WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

Apex Fintech Solutions and Upvest side by side in the Wealth and Brokerage Infrastructure Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Wealth and Brokerage Infrastructure Index, both score 3.1 out of 5 (63 out of 100); Upvest ranks higher on the tie-break, at 4 of 11. Apex Fintech Solutions scores higher for fintech apps and neobanks; Upvest scores higher for brokers expanding abroad; they tie for banks and wealth managers.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | Apex Fintech Solutions | Upvest |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 3.1 | 3.1 |
| Score out of 100 | 63 | 63 |
| Overall rank | 5 of 11 | 4 of 11 |
| For fintech apps and neobanks (out of 100) | 66, rank 4 | 62, rank 5 |
| For banks and wealth managers (out of 100) | 65, rank 5 | 65, rank 6 |
| For brokers expanding abroad (out of 100) | 57, rank 7 | 62, rank 4 |
| Type | Clearing, custody and trading platform | Investment API and custodian |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | Apex Fintech Solutions | Upvest |
|---|---|---|
| Asset range | 5/5 Ten asset classes including fractional shares, options and crypto published. | 5/5 Fractional shares, ETFs, funds and bonds published. |
| Published pricing | 0/5 Not published. | 0/5 Not published. |
| Regulatory standing | 4/5 SEC, FINRA and state licences named, with an NMLS number for crypto; US only. | 3/5 BaFin and FCA named; licence numbers not on the pages read. |
| Market reach | 1/5 International clients mentioned; no countries or markets counted. | 4/5 20+ countries published. |
| Integration and launch | 5/5 API, sandbox, branded platform and a stated launch time of weeks published. | 3/5 API and a stated launch time of weeks; no sandbox or white-label app on the pages read. |
| Asset protection and security | 3/5 SIPC membership and clearing and custody published; limit and security certificates not on the pages read. | 3/5 Custodian status and ISO 27001:2022 published; compensation scheme not stated. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Wealth and Brokerage Infrastructure Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | Apex Fintech Solutions | Upvest |
|---|---|---|
| Assets | "Access 10 asset classes, including alternatives, crypto, options, and prediction markets"; fractional trading; fractional bond trading disclosure. | "Access to 100k+ instruments, including stocks, ETFs, mutual funds, money market funds, ELTIFs, securitised derivatives, bonds"; "Real fractional investing from €1, £1 or $1"; crypto "coming soon". |
| Regulatory standing | Apex Clearing Corporation "is an SEC registered broker dealer, a member of FINRA and SIPC, and is licensed in 53 states and territories"; crypto through Apex Digital Markets LLC "(NMLS ID 2806243)". | "Fully regulated investment infrastructure authorised across Europe and the UK by Bafin and the FCA"; "launch under Upvest's licences or bring your own". |
| Integration | "Full REST API access to clearing, custody, and trading infrastructure"; "production-mirrored sandbox"; "Get a branded wealth management platform in just a few weeks". | Cloud-native Investment API; "Launch competitive investment products across Europe and the UK within weeks." |
| Scale | "our 200+ clients"; "our net capital exceeds the regulatory minimum by more than 10x". | Not listed in this index |
| Reach | Serves "International Wealth and Brokerage Firms" expanding access to US markets; no country count. | "Expand seamlessly with local offerings across 20+ countries in Europe and the UK." |
| Protection | Not listed in this index | Operates "as a fully fledged custodian"; "Upvest has successfully attained ISO/IEC 27001 certification" (ISO/IEC 27001:2022 badge); hosted on Google Cloud. |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by Apex Fintech Solutions: published pricing and asset protection and security.
Not published or not stated by Upvest: published pricing, regulatory standing and asset protection and security.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: apexfintechsolutions.com, apexfintechsolutions.com/legal/disclosures; and upvest.co, upvest.co/security.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
US fintechs wanting a sandbox and a branded app in weeks.
European fintechs launching investing across many countries.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.