WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

Interactive Brokers and Saxo side by side in the Wealth and Brokerage Infrastructure Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Wealth and Brokerage Infrastructure Index, Interactive Brokers scores higher overall: 4.4 out of 5 (88 out of 100) against 3.5 (69), ranking 1 and 3 of 11. Interactive Brokers also scores higher in every segment.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | Interactive Brokers | Saxo |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 4.4 | 3.5 |
| Score out of 100 | 88 | 69 |
| Overall rank | 1 of 11 | 3 of 11 |
| For fintech apps and neobanks (out of 100) | 90, rank 1 | 69, rank 3 |
| For banks and wealth managers (out of 100) | 85, rank 2 | 67, rank 4 |
| For brokers expanding abroad (out of 100) | 89, rank 1 | 70, rank 3 |
| Type | Introducing broker and white-branding programme | Multi-asset broker and white-label platform |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | Interactive Brokers | Saxo |
|---|---|---|
| Asset range | 5/5 Shares, options, futures, currencies, bonds and funds published across 175+ markets. | 5/5 Shares, bonds, funds, ETFs, options and futures published. |
| Published pricing | 4/5 Fee basis, no-minimum terms and markup caps published; full commission schedule sits on a separate page. | 0/5 Not published. |
| Regulatory standing | 4/5 SEC, CFTC, FINRA and CIRO named; licence numbers not on the pages read. | 4/5 FCA reference number published for the UK entity; other licences not on the pages read. |
| Market reach | 5/5 175+ markets in 40 countries published. | 5/5 50+ markets published. |
| Integration and launch | 5/5 API, simulated account, white-branded portals and a stated set-up time published. | 4/5 OpenAPI and white-label platforms published; no sandbox or launch time on the pages read. |
| Asset protection and security | 3/5 SIPC membership and clearing and carrying arrangement published; SIPC limit and security certificates not on the pages read. | 1/5 Custody stated with only potential segregation; no scheme or certificate published. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Wealth and Brokerage Infrastructure Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | Interactive Brokers | Saxo |
|---|---|---|
| Assets | "trade stocks, options, futures, currencies, bonds and funds on over 175 markets in 40 countries and 29 currencies". | "71,000+ instruments": "23,000+ stocks", "5,200+ government and corporate bonds", "18,300+ funds", "7,400+ ETFs", options, FX, futures and CFDs. |
| Pricing | "no ticket charges, no minimums and no technology, software, platform, or reporting fees"; client markups capped at "15 times IBKR's highest tiered rate"; "For US stocks, the highest tiered rate would be USD 0.0035 per share." | "Capital markets solutions with competitive pricing"; no figures published. |
| Regulatory standing | Interactive Brokers LLC "is a member NYSE - FINRA - SIPC and regulated by the US Securities and Exchange Commission and the Commodity Futures Trading Commission"; Interactive Brokers Canada is a CIRO member. | UK entity: "Saxo Capital Markets UK Ltd" is "authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority, Firm Reference Number 551422". |
| Reach | "Accounts are accepted from citizens or residents of all countries except" sanctioned or higher-risk countries. | Stocks "from New York, Hong Kong, London, and 50+ other markets"; options "from 20+ exchanges". |
| Integration | API and FIX CTCI; white branding of Client Portal, statements and registration, "implementation should take no more than two hours"; application XML for custom onboarding; simulated trading account. | "Go to market fast with off-the-shelf solutions or tailored experiences"; "Build bespoke and fully integrated user experiences using Saxo's OpenAPI"; pre-launch project management team. |
| Protection | Required disclosure: Interactive Brokers LLC, member SIPC, "provides execution, clearing and carrying services"; SIPC limit not stated on the pages read. | "Receive custody services through Saxo's broker and custodian network with the potential for segregation of assets." |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by Interactive Brokers: protection, published pricing and regulatory standing.
Not published or not stated by Saxo: pricing, published pricing and regulatory standing.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: interactivebrokers.com/en/accounts/broker.php, interactivebrokers.com/en/trading/…; and home.saxo/institutional-and-partners/…, home.saxo/institutional-and-partners.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
Brokers wanting the widest market access with published fees.
Banks and wealth managers wanting the widest instrument list.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.