WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

Shufti and Socure side by side in the Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index, Shufti scores higher overall: 4.3 out of 5 (86 out of 100) against 3.5 (70), ranking 2 and 5 of 13. Shufti also scores higher in every segment.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | Shufti | Socure |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 4.3 | 3.5 |
| Score out of 100 | 86 | 70 |
| Overall rank | 2 of 13 | 5 of 13 |
| For payment and e-money firms (out of 100) | 86, rank 2 | 71, rank 5 |
| For crypto firms (out of 100) | 90, rank 2 | 70, rank 6 |
| For lenders and marketplaces (out of 100) | 81, rank 4 | 69, rank 5 |
| Type | Identity verification and AML platform | Identity verification and fraud platform |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | Shufti | Socure |
|---|---|---|
| Coverage | 5/5 KYC, KYB, screening, ongoing monitoring and transaction monitoring all published. | 4/5 KYC, document checks, watchlist screening with monitoring and business onboarding published; transaction monitoring not published. |
| Published pricing | 1/5 Only a "starting from" paid price is published, which the method does not count. | 4/5 Per-check prices published for the startup plan; enterprise prices not published. |
| Global reach | 5/5 240+ countries, 10,000+ documents and 4,000+ watchlists published. | 3/5 190+ countries for document checks and 180 for data checks; no document count. |
| Integration | 5/5 API, SDKs, no-code workflow builder, free plan and a stated integration time of a few days. | 4/5 API, hosted UI and self-serve sign-up published. |
| Regulatory standing | 5/5 SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 stated, with named regulated clients and a case study. | 5/5 ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type 2 and FedRAMP Moderate with stated bank client counts. |
| Data protection | 4/5 Regional and on-premise hosting and configurable deletion; no named default location. | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 22 October 2026.
| Fact | Shufti | Socure |
|---|---|---|
| Coverage | KYC with perpetual KYC, KYB with UBO mapping, sanctions, PEP and adverse media screening, ongoing AML screening and transaction monitoring (Enterprise plan). | Socure Verify identity verification, Predictive DocV, "Global Watchlist Screening with Monitoring" (sanctions, PEP, adverse media), business onboarding use case. Transaction monitoring not published. |
| Pricing | Free Forever: $0 for "Up to 10 verifications every month". Essentials: "Starting from" $1.5 per verification. Enterprise: "Request Pricing". | Launch plan: "$1,000 per month in credits", then DocV $0.80, DocV + Watchlist $0.90, KYC + Fraud + Watchlist with DocV step up $1.00, with prefill $1.30 "per evaluation". Enterprise prices not published. |
| Global reach | 240+ countries and territories, 10,000+ document types, "4,000+" watchlists screened and 215+ sanctions regimes (fintech page). | Document verification: "Accept and validate any global ID, in any format, in 49 languages from 190+ countries"; eKYC coverage in 180 countries. No document count published. |
| Integration | REST API, SDKs for web and mobile, no-code workflow builder (Journey Builder), sandbox and a free plan; "Most development teams complete the integration within a few days." | API and hosted UI; "Sign up in under five minutes"; developer hub published. |
| Regulatory standing | "Shufti holds SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, PCI DSS, GDPR, and iBeta ISO 30107 certifications." Client logos include IronFX and Bitget; Macropay case study. | ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certification, SOC 2 Type 2 attestation, FedRAMP Moderate authorisation. Homepage states "19 of 20" top U.S. banks and 3,000+ customers. |
| Data protection | "Shufti stores client data in secure, certified data centres", location set by contract and data residency needs, with regional hosting and on-premise options; biometric data can be deleted after a check or kept for a defined period. | Hosting location and retention periods not stated on the security page. |
| Date read | 22 October 2026 | 22 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by Shufti: integration and data protection.
Not published or not stated by Socure: coverage, pricing, global reach and data protection.
Facts read on 22 October 2026 from: shuftipro.com/pricing, shuftipro.com/faqs, shuftipro.com/fintech, shuftipro.com/docs; and socure.com, socure.com/launch, socure.com/security, socure.com/use-cases/….
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
Firms needing the widest published country and watchlist coverage.
US firms wanting published startup pricing and bank-grade credentials.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.