WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

Nium and Stripe Connect and Global Payouts side by side in the Payouts and Mass Payments Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Payouts and Mass Payments Index, Stripe Connect and Global Payouts scores higher overall: 4.2 out of 5 (83 out of 100) against 3.4 (67), ranking 2 and 5 of 11. Nium scores higher for payment and fintech firms; Stripe Connect and Global Payouts scores higher for marketplaces and gig platforms and firms paying contractors and creators.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | Nium | Stripe Connect and Global Payouts |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 3.4 | 4.2 |
| Score out of 100 | 67 | 83 |
| Overall rank | 5 of 11 | 2 of 11 |
| For marketplaces and gig platforms (out of 100) | 66, rank 5 | 83, rank 2 |
| For firms paying contractors and creators (out of 100) | 53, rank 6 | 84, rank 2 |
| For payment and fintech firms (out of 100) | 83, rank 2 | 82, rank 3 |
| Type | Cross-border payouts infrastructure | Platform payments and payouts |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | Nium | Stripe Connect and Global Payouts |
|---|---|---|
| Global reach | 5/5 190+ countries and 100+ currencies published. | 3/5 160+ countries published; no currency count; sending limited to UK and US businesses. |
| Published pricing | 0/5 Not published. | 4/5 Platform, payout and instant payout fees published; cross-border fee published only as "starting at". |
| Payee onboarding and tax | 1/5 Beneficiary account checks in 50+ countries; recipient portal and tax forms not published. | 5/5 Hosted onboarding, KYC and AML checks and automatic 1099 filing published. |
| Payout methods and speed | 5/5 Bank, card, wallet and stablecoin payouts with same-day and real-time delivery stated. | 5/5 Bank, wire, debit card and crypto wallet payouts with stated delivery times. |
| Integration | 4/5 API, SDK, web portal and a stated go-live time of days. | 3/5 API and dashboard sending; accounting integrations not published on the pages read. |
| Regulatory standing | 5/5 Licences with numbers in 14 jurisdictions, ISO 27001 and SOC 2 Type 2. | 5/5 US licences with NMLS number and New York licence, PCI Level 1 and SOC 2 Type II. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Payouts and Mass Payments Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | Nium | Stripe Connect and Global Payouts |
|---|---|---|
| Global reach | "Reach 190+ countries in fiat or stablecoin"; payouts "in 100+ local currencies". | Global Payouts: "160+ countries"; Connect payouts: "118 countries". Sending available to businesses in GB and US; EU countries in private preview. |
| Pricing | Not published; "Rates and fees are surfaced at the time of the transaction." | "$2 per monthly active account"; "0.25% + 25¢ per payout sent"; Instant Payouts "1% of payout volume"; cross-border payouts "Starting at 0.25% of payout volume". Global Payouts: standard to bank $1.50; instant to debit card $1.50 plus 0.75%. |
| Payout methods and speed | "Deliver to bank accounts, cards, or wallets, in fiat or stablecoin"; "100+ real-time corridors"; real-time markets "can settle same-day". | Local bank transfers, wires, debit cards and crypto wallets; bank in 2 to 3 days, debit card in minutes. |
| Integration | "Go live in days via API, SDK, or web portal"; "Validate beneficiary accounts instantly across 50+ countries". | API; "Create recipients and send money directly from the Dashboard". |
| Regulatory standing | NIUM Pte. Ltd. MAS Major Payment Institution PS20200276; Nium Fintech Limited FCA e-money institution 901024; UAB Nium EU Bank of Lithuania e-money licence No. 14; Nium, Inc. NMLS ID 1528562 with money transfer licences in 36 states; licences also listed for Australia, Canada, Hong Kong, Japan and others. | Stripe Payments Company, NMLS No. 1280479, licensed as a money transmitter in the US states listed, including by the New York State Department of Financial Services. PCI Service Provider Level 1; SOC 1 and SOC 2 Type II reports produced annually. |
| Security | Badges for PCI DSS, ISO/IEC 27001, SOC 2 Type 2 and SOC 1 Type 2. | Not listed in this index |
| Payee onboarding and tax | Not listed in this index | Connect: "Onboarding with KYC and AML checks"; "Automatic 1099 generation and filing"; prebuilt forms let recipients enter their own details. |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by Nium: pricing and payee onboarding and tax.
Not published or not stated by Stripe Connect and Global Payouts: integration.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: nium.com/products/global-payouts, nium.com/regulatory-disclosures; and stripe.com/it-us/connect/pricing, stripe.com/payouts, docs.stripe.com/global-payouts, stripe.com/de-dk/spc/licenses, docs.stripe.com/security.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
Payment and fintech firms needing real-time payouts and licences in many markets.
Platforms already taking payments on Stripe that want onboarding, tax forms and payouts in one place.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.