WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

Shufti and Veriff side by side in the Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index, Shufti scores higher overall: 4.3 out of 5 (86 out of 100) against 4.2 (84), ranking 2 and 4 of 13. Shufti scores higher for payment and e-money firms and crypto firms; Veriff scores higher for lenders and marketplaces.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | Shufti | Veriff |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 4.3 | 4.2 |
| Score out of 100 | 86 | 84 |
| Overall rank | 2 of 13 | 4 of 13 |
| For payment and e-money firms (out of 100) | 86, rank 2 | 85, rank 3 |
| For crypto firms (out of 100) | 90, rank 2 | 86, rank 3 |
| For lenders and marketplaces (out of 100) | 81, rank 4 | 82, rank 3 |
| Type | Identity verification and AML platform | Identity verification platform |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | Shufti | Veriff |
|---|---|---|
| Coverage | 5/5 KYC, KYB, screening, ongoing monitoring and transaction monitoring all published. | 4/5 KYC, KYB, sanctions screening and ongoing monitoring published; transaction monitoring not published. |
| Published pricing | 1/5 Only a "starting from" paid price is published, which the method does not count. | 4/5 Per-check prices, minimums and screening add-on prices published; business verification and enterprise prices not published. |
| Global reach | 5/5 240+ countries, 10,000+ documents and 4,000+ watchlists published. | 5/5 230+ countries and territories and 12,500+ ID documents published. |
| Integration | 5/5 API, SDKs, no-code workflow builder, free plan and a stated integration time of a few days. | 4/5 SDKs, APIs, portal and self-serve sign-up; no onboarding time published. |
| Regulatory standing | 5/5 SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 stated, with named regulated clients and a case study. | 5/5 SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001:2022 with named regulated clients. |
| Data protection | 4/5 Regional and on-premise hosting and configurable deletion; no named default location. | 3/5 Published retention periods with client control; no storage region published. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 22 October 2026.
| Fact | Shufti | Veriff |
|---|---|---|
| Coverage | KYC with perpetual KYC, KYB with UBO mapping, sanctions, PEP and adverse media screening, ongoing AML screening and transaction monitoring (Enterprise plan). | Homepage lists identity verification, Know Your Business (business registers plus directors, shareholders and beneficial owners) and AML screening against sanctions, PEPs and adverse media. Transaction monitoring not published. |
| Pricing | Free Forever: $0 for "Up to 10 verifications every month". Essentials: "Starting from" $1.5 per verification. Enterprise: "Request Pricing". | Essential: $0.80 per verification, "$49/ month min." Plus: $1.39, "$99/ month min." Premium: $1.89, "$209/ month min." PEP and sanctions screening add-on +$0.64 per verification; ongoing monitoring add-on +$0.09. Enterprise: "Let's talk". |
| Global reach | 240+ countries and territories, 10,000+ document types, "4,000+" watchlists screened and 215+ sanctions regimes (fintech page). | "Veriff supports identity verification in 230+ countries and territories", "more than 12,500 ID documents"; homepage states 300+ jurisdictions for business verification. |
| Integration | REST API, SDKs for web and mobile, no-code workflow builder (Journey Builder), sandbox and a free plan; "Most development teams complete the integration within a few days." | Web and mobile SDKs, APIs and webhooks, a customer portal and workflows chaining several checks; self-serve plans with a 15-day free trial. |
| Regulatory standing | "Shufti holds SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, PCI DSS, GDPR, and iBeta ISO 30107 certifications." Client logos include IronFX and Bitget; Macropay case study. | SOC 2 Type II, ISO/IEC 27001:2022 and UK Cyber Essentials listed. Named clients include Monzo, Western Union, Blockchain.com and LHV. |
| Data protection | "Shufti stores client data in secure, certified data centres", location set by contract and data residency needs, with regional hosting and on-premise options; biometric data can be deleted after a check or kept for a defined period. | Enterprise default retention: "90 days in the Service and then for 3 years in archive"; "Customers can change the default identity verification retention period." Self-serve plans: 3 or 6 months retention by plan, with a 2-year extension add-on. Security page: backups "stored and encrypted in AWS servers"; no storage region stated. |
| Date read | 22 October 2026 | 22 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by Shufti: integration and data protection.
Not published or not stated by Veriff: coverage, data protection, published pricing and integration.
Facts read on 22 October 2026 from: shuftipro.com/pricing, shuftipro.com/faqs, shuftipro.com/fintech, shuftipro.com/docs; and veriff.com, veriff.com/plans/self-serve, veriff.com/supported-countries, veriff.com/data-retention/ver-vdr-2301, veriff.com/security-and-compliance.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
Firms needing the widest published country and watchlist coverage.
Firms needing wide document coverage with published self-serve prices.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.