WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

Alpaca and Apex Fintech Solutions side by side in the Wealth and Brokerage Infrastructure Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Wealth and Brokerage Infrastructure Index, Alpaca scores higher overall: 4.2 out of 5 (83 out of 100) against 3.1 (63), ranking 2 and 5 of 11. Alpaca also scores higher in every segment.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | Alpaca | Apex Fintech Solutions |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 4.2 | 3.1 |
| Score out of 100 | 83 | 63 |
| Overall rank | 2 of 11 | 5 of 11 |
| For fintech apps and neobanks (out of 100) | 80, rank 2 | 66, rank 4 |
| For banks and wealth managers (out of 100) | 88, rank 1 | 65, rank 5 |
| For brokers expanding abroad (out of 100) | 82, rank 2 | 57, rank 7 |
| Type | Brokerage API and self-clearing broker | Clearing, custody and trading platform |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | Alpaca | Apex Fintech Solutions |
|---|---|---|
| Asset range | 5/5 Fractional shares, options, bonds, crypto and cash products published. | 5/5 Ten asset classes including fractional shares, options and crypto published. |
| Published pricing | 0/5 Not published. | 0/5 Not published. |
| Regulatory standing | 5/5 Regulators and registration numbers published for the US and the Bahamas. | 4/5 SEC, FINRA and state licences named, with an NMLS number for crypto; US only. |
| Market reach | 5/5 Partners in 40+ countries published. | 1/5 International clients mentioned; no countries or markets counted. |
| Integration and launch | 4/5 API, test environment and KYC service published; no stated launch time. | 5/5 API, sandbox, branded platform and a stated launch time of weeks published. |
| Asset protection and security | 5/5 SIPC limit, self-clearing custody and ISO 27001 with SOC 2 Type II published. | 3/5 SIPC membership and clearing and custody published; limit and security certificates not on the pages read. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Wealth and Brokerage Infrastructure Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | Alpaca | Apex Fintech Solutions |
|---|---|---|
| Assets | "Embed fractional stocks, options, fixed income, crypto, high-yield cash"; US Treasury bills and corporate bonds; "Hundreds of German stocks and ETFs available today". | "Access 10 asset classes, including alternatives, crypto, options, and prediction markets"; fractional trading; fractional bond trading disclosure. |
| Regulatory standing | Alpaca Clearing "member FINRA / SIPC"; Alpaca Crypto LLC "a FinCEN registered money services business (NMLS # 2160858)"; AlpacaX Crypto regulated by The Securities Commission of The Bahamas, "registration number 208648 B". | Apex Clearing Corporation "is an SEC registered broker dealer, a member of FINRA and SIPC, and is licensed in 53 states and territories"; crypto through Apex Digital Markets LLC "(NMLS ID 2806243)". |
| Reach | "Supporting 200+ partners in 40+ countries." | Serves "International Wealth and Brokerage Firms" expanding access to US markets; no country count. |
| Integration | Broker API with event streaming, "KYC as a service" for non-registered technology partners, and a paper trading API for testing. | "Full REST API access to clearing, custody, and trading infrastructure"; "production-mirrored sandbox"; "Get a branded wealth management platform in just a few weeks". |
| Protection | "SIPC protection up to $500,000 per customer (cash sub-limits apply)"; clears and holds assets "as members of DTCC, FICC, and OCC"; "ISO 27001:2022 certified, SOC 2 Type II controls". | Not listed in this index |
| Pricing | Broker API pricing not published; the pricing page returned "not found". | Not listed in this index |
| Scale | Not listed in this index | "our 200+ clients"; "our net capital exceeds the regulatory minimum by more than 10x". |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by Alpaca: pricing, published pricing and integration and launch.
Not published or not stated by Apex Fintech Solutions: published pricing and asset protection and security.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: alpaca.markets/broker, alpaca.markets; and apexfintechsolutions.com, apexfintechsolutions.com/legal/disclosures.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
Fintech apps wanting US shares, options and crypto through one API.
US fintechs wanting a sandbox and a branded app in weeks.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.