets. |
| Published pricing | 0/5 Not published. | 4/5 Fee basis, no-minimum terms and markup caps published; full commission schedule sits on a separate page. |
| Regulatory standing | 4/5 SEC, FINRA and state licences named, with an NMLS number for crypto; US only. | 4/5 SEC, CFTC, FINRA and CIRO named; licence numbers not on the pages read. |
| Market reach | 1/5 International clients mentioned; no countries or markets counted. | 5/5 175+ markets in 40 countries published. |
| Integration and launch | 5/5 API, sandbox, branded platform and a stated launch time of weeks published. | 5/5 API, simulated account, white-branded portals and a stated set-up time published. |
| Asset protection and security | 3/5 SIPC membership and clearing and custody published; limit and security certificates not on the pages read. | 3/5 SIPC membership and clearing and carrying arrangement published; SIPC limit and security certificates not on the pages read. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Wealth and Brokerage Infrastructure Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | Apex Fintech Solutions | Interactive Brokers |
|---|---|---|
| Assets | "Access 10 asset classes, including alternatives, crypto, options, and prediction markets"; fractional trading; fractional bond trading disclosure. | "trade stocks, options, futures, currencies, bonds and funds on over 175 markets in 40 countries and 29 currencies". |
| Regulatory standing | Apex Clearing Corporation "is an SEC registered broker dealer, a member of FINRA and SIPC, and is licensed in 53 states and territories"; crypto through Apex Digital Markets LLC "(NMLS ID 2806243)". | Interactive Brokers LLC "is a member NYSE - FINRA - SIPC and regulated by the US Securities and Exchange Commission and the Commodity Futures Trading Commission"; Interactive Brokers Canada is a CIRO member. |
| Integration | "Full REST API access to clearing, custody, and trading infrastructure"; "production-mirrored sandbox"; "Get a branded wealth management platform in just a few weeks". | API and FIX CTCI; white branding of Client Portal, statements and registration, "implementation should take no more than two hours"; application XML for custom onboarding; simulated trading account. |
| Scale | "our 200+ clients"; "our net capital exceeds the regulatory minimum by more than 10x". | Not listed in this index |
| Reach | Serves "International Wealth and Brokerage Firms" expanding access to US markets; no country count. | "Accounts are accepted from citizens or residents of all countries except" sanctioned or higher-risk countries. |
| Pricing | Not listed in this index | "no ticket charges, no minimums and no technology, software, platform, or reporting fees"; client markups capped at "15 times IBKR's highest tiered rate"; "For US stocks, the highest tiered rate would be USD 0.0035 per share." |
| Protection | Not listed in this index | Required disclosure: Interactive Brokers LLC, member SIPC, "provides execution, clearing and carrying services"; SIPC limit not stated on the pages read. |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by Apex Fintech Solutions: published pricing and asset protection and security.
Not published or not stated by Interactive Brokers: protection, published pricing and regulatory standing.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: apexfintechsolutions.com, apexfintechsolutions.com/legal/disclosures; and interactivebrokers.com/en/accounts/broker.php, interactivebrokers.com/en/trading/….
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
US fintechs wanting a sandbox and a branded app in weeks.
Brokers wanting the widest market access with published fees.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.