How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Socure review 2026: scores, pricing and alternatives.

A US identity verification and fraud provider with document checks, watchlist screening with monitoring and business onboarding.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 22 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.5 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
1Awards 2026
1Index
5 of 13Rank, Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index

Short answer.

Socure scores 3.5 out of 5 (70 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index 2026 and ranks 5 of 13. It is strongest for US firms wanting published startup pricing and bank-grade credentials, with 5 out of 5 for regulatory standing. Not published or not stated on the pages read: coverage, pricing, global reach and data protection.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index 2026.

Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index

3.5 / 570 out of 100 · rank 5 of 13
Top rated for regulatory standing 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For payment and e-money firms715 of 13
For crypto firms706 of 13
For lenders and marketplaces695 of 13

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

US firms wanting published startup pricing and bank-grade credentials.

  • Regulatory standing (5/5). ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type 2 and FedRAMP Moderate with stated bank client counts.
Watch out for
  • Data protection (0/5). Not published on the pages read.

Published facts.

What Socure publishes on its own pages, read on 22 October 2026.

A US identity verification and fraud provider with document checks, watchlist screening with monitoring and business onboarding. It publishes per-check prices on its startup plan and holds ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type 2 and FedRAMP Moderate. It does not publish transaction monitoring or data storage terms.

FactWhat the provider publishes
CoverageSocure Verify identity verification, Predictive DocV, "Global Watchlist Screening with Monitoring" (sanctions, PEP, adverse media), business onboarding use case. Transaction monitoring not published.
PricingLaunch plan: "$1,000 per month in credits", then DocV $0.80, DocV + Watchlist $0.90, KYC + Fraud + Watchlist with DocV step up $1.00, with prefill $1.30 "per evaluation". Enterprise prices not published.
Global reachDocument verification: "Accept and validate any global ID, in any format, in 49 languages from 190+ countries"; eKYC coverage in 180 countries. No document count published.
IntegrationAPI and hosted UI; "Sign up in under five minutes"; developer hub published.
Regulatory standingISO/IEC 27001:2022 certification, SOC 2 Type 2 attestation, FedRAMP Moderate authorisation. Homepage states "19 of 20" top U.S. banks and 3,000+ customers.
Data protectionHosting location and retention periods not stated on the security page.
Date read22 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Socure

  • Coverage. Transaction monitoring not published.
  • Pricing. Enterprise prices not published.
  • Global reach. No document count published.
  • Data protection. Hosting location and retention periods not stated on the security page.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 22 October 2026 from: socure.com, socure.com/launch, socure.com/security, socure.com/use-cases/….

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Coverage: 4/5. KYC, document checks, watchlist screening with monitoring and business onboarding published; transaction monitoring not published.
  • Published pricing: 4/5. Per-check prices published for the startup plan; enterprise prices not published.
  • Global reach: 3/5. 190+ countries for document checks and 180 for data checks; no document count.
  • Integration: 4/5. API, hosted UI and self-serve sign-up published.
  • Regulatory standing: 5/5. ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type 2 and FedRAMP Moderate with stated bank client counts.
  • Data protection: 0/5. Not published on the pages read.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Socure alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Sumsub4.71 of 13Payment, e-money and crypto firms wanting one platform with published prices
Shufti4.32 of 13Firms needing the widest published country and watchlist coverage
iDenfy4.33 of 13Smaller payment and crypto firms wanting published prices and EU data storage
Veriff4.24 of 13Firms needing wide document coverage with published self-serve prices
Ondato3.56 of 13EU firms wanting published volume price ranges
ComplyAdvantage3.07 of 13Firms needing screening and monitoring with a published price table
Trulioo2.98 of 13Payment firms verifying people and businesses across many countries
Persona2.99 of 13Firms wanting US or EU data residency and strong security credentials
Alloy2.710 of 13US banks, credit unions and lenders orchestrating many data vendors
Jumio2.711 of 13Large firms needing document checks at scale
Sardine2.312 of 13Payment and crypto firms combining fraud and AML in one system
Entrust (formerly Onfido)2.113 of 13Firms wanting a no-code onboarding builder with watchlist reports

Full Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index ranking

Socure compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.