How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Providers › Interactive Brokers
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Interactive Brokers review 2026: scores, pricing and alternatives.

A global broker that lets regulated brokers introduce their clients, with white-branded platforms, statements and portals.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
4.4 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
6Awards 2026
1Index
1 of 11Rank, Wealth and Brokerage Infrastructure Index

Short answer.

Interactive Brokers scores 4.4 out of 5 (88 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Wealth and Brokerage Infrastructure Index 2026 and ranks 1 of 11. It is strongest for brokers wanting the widest market access with published fees, with 5 out of 5 for asset range, market reach and integration and launch. Not published or not stated on the pages read: protection, published pricing and regulatory standing.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Wealth and Brokerage Infrastructure Index 2026.

Wealth and Brokerage Infrastructure Index

4.4 / 588 out of 100 · rank 1 of 11
Leader 2026Best for fintech apps and neobanks 2026Best for brokers expanding abroad 2026Top rated for asset range 2026Top rated for market reach 2026Top rated for integration and launch 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For fintech apps and neobanks901 of 11
For banks and wealth managers852 of 11
For brokers expanding abroad891 of 11

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Brokers wanting the widest market access with published fees.

  • Asset range (5/5). Shares, options, futures, currencies, bonds and funds published across 175+ markets.
  • Market reach (5/5). 175+ markets in 40 countries published.
  • Integration and launch (5/5). API, simulated account, white-branded portals and a stated set-up time published.
Watch out for
  • Asset protection and security (3/5). SIPC membership and clearing and carrying arrangement published; SIPC limit and security certificates not on the pages read.

Published facts.

What Interactive Brokers publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

A global broker that lets regulated brokers introduce their clients, with white-branded platforms, statements and portals. It is the only provider in this edition to publish its fee basis and markup caps, and it publishes access to over 175 markets. Licence numbers, SIPC limits and security certificates are not on the pages read.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Assets"trade stocks, options, futures, currencies, bonds and funds on over 175 markets in 40 countries and 29 currencies".
Pricing"no ticket charges, no minimums and no technology, software, platform, or reporting fees"; client markups capped at "15 times IBKR's highest tiered rate"; "For US stocks, the highest tiered rate would be USD 0.0035 per share."
Regulatory standingInteractive Brokers LLC "is a member NYSE - FINRA - SIPC and regulated by the US Securities and Exchange Commission and the Commodity Futures Trading Commission"; Interactive Brokers Canada is a CIRO member.
Reach"Accounts are accepted from citizens or residents of all countries except" sanctioned or higher-risk countries.
IntegrationAPI and FIX CTCI; white branding of Client Portal, statements and registration, "implementation should take no more than two hours"; application XML for custom onboarding; simulated trading account.
ProtectionRequired disclosure: Interactive Brokers LLC, member SIPC, "provides execution, clearing and carrying services"; SIPC limit not stated on the pages read.
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Interactive Brokers

  • Protection. SIPC limit not stated on the pages read.
  • Published pricing. Fee basis, no-minimum terms and markup caps published.
  • Regulatory standing. Licence numbers not on the pages read.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: interactivebrokers.com/en/accounts/broker.php, interactivebrokers.com/en/trading/….

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Asset range: 5/5. Shares, options, futures, currencies, bonds and funds published across 175+ markets.
  • Published pricing: 4/5. Fee basis, no-minimum terms and markup caps published; full commission schedule sits on a separate page.
  • Regulatory standing: 4/5. SEC, CFTC, FINRA and CIRO named; licence numbers not on the pages read.
  • Market reach: 5/5. 175+ markets in 40 countries published.
  • Integration and launch: 5/5. API, simulated account, white-branded portals and a stated set-up time published.
  • Asset protection and security: 3/5. SIPC membership and clearing and carrying arrangement published; SIPC limit and security certificates not on the pages read.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Wealth and Brokerage Infrastructure Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Interactive Brokers alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Alpaca4.22 of 11Fintech apps wanting US shares, options and crypto through one API
Saxo3.53 of 11Banks and wealth managers wanting the widest instrument list
Upvest3.14 of 11European fintechs launching investing across many countries
Apex Fintech Solutions3.15 of 11US fintechs wanting a sandbox and a branded app in weeks
WealthKernel3.16 of 11UK and EU firms wanting tax wrappers and full investor protection
DriveWealth3.07 of 11Global apps wanting fractional US shares and funds
Tiger Brokers2.98 of 11Licensed brokers in Hong Kong and Singapore wanting US and Asian markets
Seccl2.29 of 11UK advisers and fintechs wanting ready-made portals and pensions
lemon.markets1.910 of 11German and EU fintechs wanting a BaFin-licensed brokerage API
FNZ0.811 of 11Large institutions replacing several wealth platforms with one

Full Wealth and Brokerage Infrastructure Index ranking

Interactive Brokers compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.