WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

Stripe Connect and Global Payouts and Tipalti side by side in the Payouts and Mass Payments Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Payouts and Mass Payments Index, Stripe Connect and Global Payouts scores higher overall: 4.2 out of 5 (83 out of 100) against 3.8 (76), ranking 2 and 3 of 11. Stripe Connect and Global Payouts also scores higher in every segment.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | Stripe Connect and Global Payouts | Tipalti |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 4.2 | 3.8 |
| Score out of 100 | 83 | 76 |
| Overall rank | 2 of 11 | 3 of 11 |
| For marketplaces and gig platforms (out of 100) | 83, rank 2 | 77, rank 3 |
| For firms paying contractors and creators (out of 100) | 84, rank 2 | 75, rank 3 |
| For payment and fintech firms (out of 100) | 82, rank 3 | 75, rank 5 |
| Type | Platform payments and payouts | Payables and mass payments platform |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | Stripe Connect and Global Payouts | Tipalti |
|---|---|---|
| Global reach | 3/5 160+ countries published; no currency count; sending limited to UK and US businesses. | 5/5 196 countries and 120+ currencies published. |
| Published pricing | 4/5 Platform, payout and instant payout fees published; cross-border fee published only as "starting at". | 1/5 Only "starting at" plan prices published; transaction fees not published. |
| Payee onboarding and tax | 5/5 Hosted onboarding, KYC and AML checks and automatic 1099 filing published. | 5/5 Payee portal, OFAC and sanctions screening, W-9 and W-8 collection, and 1099, 1042-S and DAC7 reporting all published. |
| Payout methods and speed | 5/5 Bank, wire, debit card and crypto wallet payouts with stated delivery times. | 4/5 50+ payment methods published; no delivery time stated. |
| Integration | 3/5 API and dashboard sending; accounting integrations not published on the pages read. | 4/5 API and ERP integrations published; no free tier or self-serve sign-up. |
| Regulatory standing | 5/5 US licences with NMLS number and New York licence, PCI Level 1 and SOC 2 Type II. | 3/5 SOC 2 Type II published; licences stated without regulators' licence numbers. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Payouts and Mass Payments Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | Stripe Connect and Global Payouts | Tipalti |
|---|---|---|
| Global reach | Global Payouts: "160+ countries"; Connect payouts: "118 countries". Sending available to businesses in GB and US; EU countries in private preview. | "cross-border payments to 196 countries in 120+ currencies, using 50+ payment methods". |
| Pricing | "$2 per monthly active account"; "0.25% + 25¢ per payout sent"; Instant Payouts "1% of payout volume"; cross-border payouts "Starting at 0.25% of payout volume". Global Payouts: standard to bank $1.50; instant to debit card $1.50 plus 0.75%. | Mass Payments: "Plans starting at" $348 CAD a month, with payment transaction fees extra; "does not offer a free tier" (Canada pricing page). |
| Payee onboarding and tax | Connect: "Onboarding with KYC and AML checks"; "Automatic 1099 generation and filing"; prebuilt forms let recipients enter their own details. | "self-service onboarding via a branded payee hub or embeddable iFrame"; "digitally collects and validates W-9 and W-8 tax forms, as well as TINs"; "generate 1099 and 1042-S preparation reports"; DAC7 data collection; "tax ID validation, OFAC, and sanctions list screening of all payees". |
| Payout methods and speed | Local bank transfers, wires, debit cards and crypto wallets; bank in 2 to 3 days, debit card in minutes. | Not listed in this index |
| Integration | API; "Create recipients and send money directly from the Dashboard". | "pre-built integrations and powerful APIs for your ERPs, accounting systems"; REST APIs. |
| Regulatory standing | Stripe Payments Company, NMLS No. 1280479, licensed as a money transmitter in the US states listed, including by the New York State Department of Financial Services. PCI Service Provider Level 1; SOC 1 and SOC 2 Type II reports produced annually. | "we hold money transmission licenses across every US state that mandates them"; "licensed Electronic Money Institution (EMI) in the UK and EU"; Tipalti Canada registered with FINTRAC. No licence numbers on the pages read. |
| Security | Not listed in this index | "ISAE 3402 (SOC1) and ISAE 3000 (SOC2) Type II certified"; "SSAE 18 SOC compliant". |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by Stripe Connect and Global Payouts: integration.
Not published or not stated by Tipalti: published pricing, payout methods and speed and regulatory standing.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: stripe.com/it-us/connect/pricing, stripe.com/payouts, docs.stripe.com/global-payouts, stripe.com/de-dk/spc/licenses, docs.stripe.com/security; and tipalti.com, tipalti.com/en-ca/pricing, tipalti.com/accounts-payable-software/…, tipalti.com/product/platform/cloud.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
Platforms already taking payments on Stripe that want onboarding, tax forms and payouts in one place.
Firms paying many contractors or creators across borders with full tax form handling.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.