WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

Socure and Veriff side by side in the Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index, Veriff scores higher overall: 4.2 out of 5 (84 out of 100) against 3.5 (70), ranking 4 and 5 of 13. Veriff also scores higher in every segment.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | Socure | Veriff |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 3.5 | 4.2 |
| Score out of 100 | 70 | 84 |
| Overall rank | 5 of 13 | 4 of 13 |
| For payment and e-money firms (out of 100) | 71, rank 5 | 85, rank 3 |
| For crypto firms (out of 100) | 70, rank 6 | 86, rank 3 |
| For lenders and marketplaces (out of 100) | 69, rank 5 | 82, rank 3 |
| Type | Identity verification and fraud platform | Identity verification platform |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | Socure | Veriff |
|---|---|---|
| Coverage | 4/5 KYC, document checks, watchlist screening with monitoring and business onboarding published; transaction monitoring not published. | 4/5 KYC, KYB, sanctions screening and ongoing monitoring published; transaction monitoring not published. |
| Published pricing | 4/5 Per-check prices published for the startup plan; enterprise prices not published. | 4/5 Per-check prices, minimums and screening add-on prices published; business verification and enterprise prices not published. |
| Global reach | 3/5 190+ countries for document checks and 180 for data checks; no document count. | 5/5 230+ countries and territories and 12,500+ ID documents published. |
| Integration | 4/5 API, hosted UI and self-serve sign-up published. | 4/5 SDKs, APIs, portal and self-serve sign-up; no onboarding time published. |
| Regulatory standing | 5/5 ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type 2 and FedRAMP Moderate with stated bank client counts. | 5/5 SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001:2022 with named regulated clients. |
| Data protection | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. | 3/5 Published retention periods with client control; no storage region published. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 22 October 2026.
| Fact | Socure | Veriff |
|---|---|---|
| Coverage | Socure Verify identity verification, Predictive DocV, "Global Watchlist Screening with Monitoring" (sanctions, PEP, adverse media), business onboarding use case. Transaction monitoring not published. | Homepage lists identity verification, Know Your Business (business registers plus directors, shareholders and beneficial owners) and AML screening against sanctions, PEPs and adverse media. Transaction monitoring not published. |
| Pricing | Launch plan: "$1,000 per month in credits", then DocV $0.80, DocV + Watchlist $0.90, KYC + Fraud + Watchlist with DocV step up $1.00, with prefill $1.30 "per evaluation". Enterprise prices not published. | Essential: $0.80 per verification, "$49/ month min." Plus: $1.39, "$99/ month min." Premium: $1.89, "$209/ month min." PEP and sanctions screening add-on +$0.64 per verification; ongoing monitoring add-on +$0.09. Enterprise: "Let's talk". |
| Global reach | Document verification: "Accept and validate any global ID, in any format, in 49 languages from 190+ countries"; eKYC coverage in 180 countries. No document count published. | "Veriff supports identity verification in 230+ countries and territories", "more than 12,500 ID documents"; homepage states 300+ jurisdictions for business verification. |
| Integration | API and hosted UI; "Sign up in under five minutes"; developer hub published. | Web and mobile SDKs, APIs and webhooks, a customer portal and workflows chaining several checks; self-serve plans with a 15-day free trial. |
| Regulatory standing | ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certification, SOC 2 Type 2 attestation, FedRAMP Moderate authorisation. Homepage states "19 of 20" top U.S. banks and 3,000+ customers. | SOC 2 Type II, ISO/IEC 27001:2022 and UK Cyber Essentials listed. Named clients include Monzo, Western Union, Blockchain.com and LHV. |
| Data protection | Hosting location and retention periods not stated on the security page. | Enterprise default retention: "90 days in the Service and then for 3 years in archive"; "Customers can change the default identity verification retention period." Self-serve plans: 3 or 6 months retention by plan, with a 2-year extension add-on. Security page: backups "stored and encrypted in AWS servers"; no storage region stated. |
| Date read | 22 October 2026 | 22 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by Socure: coverage, pricing, global reach and data protection.
Not published or not stated by Veriff: coverage, data protection, published pricing and integration.
Facts read on 22 October 2026 from: socure.com, socure.com/launch, socure.com/security, socure.com/use-cases/…; and veriff.com, veriff.com/plans/self-serve, veriff.com/supported-countries, veriff.com/data-retention/ver-vdr-2301, veriff.com/security-and-compliance.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
US firms wanting published startup pricing and bank-grade credentials.
Firms needing wide document coverage with published self-serve prices.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.